We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ares Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
456
98
38
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
98
38
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagia sophiablue mosquegreat locationnice hoteltram stationbasilica cisternvisited this hotelnice breakfasthotel staffturkeyayhanmrsultanahmetterracetouristpersonnel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Located in the lively area of Sultanahmet Ares hotel is in a walking distance to the main touristic points of interest. Little cosy rooms, delicate interior, charming atmosphere, yummy breakfast, always friendly and helpful staff.. we liked everything there during all our stays here. We tried to stay in other hotels during our numerous trips to Istanbul, but I can say that Ares is definitely the best in Sultanahmet!
Tip: Don't miss the chance to enjoy scenic views from the roof terrace ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stay with family breakfast of the hotel is very good in it include everything. It have a nice room and comfort bed and from ares hotel is any where blue mosque,hagia sophia,topkapi palace and basilica sisterna also grand bazaar all of to shopin carpet with leather jacket. It have shuttle service airport hotel very good staff mr. Ahmet reception

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luhset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We are very happy that we stayed in Ares hotel. First of all I want to say that location of this hotel is just perfect. All objects of tourist interest can be reached on foot: Sophia Hagia, Blue Mosque, Cistern, Topkapi palace, hippodrome and etc. Hotel is in the very heart of Istanbul Old city. There are a lot of small shops and places to eat all around but Palmiye restrong is the best. And one more thing if you stay in Ares you get discount in Palmiye!!! Hotel rooms are not very spacious but cozy and clean. The view from the hotel terrace to the city is just amazing. Talking about hotel staff all of them are very kind and helpful. But I and my friend are especially thankful to Mr. Ayhan Salur. He helped us a lot: explained how to get to all places we wanted, gave advices which dishes of Turkish cuisine are worth to try, bought tickets for us to wonderful show of dervishes, helped with our luggage and etc. Because of his care our vacation in Istanbul was just superb!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ayda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The only reason I am giving the hotel a 4 is because the location is great and we did not stay in the room but to shower and sleep. The breakfast was average, they offer the same breakfast everyday, no choices. The rooms all smelled as we switched several times. The beds were comfortable. The rooms kind of a tight squeeze. Our fridge did not work well. Staff helpful and friendly. I would stay again because you get used to the smell. The hotel is near The blue mosque, tram, Hagia Sophia and other great places to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NP_Terminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at Ares hotel in august for 5 days and had a great time! The staff were very friendly and helpful especially ozmat and Ahmet the hotel was very clean and our room was supplied with clean sheets and bath towels daily also

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toula5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews