We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saba Sultan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
690
240
18
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
240
18
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquehagia sophiagreat locationroof terracearasta bazaarsmall hotelsea viewrecommend this hotelrestaurants and barsold townstayed dayswithin walking distanceclean hotelwould definitely stay here againbasilica cisterncomfortable roomside street
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

it was a brand new hotel and we stayed 3 nights. Everything was very good only the shower was poor. But everything was very clean and a big cosy room.
Personal was very very friendly and helpful any time. We wanted central heating and they put it on immediately. Especially the lady at the front desk
Breakfast was ok but not our kind of thing.
The hotel is in an ideal location , near the sultanahmet and restaurants and near historical sights
Now I read there was a roof terrace. We didn't new and nobody told us

Room Tip: Vieuw of the room was the Blue Moskee and the cheapest one.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viviane v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights and loved it! It is a small hotel so you have a chance to get to know the staff a bit. Everyone at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I became sick during our stay and truly felt the genuine care and concern of the staff. We were especially impressed with a young woman at the reception desk by the name of Tuba. She was so friendly and kind and always ready to answer a question or provide assistance.

The hotel is also in an ideal location. It is just a short walk to many major attractions in Istanbul. There are many great restaurants just a few steps from the hotel as well as shopping and access to the tram. We stayed on the top floor in room 401. It has a beautiful and expansive sea view, a king size bed and a large shower. There is very minimal storage for clothing, but we did not find it to be a big problem. Another nice feature of the hotel is their rooftop terrace where you are free to go any time of day to enjoy the beautiful views. You are welcome to bring your breakfast up there if you choose. The buffet breakfast is served in a comfortable room and offers a nice selection of breads, cheeses, meats, cereals and fruits. They will also prepare an omelet for you if you like.

Overall, this hotel is a very good value and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a sea view, ask for room 401. It has a spectacular view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Tamara F,

Too many thanks for taking time to express your compliments .
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us!!
It is wonderful to see that you had a lovely time with us and to read your comments on the staff.
We take great pride in ensuring that each guests has a memorable stay and it makes us very happy when we see our guests leaving with a smile on their faces as you did.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a perfect location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
It is lovely to be conveniently situated within walking distance of Hagia Sophia,Bluemosque, Topkapı Palace & central of The Sultanahmet.
Lovely to know that you enjoyed your room and great to know that you like our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes evermorning according to your wishes.
We greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and hope it won't be too long before we get to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I'm a travel agent and stayed at the Saba Sultan Hotel in June together with friends. It's a brand new hotel located in the sultanahmet area (best location in Istanbul), very nice rooms and friendly staff! Breakfast buffet is small but definitely OK, nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Roofterrace with seaview, perfect to enjoy the sunset. Best hotel in Istanbul within this pricerange, I recommend it to al of my clients!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel have better views and mostly with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Kevin K,

We are really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and very central location.
We are doing our best to make sure,you are having the best time you can possibly have in a city,you are discovering for the first time.
And we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a perfect location.We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
Also, lovely to know that you enjoyed your room.
We have expanded our breakfast.
Now, we have quiet options.Almost every kind of cheese(cheese with stranded,herby cheese strager,braided cheese),different types of olives(green olive,black olive,peppery olives and sliced green olives with herby),dry fruit(apricots,fig,grape),6 types of jam(rose,orange,blueberry,blackberry,strawberry,apricot),liquid honey and honey comb...etc
Also, we are making fresh pancakes and omelettes everymorning according to your wishes.You can take your plate,go to the terrace and enjoy your lovely breakfast with our amazing view of Bosphorus and Bluemosque on your next visit to Istanbul.
We are greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and hope it won't be too long before we get to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for the second time and again had excellent experience. The hotel is in an ideal location for all the historic sites (Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Archaeological Museum etc) and also convenient for traditional bazaar shopping and public transport to explore further afield. Local good restaurants abound, with plenty of choice of traditional turkish and more international cuisine. The hotel itself serves a traditional turkish breakfast but with lots of choice. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, with safe and fridge for cold drinks. Clean linen daily. Only criticism was not a great deal of clothes storage space. All staff friendly and very helpful. Would certainly stay there again a 3rd time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Katee99,

It was soo nice to see you here again.
And nice to see your great review.You can not imagine how happy you made us with your kind words.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a perfect location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
I am so happy that you found your room to be spacious and well appointed.
We designed it for your comfort and ease.These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your feedback.
It is wonderful to know that you had a lovely time with us and to read your comments on the staff.
We take great pride in ensuring that each guest has a memorable stay and it makes us really happy when we see our guests leaving with a smile on their faces as you did.
It is great to know that The Saba Sultan Hotel will be your first choice on your next visit to Istanbul and we all look forward to welcome you back for numerous time.

Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We found our 4 day stay at Hotel Saba Sultan in the heart of old Ottoman Sq, not only amazingly central to all we wanted to see, but very clean and friendly. What the bedrooms and bathrooms lacked in size was made up for, by the views and the quiet location, and amazingly friendly staff.we enjoyed the homely, though typical Turkish daily breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view over the Bophorus. Higher levels probably best
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30Cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear 30Cyntia,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
It is lovely to see that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
It is great to read that you found your room to be clean.
These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your great feedback.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Even now, we are making fresh pancakes and omelets every morning according to your wishes.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews