We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here you will not be disappointed”
Review of Saba Sultan Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saba Sultan Otel
Ranked #36 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here you will not be disappointed”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Hot off the plane from Istanbul and wanted to say how great our hotel was. The Saba Sultan is a boutique hotel with lovely rooms and in the greatest of locations - close (and I mean within 10 - 15 minutes stroll) to everything you will want to see. It is also off the main road so no traffic noise . The staff at the hotel were also superbly helpful with advice or suggestions and made us feel so at home and welcome. The breakfast is plentiful, fresh and very tasty with great variety on offer and you just help yourself to as much or little as you like. Plenty of hot water all day so no worries about showers cut short. Will certainly stay here again. Many thanks to everyone there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 9 August 2016
Dear Ann h,

Thanks for your lovely review.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated within walking distance of Hagia Sophia,Bluemosque,Topkapı Palace,Hippodrome & central of The Sultanahmet.
We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
We are doing our best to make sure that you are having best holiday.
When I read your review, I realized that our efforts are not wasted.
I am delighted you had such a lovely time here and felt at home.
Indeed, please regard to Saba Sultan Hotel as your home away from home.
I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
It is great to know that The Saba Sultan Hotel will be your first choice on your next visit to Istanbul and we all look forward to welcome you back.

You are always welcome
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    214
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
136
424
51
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We recently visited Istanbul for one week and stayed at the Saba Sultan. It's not often that a hotel really comes up trumps, but this one certainly did. The hotel is well located and the rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfasts were consistently good. Above all the staff were not only friendly but also very helpful in giving advice about visiting the city. This makes a huge difference. I am already thinking about making another visit later this year and I will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the sea. I recommend choosing one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 12 October 2016
Dear Stephen739,

Thank you very much for your compliments.
We are really lucky to be situated in such a perfect location, and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
I am thrilled to learn that you found your room to be clean and spacious.
These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper, whom I already shared your great feedback.
I am so happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
If you won't you can take your plate go to the terrace and enjoy your breakfast with our lovely view of Blue Mosque and Bosphorus.
I am delighted that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We are doing our best to make sure you are having the best time you can possibly have in a city you are discovering for the first time.
When you are here, we felt like you are one of us!
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is in a great location for visiting the sights of Istanbul and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff were very helpful and arranged a river cruise for us.
The bathroom (shower) was a little small and that might put off some guests but otherwise I would stay there again. The price is comparable to other hotels in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 10 November 2016
Dear Skevinc,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
It is lovely to see that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We had a three evening stay at the Saba Sultan Hotel, and could not have been more pleased. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for our needs, short walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace. The hotel was clean and modern, breakfast was very pleasant. Would definitely recommend. Only minor problem was our taxi driver had a bit of difficulty finding it and the fare was a bit steep. Maybe make other arrangements...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 10 November 2016
Dear Dwfitz,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
It is lovely to see that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
It is great to read that you found your room to be clean.
These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your great feedback.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Even now, we are making fresh pancakes and omelets every morning according to your wishes.
We are really sorry that you couldn't find here easy.
Actually we explain everything on our website.
And it is Turkish, so you can print and show it to the taxi driver.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our choice proved to be excellent.
The hotel is perfectly located, in a quiet little Street a few meters from a much busier road full of restaurants and bars, so no noise at night! The room are nice, the staff is kind, and I would like to thank the girl at the reception,Tuba, the nicest receptionist I've ever met in a lifetime of travels; you are one of a kind, Tuba, thanks!!!!!!
I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babbua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 12 October 2016
Dear Babbua,

Thank you very much for your generous review.
We are really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning, our great customer service and the very central location.
We are doing our best to make sure you are having best time you can possibly have in a city you are discovering for the first time.
Also great to read that you like our rooms.
We designed it for your comfort and ease.
Thank you very much for your recommandation !
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Saba Sultan for four nights and had no complaints. My husband wanted to do a fancy chain, but after finding a decent flight/hotel combo deal and reading reviews of Saba Sultan, I convinced him to go for this boutique hotel. We are both so happy we did....and I love being right ;-). The hotel is located minutes away from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia as well as many restaurants. While minutes from all the action, it is tucked away on a quiet street so those needing ample rest will be fine here. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Tuba was especially gracious...chatting with us daily and helping us organize a cruise tour which we switched up a couple times. They had a large selection at breakfast and we were able to take it to the roof top terrace to enjoy the view every morning of the Bosphorous Straight and Blue Mosque. The rooms are a decent size compared to most of the hotels we've stayed at throughout Europe. It was clean and restocked with water everyday. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odyjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 12 October 2016
Dear Odyjess,

We are really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service, and very central location.
We work so very hard to have our guests feel very special and well-cared for during their visit to Saba Sultan Hotel.
And I am so happy that you convinced him to stay here.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location.
And we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
I am delighted to know that you found your room to be clean.
These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper.
Whom I already shared your great feedback.
It is great to know that the Saba Sultan hotel will be your first choice on your next visit to Istanbul.
And we all look forward to welcoming you back again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

On arrival a great welcome and bags carried to our lovely room on the top floor, not as big as expected but very clean and comfortable non the less. Great buffet breakfast and the staff could ot do enough for us they were so helpful. It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there and with out any breifing from myself the receptionist
personally came to congratulate him at breakfast and after a day out sightseeing we returned to our room and were presented with a beatiful bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine, this was such a thoughtful gesture. We loved it here and would definitely go back

Room Tip: the top floor rooms are a bit on the small size, but adequate,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYCEEY57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 12 October 2016
Dear Joyce57,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
I am really happy to read that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We are doing our best to make sure you are having best time you can possibly have in a city you are discovering for the first time.
I am glad to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable.
These are personally cleaning by my executive house keeper, whom I already shared your great feedback.
The rooms are designed for your comfort and ease.
I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
It is our pleasure to make sure your special occasion ever more memorable.
All we want is your happiness.
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us.
It is great to know that the Saba Sultan hotel will be your first choice on your next visit to Istanbul and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Welcome to Saba Sultan family.
Best Regards From Istanbul

Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#30 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#25 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#41 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Sultan Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Otel

Property: Saba Sultan Otel
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Otel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque , Sunken Palace, Grand Bazaar and its distance to the İstanbul Atatürk Airport is only 15km. The Saba Sultan Hotel is the most challenging and newest boutique hotel of the area with its total 17 luxury rooms, 14 of which with French balconies designed differently from each other (in respect to color, décor and view) in a manner compatible with the spirit and texture of Sultanahment area and its history and satisfying all the needs of its quests with the latest technologies. The Saba Sultan Hotel that is in ideal location for people who plan to make a holiday by living the cultural and historical heritage of İstanbul and want to discover this historical peninsula will be very happy to host you with its 17 rooms designed by considering all your prospect needs to make it your home far from your house. Our rooms contain two single beds or one queen-size bed, 2 hand -made chairs, a coffee table and make-up table in gold leaf and inlaid style, an air conditioner, curtains preventing the sunlight to enter inside, a tea-coffee machine, electronic-magnetic key, Housekeeping, electronic safety box, direct telephone connection, double- glass windows and doors providing voice isolation, wireless, mini bar, 21inch LCD TV, wake up service, collapsible window and hair drying machine. These features are standard in all rooms and there exist a heating and cooling system in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saba Sultan Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing