We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Near to Hagia Sofia and the Blue mosce”
Review of Saba Sultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saba Sultan Hotel
Ranked #38 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

The day time recptionist is very helpfull. Can book hamam and help with taxis.
Room is clean and the bed good to sleep in. There is a fridge and free water pluss tea in the room. There is nowhere to hang clothes or towels.







Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Elin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Eilinel,

It is with pleasure that I read your review about your stay at Saba Sultan Hotel.
We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We strive delivery friendly and professional serice and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed.
It is great to know that you found your room to be clean.
These are personally cleaning by my execytive housekeeper, whom I already shared your feedback.
Thank you for taking time for posting a review.
We work so very hard to have our guests feel very special and well cared for during their visit to Saba Sultan Hotel and so, I am truly sorry to read that you felt a little down by your experience.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

it was a brand new hotel and we stayed 3 nights. Everything was very good only the shower was poor. But everything was very clean and a big cosy room.
Personal was very very friendly and helpful any time. We wanted central heating and they put it on immediately. Especially the lady at the front desk
Breakfast was ok but not our kind of thing.
The hotel is in an ideal location , near the sultanahmet and restaurants and near historical sights
Now I read there was a roof terrace. We didn't new and nobody told us

Room Tip: Vieuw of the room was the Blue Moskee and the cheapest one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viviane v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights and loved it! It is a small hotel so you have a chance to get to know the staff a bit. Everyone at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I became sick during our stay and truly felt the genuine care and concern of the staff. We were especially impressed with a young woman at the reception desk by the name of Tuba. She was so friendly and kind and always ready to answer a question or provide assistance.

The hotel is also in an ideal location. It is just a short walk to many major attractions in Istanbul. There are many great restaurants just a few steps from the hotel as well as shopping and access to the tram. We stayed on the top floor in room 401. It has a beautiful and expansive sea view, a king size bed and a large shower. There is very minimal storage for clothing, but we did not find it to be a big problem. Another nice feature of the hotel is their rooftop terrace where you are free to go any time of day to enjoy the beautiful views. You are welcome to bring your breakfast up there if you choose. The buffet breakfast is served in a comfortable room and offers a nice selection of breads, cheeses, meats, cereals and fruits. They will also prepare an omelet for you if you like.

Overall, this hotel is a very good value and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a sea view, ask for room 401. It has a spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Tamara F,

Too many thanks for taking time to express your compliments .
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us!!
It is wonderful to see that you had a lovely time with us and to read your comments on the staff.
We take great pride in ensuring that each guests has a memorable stay and it makes us very happy when we see our guests leaving with a smile on their faces as you did.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a perfect location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
It is lovely to be conveniently situated within walking distance of Hagia Sophia,Bluemosque, Topkapı Palace & central of The Sultanahmet.
Lovely to know that you enjoyed your room and great to know that you like our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes evermorning according to your wishes.
We greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and hope it won't be too long before we get to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I'm a travel agent and stayed at the Saba Sultan Hotel in June together with friends. It's a brand new hotel located in the sultanahmet area (best location in Istanbul), very nice rooms and friendly staff! Breakfast buffet is small but definitely OK, nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Roofterrace with seaview, perfect to enjoy the sunset. Best hotel in Istanbul within this pricerange, I recommend it to al of my clients!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel have better views and mostly with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Kevin K,

We are really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and very central location.
We are doing our best to make sure,you are having the best time you can possibly have in a city,you are discovering for the first time.
And we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a perfect location.We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
Also, lovely to know that you enjoyed your room.
We have expanded our breakfast.
Now, we have quiet options.Almost every kind of cheese(cheese with stranded,herby cheese strager,braided cheese),different types of olives(green olive,black olive,peppery olives and sliced green olives with herby),dry fruit(apricots,fig,grape),6 types of jam(rose,orange,blueberry,blackberry,strawberry,apricot),liquid honey and honey comb...etc
Also, we are making fresh pancakes and omelettes everymorning according to your wishes.You can take your plate,go to the terrace and enjoy your lovely breakfast with our amazing view of Bosphorus and Bluemosque on your next visit to Istanbul.
We are greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and hope it won't be too long before we get to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for the second time and again had excellent experience. The hotel is in an ideal location for all the historic sites (Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Archaeological Museum etc) and also convenient for traditional bazaar shopping and public transport to explore further afield. Local good restaurants abound, with plenty of choice of traditional turkish and more international cuisine. The hotel itself serves a traditional turkish breakfast but with lots of choice. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, with safe and fridge for cold drinks. Clean linen daily. Only criticism was not a great deal of clothes storage space. All staff friendly and very helpful. Would certainly stay there again a 3rd time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Katee99,

It was soo nice to see you here again.
And nice to see your great review.You can not imagine how happy you made us with your kind words.
We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a perfect location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
I am so happy that you found your room to be spacious and well appointed.
We designed it for your comfort and ease.These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your feedback.
It is wonderful to know that you had a lovely time with us and to read your comments on the staff.
We take great pride in ensuring that each guest has a memorable stay and it makes us really happy when we see our guests leaving with a smile on their faces as you did.
It is great to know that The Saba Sultan Hotel will be your first choice on your next visit to Istanbul and we all look forward to welcome you back for numerous time.

Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We found our 4 day stay at Hotel Saba Sultan in the heart of old Ottoman Sq, not only amazingly central to all we wanted to see, but very clean and friendly. What the bedrooms and bathrooms lacked in size was made up for, by the views and the quiet location, and amazingly friendly staff.we enjoyed the homely, though typical Turkish daily breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view over the Bophorus. Higher levels probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30Cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear 30Cyntia,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
It is lovely to see that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
It is great to read that you found your room to be clean.
These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your great feedback.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Even now, we are making fresh pancakes and omelets every morning according to your wishes.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Excellent hotel.We went with a 9 month baby, had no problems at all.The staff was very helpful and courteous.The rooms are not small as ours had a baby cot and still it had alot of space.The hotel is only 5 min walk from the blue mosque so perfect place and the tram station is 10 min walk so you can go anywhere.
Will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear S K,

Thanks for your great feedback.
We work so very hard to have our guests feel very special and well cared for during their visit to Saba Sultan Hotel.
When I read your review, I realized that our efforts are not wasted.
Lovely to know that you enjoyed your room.
As you mentioned within your review, we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location.We appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and hope it won't be too long before we get to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
We know, it's been long time,but if you come to Istanbul.We will be glad to see you again.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#32 of 1,160 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,018 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,160 in Istanbul
834 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#70 of 1,160 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Sultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque , Sunken Palace, Grand Bazaar and its distance to the İstanbul Atatürk Airport is only 15km. The Saba Sultan Hotel is the most challenging and newest boutique hotel of the area with its total 17 luxury rooms, 14 of which with French balconies designed differently from each other (in respect to color, décor and view) in a manner compatible with the spirit and texture of Sultanahment area and its history and satisfying all the needs of its quests with the latest technologies. The Saba Sultan Hotel that is in ideal location for people who plan to make a holiday by living the cultural and historical heritage of İstanbul and want to discover this historical peninsula will be very happy to host you with its 17 rooms designed by considering all your prospect needs to make it your home far from your house. Our rooms contain two single beds or one queen-size bed, 2 hand -made chairs, a coffee table and make-up table in gold leaf and inlaid style, an air conditioner, curtains preventing the sunlight to enter inside, a tea-coffee machine, electronic-magnetic key, Housekeeping, electronic safety box, direct telephone connection, double- glass windows and doors providing voice isolation, wireless, mini bar, 21inch LCD TV, wake up service, collapsible window and hair drying machine. These features are standard in all rooms and there exist a heating and cooling system in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saba Sultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing