We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Incredible Views!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lausos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lausos Hotel
Ranked #384 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Long Neck, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
236 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great location, Incredible Views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a great little hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in the honeymoon suite on the 5th floor (actually 6th). The elevator only goes to the 4th level so you have to walk up stairs to get to this room. The staff will take your bags up so you don't have to worry about them. The honeymoon suite is small but has incredible views. Two of the walls in this room are window walls. It has a small bathroom with a shower that has multiple shower heads. The room is small but the view makes up for the size. The hotel will arrange transportation from the airport to the hotel. We were leaving on a cruise so they also booked transportation from the hotel to the port. Be aware that there is a dispute going on between the taxi drivers who have paid for port entrance and the limo drivers. We only found out when we were dropped off street side at the entrance to the port and had to walk to where our ship was. Until this situation is resolved it might be better to have the hotel call for a taxi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have incredible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    109
    35
    6
    5
See reviews for
110
201
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the dream suite, the whole experience was a dream. The view was just fantastic, the hotel staff were really helpful. The location of the hotel just ideal. Yasemin"s cakes were to die for. Overall a fantastic experience would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My family and I just got back from an incredible vacation in Istanbul! Our stay at Hotel Lausos was fantastic: the staff was wonderful (very helpful and reliable), the room was sparkling clean, the location was perfect (very close to the historic sights, and to the light rail for more adventures), and the breakfast was amazing (food for every taste). We had prearranged an airport pickup, and sure enough someone was waiting for us and was very helpful on our arrival. I would definitely stay at Hotel Lausos again and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a wonderful place to stay in a gorgeous city!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The location is, of course, perfect being a 3 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Hippodrome. However, it is also sparkling clean, very comfortable, has a friendly and service-oriented staff, and one of the most amazing breakfast buffets I have ever seen.

I am an adult and stayed here with my parents in the Family Room, which was actually 2 adjoining rooms, each with their own bathroom. The rooms were not large, but we were all perfectly fine with that. What they lacked in size, they made up for in charm, comfort, and cleanliness.

The breakfast, laid out in the dining area each morning, was incredible. Eggs, cereal, coffee, teas, juices, breads, pastries, meats, cheeses, and a number of other items would satisfy anyone's tastes. I really got used to the fresh honeycombs and interesting pastries each morning. Was so sad to leave!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Family Room I stayed in was on the 2nd floor, with no real view, however I understand rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonCommoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon based on Trip Advisor reviews, and it was a great decision. The hotel's location was perfect if you plan on doing most of the touristy sight-seeing in Sultanahmet, which we did, and it's easy and inexpensive to take the tramway to other neighborhoods if you want to explore. We walked everywhere in the Old Town from the hotel, and only needed to take the tram to go to the New District. The staff was very helpful, but they definitely babied us and assumed we were not travelers who wanted to get off the beaten path. They only recommended touristy spots or "their brother's restaurant," which they pushed pretty hard. They actively discouraged us from going into any neighborhoods that weren't frequented by travelers, even though we knew others who had been there. We know they were only trying to look after us, but we only took some of their advice because we were looking for a bit more adventure. Overall, they were eager to help and set up for us a visit to a Turkish bath (which was great!). We stayed in a beautiful suite on the top floor with gorgeous views of the Sea of Marmara, and the included breakfast was a great perk. In sum: great hotel, convenient location, wonderful views, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank messybed0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in a lovely room with a spectacular panoramic view of the Sea of Marmara, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Needless to say these magnificent sights were within walking distance and indeed we saw a great deal of Istanbul on foot. The hotel was very happy to arrange tour guides, restaurant reservations etc. staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a nice selection of yogurts, fruits, breads and sweets. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Plenty of places to eat nearby and walking distance of the Spice Market ( not to be missed) Topkapi Palace, and many more fantastic spots. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We just spent a week at the Lausos Hotel in Istanbul. The location is perfect, right in the old city and a couple blocks from the tram. The view to the West is toward the Blue Mosque. The rooms aren't large but they are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is over the top with selections. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a great convenience store around the corner that stocks a decent selection of Turkish wines at reasonable prices. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side look right at the Blue Mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#243 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#108 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nena Hotel
Nena Hotel
#81 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lausos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lausos Hotel

Property: Lausos Hotel
Address: Binbirbirek mah. Klodfarer caddesi, 33 | Sultanhmet (old city), Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lausos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lausos Hotel Istanbul is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Neighbors of the Lausos Hotel Istanbul are the great St. Sophia, Blue Mosque, the Basilica Cistern, the Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, Islamic Arts Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lausos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing