We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ares Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #207 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome holiday!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I had an awesome trip to Istanbul. The hotelrooms are very clean! And the service was great! There are no downsides to this hotel. It was near all the sightseeing, we had a wonderfull time. Great hotel, great service, great food, great location!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    95
    38
    25
    11
See reviews for
78
121
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We came as a group of 9 lads. Excellent for a budget hotel as near to all the attractions. Excellent service and very accomodating. Toilet does smell though even when it has not been used but apart from that it was clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaz424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

very good location and right outside blue mosque and the trams, hotel lives up to reviews, great service. nice and clean hotel, service from the staff was again excellent and helpful, overall I highly recommend from me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m4j1dalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Good location, clean rooms, free wifi on each floor which was a great plus and also helpful staff, close to all the tourist locations, traditional turkish breakfast. A few mins walk from aya sofia and the blue mosque..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omark1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I went to this hotel with my friends and everything was perfect! The place of the hotel is perfect. We had a wonderful view. The service was very kind, breakfast was very tasty! The rooms where very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I'll be back ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TelstarJesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

İt was our firts time this Hotel everything was perfect helfull staf focus location Hotel is located about a 5 munite far Hagia Sophia and Blue mosgue wiew at roftop its amazing maid service was handly Tasty breakfast for sUre we Will stay 5 night Ares Hotel NeXT time definilty stay there again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank karaandkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I went to Sultanahmet last month. I stayed in this hotel with my family because my friend recommend it. We had a amzing time there. Great service, food , people. Now I recommend it to my other friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Evrim-Polat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#269 of 1,141 in Istanbul
179 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#418 of 1,141 in Istanbul
247 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#201 of 1,141 in Istanbul
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Anthemis Hotel
Anthemis Hotel
#168 of 1,141 in Istanbul
119 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#75 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,013 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Print House Hotel
The Print House Hotel
#413 of 1,141 in Istanbul
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ares Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ares Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ares Hotel Istanbul
Address: Alemdar Mah. Incili Cavus Sok. No:35 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ares Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ares Hotel Istanbul is a 3 star hotel offering classically decorated, luxurious rooms right in the centre of Istanbul's old city. Staying here, you've got it all at your fingertips, since the main historical and cultural attractions are within short walking distance of the hotel, such as the Bosphorus, Topkapi Palace, Haghia Sophia, and the Blue Mosque. In fact, from the terrace of the Ares Hotel, you can enjoy panoramic views of all of the above, and more sights of Istanbul. Taking a walk around this area, you'll also find plenty of restaurants, shops, and other things to do and see. There are 21 spacious and comfortable rooms in total in this elegant hotel, with the choice between staying in a single, twin, double, or triple room. All of the rooms have private bathrooms, and you'll also find all the amenities you'll need, such as hair-dryer, safety deposit box, heating, air-conditioning, telephone, TV, and Wi-Fi Internet. Also, the list of the hotel's services include a left-luggage office, 24 hour reception, restaurant, bar/café, and a TV lounge. Finally, the icing on the cake is that your breakfast is included in the price of your stay. A private car park is also available (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ares Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing