We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definatelty go back”
Review of Q Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Q Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #78 of 1,048 Istanbul B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definatelty go back”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I Visited Istanbul at the beginning of June with my parents and had booked our stay with the Q hotel after reading many great reviews. I have to say i was not disappointed. the hotel was immaculate and yet had a very welcoming feel to it. We had the tripple room which was an adequate size for the 3 of us and to be honest have no complaints.

The staff were absolutely AMAZING, they were so hospitable and helpful and yet professional. They have a hot breakfast in the morning, and if you fancy some fried eggs or omelette or boiled eggs they will make it fresh for you.

the transfer to and from the hotel was really good (they hire a private company to do this and the service was really luxouris). Zeynep the hotel manageress was always able to answer and questions/requests we had and I don't think we would have got this sort of services in another hotel.

and finally the location....... it was very convenient, Blue mosque Aya Sofia and Topkapi Palace were all withing a 5 minute walk, the Sultanahmet tram station is about 5-7 Min walk and there a plenty of places around to eat... plus if you walk down the hill 2 minutes away is the Corniche and you can sit on the rocky shore and watch the boats go by in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiqbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHOTELIstanbul, Director of Sales at Q Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We will be pleased to see you in our hotel on your future visits to our amazing city.
Best Regards
Q Hotel Istanbul
+90 212 458 12 00
info@qhotelistanbul.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    66
    19
    3
    8
See reviews for
46
50
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

very comfortable,clean and quiet place.with very nice ,friendly and hospitality people who work there.we liked staying very much

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHOTELIstanbul, Director of Sales at Q Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We will be pleased to see you in our hotel on your future visits to our amazing city.
Best Regards
Q Hotel Istanbul
+90 212 458 12 00
info@qhotelistanbul.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

we stayed in Hotel Q in the end of the April 2011 in the beautiful room (triple room, we are family with one 6 year old child), Hotel is situated near by all the important monuments:Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Antara Bazaar, Basilica Cistern, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops. Hotel provided parking for us, so we had our car just in the front of Hotel. Breakfast was good, room very clean and comfortable. The owners and people at the desk was helping in everything and anything. They made our stay very pleasant. If we visit Turkey again- we will chose same hotel, no doubt. Regards to Zeina, Sefa, their uncle and their worker -sorry if names are spelled incorrectly) from Caldis family (special regards from Mina) hope to see You soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MinaMikeIva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHOTELIstanbul, Director of Sales at Q Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 21 May 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We will be pleased to see you in our hotel on your future visits to our amazing city.
Best Regards
Ceyhun AKDENİZ
Q Hotel Istanbul
+90 212 458 12 00
info@qhotelistanbul.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My husband and I visited Turkey for the first time and decided to stay in the Sultanahmet area of Istanbul. This was an excellent choice for us. This hotel was away from the touristy areas, very close to the Blue Mosque, Antara Bazaar, and Hagia Sophia. We had a wonderful stay! The room was clean and the person at the front desk was very nice. If you like huge spacious rooms, this hotel is not for you. This is more quaint. The staircases are narrow and wind up in circles, so if you have kids that is something to consider. It is also something to consider if you have problems climbing stairs. If you don't mind any of this, you will find it interesting how they made a hotel in this building!

The service at the hotel was fine - we didn't have any problems. The only thing I would have to comment on is to please check your bill before you leave the hotel. We were charged for using a bottle of water, even though we did not touch the water that was in the room and were using our own water. We even said we did not use anything and we were charged anyway.

The breakfast is a decent spread but not really a continental type breakfast. It mostly consists of lots of types of olives, boiled eggs, cheeses, some vegetables, and so on. Sometimes I found myself to be hungry on my way out since I am not a fan of olives normally.

There are a lot of little restaurants all around the area, so you will be able to find something to eat, but don't go out too late at night, as most things close by 9pm it seems. We arrived in Istanbul in the evening, and walked out around 8pm to look for something to eat. As we walked down the beautiful cobblestone streets, we noticed not only the Blue Mosque, but were allured by some Turkish music that was being played nearby. We walked down an attractive bazaar to find ourselves in front of an outdoor restaurant cafe with people eating and smoking the hookah pipes. On the stage was a man playing music and soon afterwards a Whirling Dervish gave a performance.

We liked the proximity to all the historic sites, the bazaar, as well as the tram system which was awesome. We were able to walk a lot and everything was in a short walking distance. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank constructiveadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHOTELIstanbul, Director of Sales at Q Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We will be pleased to see you in our hotel on your future visits to our amazing city.
Best Regards
Ceyhun AKDENİZ
Q Hotel Istanbul
+90 212 458 12 00
info@qhotelistanbul.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Q hotel is a small hotel, right in the center of Sultanahmet. The receptionist and all the people there, are so nice and ready for any assistance we need. The house keeper was so sweet, she managed to cl;ear our room perfectly.... Breakfast was superb, with healthy food, many choices. And they were so happy to serve our breakfast earlier than usual with a happy smile. Q hotel would be forever our home in Istanbul.

Room Tip: request in advance if you can't use staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHOTELIstanbul, Director of Sales at Q Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your kind review about our home with other travellers, we very much apreciated to accommodate you in our hotel.


Thanks&Regards
Ceyhun AKDENİZ
Q Hotel Istanbul
+90 212 458 12 00
info@qhotelistanbul.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

everything was beautiful. i stayed there with my friends. All of us are very happy to chose this hotel. thank to all staff and Rasim. we talked and decided to come there in august . and i hope to see Rasim again. kind regards Elnur Mammadli

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elnur_Mammadli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHOTELIstanbul, Director of Sales at Q Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your kind review about our home with other travellers, we very much apreciated to accommodate you in our hotel.


Thanks&Regards
Ceyhun AKDENİZ
Q Hotel Istanbul
+90 212 458 12 00
info@qhotelistanbul.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi
Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi
#186 of 1,140 in Istanbul
360 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#134 of 1,140 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#78 of 1,140 in Istanbul
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Abella Hotel
Abella Hotel
#892 of 1,140 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Premier Hotel
Sarnic Premier Hotel
#359 of 1,140 in Istanbul
309 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Studio Suites
Tashkonak Studio Suites
#101 of 1,048 in Istanbul
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Hotel Istanbul

Property: Q Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. No:31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,048 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Q Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Q Hotel & Apartment Istanbul located 350 ft from the Blue Mosque, Q Group features modern rooms with an LCD TV and 24-hour room service in a quiet area of Sultanahmet. Q Group offers light rooms with parquet floors, free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Each of the private bathrooms has a shower and a hairdryer. Guests can enjoy a generous breakfast buffet in the cafe restaurant with its large mirrors and paintings. The bar serves coffee, tea and refreshing drinks. Q Hotel & Apartments Istanbul's 24-hour front desk staff can take care of currency exchange and give information about Istanbul's main sights. It is also possible to book an airport shuttle to Atatürk Airport, 11 miles away. The Q Hotel & Apartment Istanbul is a 5-minute walk from the Hagia Sophia. The Grand Bazaar with its many souvenirs is a 10-minute walk away. From Q Apartment Istanbul to Hotel just 50 meters by a walk from Family Room-Annex l to Hotel also 50 meters by a walk. Q Apartment Istanbul a family-friendly,short-term rental apartment hotel located in the heart of Blue Mosquet, the touristic center of Istanbul,Turkey. All apartments Q Apartment & Family Room-Annex Istanbul have private kitchenettes and bathrooms. We have made various efforts to make it your best Istanbul specialty hotel experience. Daily free Apartment & Flat cleaning. We hope you will be enjoy stay from our hotel or Apartments & Family Room-Annex Best Regards from Istanbul, Q Group ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Q Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing