We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel !!!”
Review of 10 Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
10 Suites
Ranked #332 of 1,199 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel !!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Nice hotel ! Good location , clean with an excellent staff ! They speak english , they are friendly and helpful ! Taksim is a Nice quarter young , animated with Nice place to eat local food . If i go back to Istanbul (and i hope ) i will book this hotel again .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiLi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    34
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
48
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark Nj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel is on a fairly busy street on the front side. We were a little alarmed at first but it really wasnt that noisy or busy. The first room we got was the double room it was very small, sufficent with a refrigerator and small table with two chairs. The triple room is a good size with a roll away bed in the corner. It also had a table for eating and a small side table with two chairs, refridgerator. It was clean and they'd bring breakfast to your room, wi-fi was a little slow, laptop for public use in the lounge. Now because of the name i thought all rooms were suites, before we arrived. They are not. The front desk was helpful, and very nice. Great location, near clubs, shopping everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaffronSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

10 Suites is well situated in the Beyoglu neighborhood, with lots of bars and cafes close by, and just a short walk to the Metro station at Taksim Square. That proximity also means it's a fairly noisy location (earplugs are provided and we did use them). The staff was very helpful, friendly, and responsive. They helped us book a tour, transportation to and from the airport, and gave us some good restaurant suggestions for our very short stay in Istanbul.

10 Suites is not marked on the outside (glad we weren't trying to find it on our own) and while the desk is staffed 24 hours a day, it was strange to have to ring the bell for entrance rather than simply walk in. The bed was comfortable, bathroom tiny but adequate, and breakfast is delivered to your room at the time you request. Free wifi is a bonus, but the internet didn't always work reliably.

All in all, 10 Suites is a good value and a pleasant place to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

this hotel is for short stay and if you don't need so much complication, so simple hotel with simple food. it is perfect if you plan your visit to be always out side, and use the hotel only for sleep, this one is perfect for such trip and very good locaition based near Taksim square, Istiklal street and underground stations. very near to resturans and shopping areas.
the most significant problem is the noisy steet at night, but you can choose a room at higher levels to avoid this problem.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher levels are quieter, choos them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTantawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The whole family had a wonderful experience in 10 Suites. It feels just like a home. Just a stone throw from many amenities. The rooms are spacious. Both my children could literally tire themselves running around the room (stayed in the duplex room). The staffs are the most wonderful part cause they really treat you like family; from the cleaners, the frontdesk personnels, the plumber, the electricians and especially the manager, Mr Fareet! They all served with abundance of smiles, cares and concern over our safety and needs..always. Will never forget them.

Room Tip: Family with small children should consider getting the duplex room. A proper dinning room would real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

i enjoyed every minute of my stay in 10 suites , everything was perfect , very friendly staff whom you can ask about anything , the breakfast is perfectly served and the room is very well decorated, the hotel is very clean and has unlimited wifi , also there is a laptop in the lobby that you can use if you didn't bring yours , 10 suites made my visit to istanbul complete , i would always choose 10 suites whenever i go again <3

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at 10suites for two nights, 12/27 and 12/28.  They are located down the hill from Taksim Square on the main road Tarlabaşi Blvd even though their address makes it appear that they are on the parallel side street. There is someone on duty 24 hours a day.  You do not get a key to the front door and need to buzz in. The bottom floor is the small eating area where you eat breakfast.  The 2nd floor is the reception area.  We stayed in room 31 with two beds, a cot for a 3rd person, and a little sitting area alcove.  The room was a very large for this area, newly decorated and a very good value.  It is extremely convenient to the Istiklal Street. The Taksim area is noisy with all the night life and we went to sleep with Turkish music serenade from across the street. Bring ear plugs and you'll be fine.  The windows were fairly thick but the noise and energy outside are no match.  We recommend these conveniently located rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,947 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#95 of 1,140 in Istanbul
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,140 in Istanbul
3,272 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#215 of 1,140 in Istanbul
114 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#149 of 1,140 in Istanbul
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Suites

Property: 10 Suites
Address: Sehit Muhtar Mah. Suslu Saksi Sok. No:26 | Tarlabasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 1,199 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 10 Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10Suites; with its warm atmosphere and carefully service, is a meeting point of those who are always looking for the very best. In the rooms, there are; 10 full-comfortable rooms, 1 dublex flat with 2 bedrooms and 1 living room with kitchen. 10Suites has two entrance one from main street Taksim side and another behind Istiklal Street side. We offer you exclusive mood you can share with your friends in accompany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 10 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing