We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ares Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
456
99
38
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
99
38
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagia sophiablue mosquegreat locationnice hoteltram stationbasilica cisternvisited this hotelnice breakfasthotel staffturkeyayhanmrsultanahmetterracetouristpersonnel
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I travelled with my brother and we had great time in Istanbul by staying at Ares hotel.
The room was extremely clean and cozy.
Hope to visit here again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kaeun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel excels in all areas near all top attractions blue mosque , tram,basilica cisterne blue mosque, near tram, good breakfast, friendly staff, great restaurants nearby. Ticks all boxes for Australians and all nationalities.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A small but very comfortable hotel right in the heart of the oldest, historic part of Istanbul. Staff are friendly and more than happy to help. Tram stop within throwing distance of the hotel, and the view from the roof terrace is spectacular.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulWHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very cozy, awesome terrace and the best location of all. Near Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. If you want to know the best of Istambul Ares Hotel is your choice. Everything is near, transportation, restaurants, shops and lots of great sightseeing places.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nandisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Ares Hotel on our second visit to Istanbul during our two week tour of Turkey. We chose it to be near friends who wanted a central location. It is a short walk to the cistern, Hagia Sophia, tram etc and it's convenience can not be underestimated. Our previous hotel had been a longer walk away but a hard act to follow in all other respects. On checking in for our first night at the Ares we discovered a room at the side of the hotel, with no natural light and little room to move on the first floor. We asked to be moved the next day which they happily did. We then had a room facing over the street which was lighter, pleasanter and better laid out if not actually bigger. The noise from the street, despite the double glazing was excessive on the first night in this room but quite ok on the second night so we think the noisy night was an aberration. As one of the staff pointed out it is in a cafe strip so noise is to be expected. I don't think he realized the extent of it though. The staff were always friendly and I was pleased with the obliging way they changed our room when we asked. We were offered tea any time we walked in which was a nice touch. Breakfasts were satisfactory if not excessive and we discovered on our second one that the chef would cook an omelette if you asked. I would have liked some cereal available but as we only had two breakfasts didn't get round to asking. The dining room is spacious and light and faces on to the street. For various reasons we ate elsewhere in the evening so can't comment on the food there. There was a sense of everyone trying hard and apart from those couple of hiccups we were happy with our stay. The location can't be faulted and there is an efficient lift to the upper floors.

Room Tip: Best to avoid rooms at the back of the hotel on the lower floor if you're coming in and out throughout the day and want light. Nice outlook from the front rooms but can't speak for the others. There is double glazing so normally you shouldn't hear much noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DianneBhavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews