We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Saba Sultan Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saba Sultan Otel
Ranked #38 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I highly recommend this boutique hotel in the heart of the old city. Newly renovated, whimsical furniture, comfortable beds, great showers. Sumptuous breakfasts. The staff was gracious, friendly and helpful. Quiet rooms with windows that open and quiet a/c. Leisutely 10 minute walk to Blue mosque, Topkapi Palace, restuarants, tram etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Guest Relations Manager at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 23 November 2015
Dear Maureen615,

Thank you for your feed back.
We are glad that that you enjoyed our central location.
We will forward your kind words to staff, who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.
Thank you for staying at our Saba Sultan Hotel.
We hope to have you with us soon again.

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    219
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
145
436
53
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2011

thanks for every things your hotel service was great . hotel is nice and hotel rooms are so clean ,hotel is near Aya sufiya mosque that it was good..thanks from mr. savas capar who helped me and our family in every thing!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aytak g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Yönetici at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 24 November 2015
Dear Mr Aytak G,

Thank you for your nice feed back.
We are glad that that you enjoyed our central location.
We will forward your kind words to staff, who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.
Thank you for staying at our Saba Sultan Hotel.
We hope to have you with us soon again.

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our stay at Saba Sultan was excellent. On a dead end street, it was initially a little hard to find, but that street combined with soundproof windows made for a wonderfully quiet room. We didn't even hear the early morning call to prayer even though the hotel is a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque! Location is very good - close to the major sights, a variety of restaurants, the Arasta bazaar, transportation as well as the sea. Wireless internet was free and had a strong signal, and numerous electrical outlets made phone/computer charging convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfectly adequate, and complementary water each day in a small refrigerator in the room was nice. Only complaint was one burned out lightbulb. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: We had room 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Guest Relations Manager at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 23 November 2015
Dear Cindy,

Thank you for your feed back.
We are glad that that you enjoyed our central location.
We will forward your kind words to staff, who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.
Thank you for staying at our Saba Sultan Hotel.
We hope to have you with us soon again.

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel.

Everything was great
Hotel is located in a street full of restaurants 1 minute walking from blue mosque!
The room (number 205)was very big and cleaned every day.

Lovely staff ever,specially Mr.Hilmi,so kindly and helpful with us!

I absolutly suggest this excellent hotel in istanbul

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isthar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Guest Relations Manager at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 23 November 2015
Dear Mr Isthar84,

Thank you for your feed back.
We are glad that that you enjoyed our central location.
We will forward your kind words to Hilmi, who will be delighted to hear that he is doing a good job.
Thank you for staying at our Saba Sultan Hotel.
We hope to have you with us soon again.

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Spending a little extra on this hotel is a good deal. Location is everything : it is close to the heart of Istanbul, as well as to an area filled with shops and restaurants. This is the place to start walking in Istanbul. The Hotel is new and modern; great staff. Breakfast is incredible. I will consider definitively it for my next visit: perfect location and a nice big bed in a nice room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Guest Relations Manager at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 23 November 2015
Dear Mr David,

Thank you for your feed back.
We are glad that that you enjoyed our central location.
we will forward your kind words to staff, who will be delighted to hear that she is doing a good job.
Thank you for staying at our Saba Sultan Hotel.
We hope to have you with us soon again.

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Our stay couldnt have been better! We were welcomed with friendly and smiling staff in a gorgeous room. The hotel is new, nice, very quiet and so comfortable we felt like home. The boiler in room and complimentary water help a lot after long journeys, or after some long sightseeing days one cannot avoid when the localization is so perfect and the city is so great! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bart_djmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Guest Relations Manager at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 23 November 2015
Dear Mr bart_djmp,

Thank you for your feed back.
We are glad that that you enjoyed our central location.
We will forward your kind words to staff, who will be delighted to hear that she is doing a good job.
Thank you for staying at our Saba Sultan Hotel.
We hope to have you with us soon again.

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

First, you’ve to know that this is not a designer hotel. And as expected, like most hotels, it doesn’t look as stylish as the official pictures they posted on the web. The rooms, the bathroom, the corridors, the staircase and the elevator, as well as the basement breakfast area all look more like a local house than a hotel.

It’s absolutely no gimmicks; all areas are clean, neat, and tidy; and everything casual but practical. The rooms are brightly lit unlike the dim lightings in other hotels we’ve stayed at; the shower is a little small but water pressure strong and hot water abundant. They’ve a wi-fi server on every floor so internet connection is reasonably good. Breakfast is simple but you’ll still be able to find all the standard stuffs such as bread, eggs, cheese, ham, and cereal.

The hotel is just 5-10 minutes walk from the tramway station and major attractions thus very convenient. It’s located on a small street one block down a touristy restaurant street in the area so you can enjoy the convenience while staying away from the noise.

One minor complain: there is only one very tiny trash can in the bathroom and none in the room......we definitely need more garbage capacity……

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwong07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#25 of 1,150 in Istanbul
764 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,150 in Istanbul
708 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#30 of 1,150 in Istanbul
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,150 in Istanbul
729 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,150 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#22 of 1,150 in Istanbul
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Sultan Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Otel

Property: Saba Sultan Otel
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Otel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque , Sunken Palace, Grand Bazaar and its distance to the İstanbul Atatürk Airport is only 15km. The Saba Sultan Hotel is the most challenging and newest boutique hotel of the area with its total 17 luxury rooms, 14 of which with French balconies designed differently from each other (in respect to color, décor and view) in a manner compatible with the spirit and texture of Sultanahment area and its history and satisfying all the needs of its quests with the latest technologies. The Saba Sultan Hotel that is in ideal location for people who plan to make a holiday by living the cultural and historical heritage of İstanbul and want to discover this historical peninsula will be very happy to host you with its 17 rooms designed by considering all your prospect needs to make it your home far from your house. Our rooms contain two single beds or one queen-size bed, 2 hand -made chairs, a coffee table and make-up table in gold leaf and inlaid style, an air conditioner, curtains preventing the sunlight to enter inside, a tea-coffee machine, electronic-magnetic key, Housekeeping, electronic safety box, direct telephone connection, double- glass windows and doors providing voice isolation, wireless, mini bar, 21inch LCD TV, wake up service, collapsible window and hair drying machine. These features are standard in all rooms and there exist a heating and cooling system in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saba Sultan Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing