We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”
Review of Q Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Q Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #86 of 1,038 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Q Hotel is in a great location with-in easy walking distance to all major tourist sites. The staff are friendly and full of great advice. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful. Bathroom is a bit small and rooms a little dated however that makes little relevance as the positives definately make up for it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knowles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    66
    19
    3
    8
See reviews for
45
50
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I've just come back from staying at the hotel.Even though we were there for only a few days the location is just great.The staff always had a smile on their faces and were ready to answer all touristy questions we had.I can see the staff would go out of their way to provide as much information as they could.From previous reviews people have commented on the small rooms but I had a twin room it was a good size on the third floor.The rooms have complimentary toiletries which were more than the previous 5star hotel I had stayed in provided.only advice to people who have problems walking up stairs is to choose a room on the ground or first floor,it is a steep climb.on the whole I would go back and do recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great value for money, you will be pleasantly surprised, Very nice apartments, 3 minutes from Sultanahmet,We were a group of 15 people and it was hard to find a place were we could all stay together. We all enjoyed our stay at Q Hotel, and I think that says a lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Ioana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Small but comfy little hotel. Most amazing is the location. Super close to Sultanahmet, loved that we can walk pass by Arasta Bazaar every time we went to Sultanahmet square or tram station.

The room is indeed very small but well appointed. For the location and price, we would definitely like to stay here again and recommend other travelers to do so.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jkt_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We've booked the 2 bedrooms apartment, with living room & open kitchen. It's clean, big enough for us and comfortable. And the location is great, just few minutes walking distance to the Blue Mosque. The staffs are nice & helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at this charming little place for 2 nights. It was a really pleasant experience that magnified the beauty of the city itself! It is very clean, the staff is very nice and helpful, and the breakfast is good. It's close to the most important sights, just minutes away by foot, which is very convenient in such a big city! I wouldn't change it when I'm in Istanbul the next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blanca83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem located just behind the blue mosque. The room was small, but felt very cozy. We had the top floor, and could see the quiet little street we were on and the lights from the blue masque. Excellent breakfast and great service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gantzgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#14 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Sultanahmet
Abella Hotel
Abella Hotel
#888 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Besiktas
Aura Suites
Aura Suites
#746 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Urban Suites
Urban Suites
#48 of 1,038 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tulip Guesthouse
Tulip Guesthouse
#10 of 1,038 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Sultanahmet
Marmara Guesthouse
Marmara Guesthouse
#4 of 1,038 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Hotel Istanbul

Property: Q Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. No:31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 1,038 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Q Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Q Hotel & Apartment Istanbul located 350 ft from the Blue Mosque, Q Group features modern rooms with an LCD TV and 24-hour room service in a quiet area of Sultanahmet. Q Group offers light rooms with parquet floors, free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Each of the private bathrooms has a shower and a hairdryer. Guests can enjoy a generous breakfast buffet in the cafe restaurant with its large mirrors and paintings. The bar serves coffee, tea and refreshing drinks. Q Hotel & Apartments Istanbul's 24-hour front desk staff can take care of currency exchange and give information about Istanbul's main sights. It is also possible to book an airport shuttle to Atatürk Airport, 11 miles away. The Q Hotel & Apartment Istanbul is a 5-minute walk from the Hagia Sophia. The Grand Bazaar with its many souvenirs is a 10-minute walk away. From Q Apartment Istanbul to Hotel just 50 meters by a walk from Family Room-Annex l to Hotel also 50 meters by a walk. Q Apartment Istanbul a family-friendly,short-term rental apartment hotel located in the heart of Blue Mosquet, the touristic center of Istanbul,Turkey. All apartments Q Apartment & Family Room-Annex Istanbul have private kitchenettes and bathrooms. We have made various efforts to make it your best Istanbul specialty hotel experience. Daily free Apartment & Flat cleaning. We hope you will be enjoy stay from our hotel or Apartments & Family Room-Annex Best Regards from Istanbul, Q Group ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Q Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing