We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
95
164
95
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
164
95
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsistiklal streetmetro stationexcellent locationturkish bathnice breakfasttaksimspaperamr
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed for 2 days .the check in was very slow even I was the only guest on the counter.it tooks about 15 mnts to get the room card.the first night I couldn't sleep till about 4 oclock because of the next room guest who were talking so loudly.the next day when complained they changed the room for me.but unfortunately was warse because of the noise from the clubs near by . never go back again.
Were

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mido2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a voice problem from surrounding restaurants during your stay.

Our hotel is at the city center and most of the guests like the area near to lively Taksim.

Can you please send us e-mail and we will be glad to give you a room from quiet part of the hotel.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is wonderful. Is it spotlessly clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly - especially the lovely lady on reception who speaks perfect English. Breakfast is excellent - a good mixture of hot and cold and plenty of choice for all appetites. Rooms service - food arrived promptly and was hot. Great location for bars shops and restaurants. I booked single room but was upgraded to a lovely double at the top of block A. The room was clean and good size. Bathroom too was good size with excellent toiletries and a very good hair dryer. There is free Wi-Fi throughout. Iwould recommend this hotel unreservedly. Perfect in every way for any type of trip.

Room Tip: Block A has slightly better access. High floors have better view. Take extra hangers!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

It's small hotel near from Istiklal Cadesi. Original and modern decorated and more youth. Room is guite small, especially bathroom, but clean. Usual complimentary toiletries: shampoo, conditioner, shower gel. Free coffe, tee and Wi-Fi in the room. Good breakfast. Spa was for free, but we didn't use it. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Sir/ Madame,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Pera Tulip Hotel. I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I and 5 of my friends stayed @ this hotel on March 2011. We chose this hotel because of all the good comments in tripadvisor. The hotel is small and located near to Taksim Square. Keep in mind that at night it is a lil bit not safe to walk around. There is only 5~10 mins walk to Istiklal Cadesi which is packed with many shops and restaurants. The rooms were small but spotless and clean. The breakfast buffet was satisfying and tasty. If you are kind of a nightlife person, then there are many attractions around for you but if you are not, it can be a lil bit annoying at night. Overall, we enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend it to young travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeAl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay we were delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is good for a short stay: near Istiklal, good breakfast, free Wifi, credit cards accepted, staff speaks good English. What annoyed me much was the bathroom (WC and shower combined): one wall is transparent, well.... also the door is impossible to open if you are inside - there is no room for you and the door! Another bad thing (for me) - smell of smoke. Though rooms are said to be non-smoking, it smells the old odour of cigarettes. If you want to sleep calmly, ask for higher floors.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Sir/ Madame,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Tulip City Hotel.I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews