We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will do it all over again!”
Review of Saba Sultan Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saba Sultan Otel
Ranked #36 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will do it all over again!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed at the Saba Sultan hotel for a week! And it's one of the best decisions I've ever made! Walking distance to all the attractions and restaurants in the Sultanahmet area. Its the perfect hotel if you're on a sightseeing holiday but also want a hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms that are kept clean and tidy.
Breakfast is in buffet style every morning with a good selection of cold meat, cheese, fruits, dates and syrup etc. And oh! omelette is available on request! You can either have your breakfast in the well presented breakfast room or at the rooftop terrace overlooking the Bosphorous and breathtaking view of the Blue Mosque and the Topkapi
Palace!
The staff are excellent especially Tuba and Hilmi whom I found to be very helpful and friendly! Many thanks too to Younis and the housekeeping staff for all their hardwork.
I will definitely stay at the Saba Sultan again! And I recommend you do!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 10 November 2016
Dear Lazain,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
It is lovely to see that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
It is great to read that you found your room to be clean and beautiful.
Firstly, these are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your great feedback.
Secondly, we designed it for your comfort and ease.
And these two make us really happy.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes.
Thank you so much for your highly recommandation :)
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    214
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
136
424
51
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel was absolutely perfect for a long weekend in Istanbul.
Very nice and clean rooms, delicious breakfas buffet an the staff was so friendly, polite and service minded. Saba Sultan is perfect situated for walking distance to all attractions and there are many resturants around the hotel.
This hotel will definitely be first choiche when travelling to Istanbul again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingding902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear Dingding902,

We thank for your fantastic feedback following your stay with us at Saba Sultan Hotel.
I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes every morning according to your wishes and happy to know that you found your room to be clean.These are personally cleaning by my executive house keeper whom I already shared your great feedback.
I'm thrilled that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We are doing our best to make sure you are having best holiday.
Also, great to see that you took the adventage of our faboulos location.

It is wonderful to know that The Saba Sultan will be your first choice on your next visit to Istanbul.On behalf of the whole team at Saba Sultan, we hope to welcome you back again.

Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We visited in august of this year. found the hotel easily and it has great location for sightseeing. just around the corner from the fantastic Sultan ahmet. All the staff were Very helpful and always pleasant. good varied buffet breakfast, and we even made it to the roof top to enjoy our first breakfast! ( bit of a climb in you have young children, but well worth it ). the rooms were very clean and everything worked perfectly. One staff member on the desk booked a show for us on the front row, I was delighted.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 10 November 2016
Dear Sasha D,

Thank you for taking time to express your compliments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay with us.
As you mentioned with in your review, we are indeed, exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul.
It is lovely to see that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Even now, we are making fresh pancakes and omelets every morning according to your wishes.
It is great to read that you found your room to be clean.
Firstly, these are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your great feedback.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.
Welcome to Saba Sultan Family.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Without exception the staff were all very friendly and most helpful. The hotel was positioned ideally for the main historic sites in the old city and only a hundred yards from a long street of inviting restaurants. Our room was very clean and cosy but a little warm with a superb view of the ancient roof tops and the ships and ferries navigating the southern entrance to the bosphorus from the sea of marmara. The breakfast was more than adequate to kick off a days sight seeing and we can recommend the omellette, delicious!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerblue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear Bikerblue7,

Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments of The Saba Sultan Hotel, based on your stay.
When I read your review, I realized that our efforts are not wasted.
We work so very hard to have our guests feel very special and well cared for during their visit to Saba Sultan Hotel.And it is great to read that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
I'm thrilled that you highlight the brilliant location of the hotel.
As you mentioned within your review, we are definitely closed to the main attractions.
I'm glad to know that you found your room to be clean.These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom I already shared your feedback.
We are really sorry that the room was a little bit hot for you.Actually, there is an air conditioner in the room.I wish you had used.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes everymorning according to your wishes.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan as a home away from home.

Welcome to Saba Sultan Family :)
Hope to see you again

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Saba Sultan and found it to be a very friendly hotel. Ideally situated for all the sights if you are doing a short stay it was convenient, clean and efficient. The first morning was warm enough to take our breakfast tray upstairs to the roof terrace which has a brilliant view and is well worth a visit at sunset as well.

Room Tip: We were in room 402 which was quite small. The ceilings are quite low so it can get quite stuffy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MouseHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 13 January 2017
Dear MouseHF,

I is with pleasure that I read you review about your stay at Saba Sultan Hotel.
We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.
As you mentioned within review we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do.
We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
We strive delivery friendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed.
It is great to know that you found your room to be clean.
These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper whom, I already shared you feedback.
We know, it is been long time but if you come to Istanbul, we will be glad to see you here again.
We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan Hotel as a home away from home.

Best Regards From Istanbul.
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawaihae, Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

After spending four nights at the Hotel Saba Sultan, my friend and I agreed that we made a very good choice of places to stay. Location is excellent, the hotel is relatively new, facilities are modern and comfortable, and the staff is always helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were good, with many choices of food, eggs cooked to order, and service-oriented staff. Although it was unseasonably cold the week were visited Istanbul, we made use of the roof terrace a few times.

We originally booked a Bosphorus view room, but it was too tiny and we asked to move the next morning. Our request was graciously accommodated, and our new room was fine.

The bathroom was modern and the shower was large enough to move around in. Other reviewers mentioned lack of amenities, so I was prepared. But, my friend realized that there is a drawer under the sink, above the cupboard doors. I think we are so used to fixed panels (false drawer front panels) below sinks that many of us don't even try to open them. The drawer was very well stocked with all bathroom amenities!

As two American women with a complicated travel agenda, we needed a larger closet than the tiny armoire in the rooms. The hotel could relieve this problem by hanging well placed hooks in the room and bathroom for added places to put clothing and towels.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and the people we encountered, in this lovely, small hotel in Sultanahmet. We'd recommend it, and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent a week here with our family and enjoyed the clean, comfortable rooms and the easy access to all the key sights. The Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya are 5 minutes walk away and there are many restaurants within 2 minutes. The staff are very helpful and friendly and we would particularly commend Tuba for her good advice. Breakfast choice was good albeit a little repetitive for a full week's stay but adequate none the less.

Room Tip: Floors 3 and 4 to the rear are quieter and have sea views. Front rooms can have a little traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Otel, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear John M,

I appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay at Saba Sultan Hotel and I am glad that you found your room to be clean.These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper.
Also, I'm thrilled that you highlight location of the hotel.
As you mentioned within your review, we are definitely closed to the historical main attractions.
It is great to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need.
All we want is your happiness.We are happy to see that this has been achieved!!
I'm delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast.Even now, we are making fresh pancakes everymorning according to your wishes.

Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments.
Too many greetings to your dear family :)

Best Regards From Istanbul
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#30 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#25 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#41 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Sultan Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Otel

Property: Saba Sultan Otel
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Otel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque , Sunken Palace, Grand Bazaar and its distance to the İstanbul Atatürk Airport is only 15km. The Saba Sultan Hotel is the most challenging and newest boutique hotel of the area with its total 17 luxury rooms, 14 of which with French balconies designed differently from each other (in respect to color, décor and view) in a manner compatible with the spirit and texture of Sultanahment area and its history and satisfying all the needs of its quests with the latest technologies. The Saba Sultan Hotel that is in ideal location for people who plan to make a holiday by living the cultural and historical heritage of İstanbul and want to discover this historical peninsula will be very happy to host you with its 17 rooms designed by considering all your prospect needs to make it your home far from your house. Our rooms contain two single beds or one queen-size bed, 2 hand -made chairs, a coffee table and make-up table in gold leaf and inlaid style, an air conditioner, curtains preventing the sunlight to enter inside, a tea-coffee machine, electronic-magnetic key, Housekeeping, electronic safety box, direct telephone connection, double- glass windows and doors providing voice isolation, wireless, mini bar, 21inch LCD TV, wake up service, collapsible window and hair drying machine. These features are standard in all rooms and there exist a heating and cooling system in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saba Sultan Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing