We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Istanbul”
Review of Saba Sultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saba Sultan Hotel
Ranked #30 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Saba Sultan and found it to be a very friendly hotel. Ideally situated for all the sights if you are doing a short stay it was convenient, clean and efficient. The first morning was warm enough to take our breakfast tray upstairs to the roof terrace which has a brilliant view and is well worth a visit at sunset as well.

Room Tip: We were in room 402 which was quite small. The ceilings are quite low so it can get quite stuffy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MouseHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear MouseHF,

I is with pleasure that I read you review about your stay at Saba Sultan Hotel.
We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.
As you mentioned within review we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We strive delivery friendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed.
It is great to know that you found your room to be clean.
These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom, I already shared you feedback.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan Hotel as a home away from home.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

After spending four nights at the Hotel Saba Sultan, my friend and I agreed that we made a very good choice of places to stay. Location is excellent, the hotel is relatively new, facilities are modern and comfortable, and the staff is always helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were good, with many choices of food, eggs cooked to order, and service-oriented staff. Although it was unseasonably cold the week were visited Istanbul, we made use of the roof terrace a few times.

We originally booked a Bosphorus view room, but it was too tiny and we asked to move the next morning. Our request was graciously accommodated, and our new room was fine.

The bathroom was modern and the shower was large enough to move around in. Other reviewers mentioned lack of amenities, so I was prepared. But, my friend realized that there is a drawer under the sink, above the cupboard doors. I think we are so used to fixed panels (false drawer front panels) below sinks that many of us don't even try to open them. The drawer was very well stocked with all bathroom amenities!

As two American women with a complicated travel agenda, we needed a larger closet than the tiny armoire in the rooms. The hotel could relieve this problem by hanging well placed hooks in the room and bathroom for added places to put clothing and towels.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and the people we encountered, in this lovely, small hotel in Sultanahmet. We'd recommend it, and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
It is wonderful to see that you had a lovely time with us and to read your comments on the staff.
We take great pride in ensuring that each guest has a memorable stay and it makes us very happy when we see our guests living with a smile on their faces.

We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Hope to see you again.
Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli,
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent a week here with our family and enjoyed the clean, comfortable rooms and the easy access to all the key sights. The Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya are 5 minutes walk away and there are many restaurants within 2 minutes. The staff are very helpful and friendly and we would particularly commend Tuba for her good advice. Breakfast choice was good albeit a little repetitive for a full week's stay but adequate none the less.

Room Tip: Floors 3 and 4 to the rear are quieter and have sea views. Front rooms can have a little traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear John M,

I appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay at Saba Sultan Hotel and I am glad that you found your room to be clean.These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper.
Also, I'm thrilled that you highlight location of the hotel.
As you mentioned within your review, we are definitely closed to the historical main attractions.
It is great to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
All we want is your happiness.We are happy to see that this has been achieved!!
I'm delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes everymorning according to your wishes.

Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments.
Too many greetings to your dear family :)

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Extremely clean, friendly hotel on a quiet street in Sultanhamet. Lots of choice at breakfast, lovely roof terrace overlooking the Bosphorus, comfortable beds and great showers. Reception staff all extremely helpful, especially Hilmi + Tubah.
One of the staff recommended Hamdi kebabs, which turned out to be the best kebab I'd ever handle.
For that I'm forever grateful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beetrootlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Beetrootlover,

It is with pleasure that I read your review about your stay at Saba Sultan Hotel.
We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.
It is great to know that you found our hotel clean.
These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper, whom I already shared your feedback.
We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We strive delivery firendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed.
I am delighted to read, you like our delicious breakfast.
Even now, we are making pancakes and omelets every morning according to your wishes.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at this nice little hotel for a week. The people at the reception were always very nice and helpful. The room was clean and there is a roof terrace with a great view to the seaside, where you can have breakfast. In the room you get free water, coffee and tea. Great location, all the important sights in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Tobias S,

It is with pleasure that I read your review about your stay at Saba Sultan Hotel.
Many thanks for taking time to express your compliements.
We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.
We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you whatever you need.
We strive delivery friendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed.
I am really happy to know that you found your room clean.
These are cleaning by my executive housekeeper, whom I already share your great feedback.
As you mentioned within your review we are indeed exceptionally fortunate to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to able to welcome you back again.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A little but very charming hotel. The rooms were very nice, and the staff was really wonderful. The young woman at the desk during the day was very helpful to give some advice considering the visits or to organise a trip. Very nice restaurants in walking distance en also very close to the old centre.
A very nice experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Tim D,

Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments.
I'm thrilled to learn that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We are doing our best to make sure you are having best time, you can possibly have in a city, you are discovering for the first time.
I am so happy that you found your room to be nice.
As you mentioned within your review, we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a faboulos location.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Saba Sultan Hotel.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
When you are here, we felt like you are one of us!!
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

The day time recptionist is very helpfull. Can book hamam and help with taxis.
Room is clean and the bed good to sleep in. There is a fridge and free water pluss tea in the room. There is nowhere to hang clothes or towels.







Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Elin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Eilinel,

It is with pleasure that I read your review about your stay at Saba Sultan Hotel.
We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We strive delivery friendly and professional serice and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed.
It is great to know that you found your room to be clean.
These are personally cleaning by my execytive housekeeper, whom I already shared your feedback.
Thank you for taking time for posting a review.
We work so very hard to have our guests feel very special and well cared for during their visit to Saba Sultan Hotel and so, I am truly sorry to read that you felt a little down by your experience.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,173 in Istanbul
717 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#24 of 1,173 in Istanbul
858 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#9 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#17 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Port Hotel
Karakoy Port Hotel
#35 of 1,173 in Istanbul
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Sultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque , Sunken Palace, Grand Bazaar and its distance to the İstanbul Atatürk Airport is only 15km. The Saba Sultan Hotel is the most challenging and newest boutique hotel of the area with its total 17 luxury rooms, 14 of which with French balconies designed differently from each other (in respect to color, décor and view) in a manner compatible with the spirit and texture of Sultanahment area and its history and satisfying all the needs of its quests with the latest technologies. The Saba Sultan Hotel that is in ideal location for people who plan to make a holiday by living the cultural and historical heritage of İstanbul and want to discover this historical peninsula will be very happy to host you with its 17 rooms designed by considering all your prospect needs to make it your home far from your house. Our rooms contain two single beds or one queen-size bed, 2 hand -made chairs, a coffee table and make-up table in gold leaf and inlaid style, an air conditioner, curtains preventing the sunlight to enter inside, a tea-coffee machine, electronic-magnetic key, Housekeeping, electronic safety box, direct telephone connection, double- glass windows and doors providing voice isolation, wireless, mini bar, 21inch LCD TV, wake up service, collapsible window and hair drying machine. These features are standard in all rooms and there exist a heating and cooling system in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Saba Sultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing