We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City By Molton Hotels
Ranked #994 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 7 March 2014

the hotel is well located, the breakfast is good. The staff is nice even if the last day we ask them to call a taxi and they forgot to do it. we had noisy neighbours. The spa should be in a closed space.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stephanie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Tulip City. I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.
I am sorry to hear that our employees forgat to call a taxi. You can be sure that I worn them.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We enjoy very much our stay at this hotel. The rooms are quite small, but they are clean, except from the bainting over the bed. We use sauna and jacuzzi facilities and we enjoy them. The staff is good, but not something very polite. Breakfast is good but not very rich for a 4star hotel. It has wifi in every fllor with good signal. It has only one elevator and it is very small and you must wait long to use it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AchilleasK-2_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. We will do our best to correct all mentioned things.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The rooms are very small and without any storage so you have to put your suitcase in the middle of the room. Breakfast was okayish but could be better. You just felt not confortable in this small room

Room Tip: Rooms are too small maybe okay for one person but for a couple is too small and too dark. I do not u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Tulip City .
I'd like to tell you that only some of the rooms are small. If you can send me e-mail I will give you a good rooms for your next accomondation.


We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Tulip City. Yes we had glitches that were annoying but we are an easy going couple. Out shower leaked (technically it flooded the bathroom) and they insisted on moving us to another room. The new room had a better view but was cramped with the addition of a twin bed and the A/C unit gave us a few issues. Other than that, all was great.
The hotel has a great style and flair. The rooms are on the smaller side but
The location is superb - a block or two from the main pedestrian street, close to food and bars and close to the old town as well. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Nothing to faint over but enough options to find something you like and stick with it. The juices were mixed, not fresh but that was not important to us. The area where breakfast is served is pleasant, bright and sunny.
The spa downstairs was divine. We were able to use the Turkish Spa/Bath at our own leisure after a long day of walking all over town. The employees were nice but the language barrier prevented us from having exceptional service.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. It has excellent value, great location, unique style and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.


We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The room was very very small and depressive (black and grey walls and colors, with only mall spot lights) . We've had no view from our window (1st floor), but a wall and a very small back yard with some electrical generators and stuff. Moreover from hotel restaurant window you can have a view right over our room/bed. We asked another room but it was not possible to receive anything better.
The rooms next to each-other are separated with door(s) and we heard almost everything from our neighbors (including adult stuff !). Not indicated for a good sleep.
On the TV you can watch only a few Turkish programs. The WiFi signal was very week end we had to stay next to the room entrance door in order to have a proper signal. The fridge was not working. We had no electrical mug to boil the water for coffee or tea and we should have one.Breakfast it was terrible, except 4-5 types of olives almost anything eatable .
All in all, I will never return to this hotel and I am not recommended it at all.

Room Tip: Chose higher floors. Some rooms from 1st floor have no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimaMa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,


I was disappointed to hear that you didn't satisfy of your stay at Pera Tulip Hotel this time. We are so sorry that you had small room during the havy time period of the year.

You can be sure that I will give you the best available room of your next stay. Please be so kind to send me e-mail one week prior your arrival and I will book best available room for you.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great service and very helping staff. Made our stay very pleasurable. the rooms were clean but a wee bit smaller, but clean, The location was great right near the busy street which helped with strolling at evenings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charu_Shah_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Istanbul for my birthday. This hotel was actually not our first choice, as in the beginning we wanted a luxury hotel, but then decided that we were not going to spend much time in the hotel, so a ordinary hotel would do, too.
However, we booked the hotel on the hotel's own homepage. We then received, a day before our trip, an e-mail from a staff member if we would like an airport transfer for a good price. We replied and stated our flight details but never heard back from the guy. However, in good spirit, we arrived in Istanbul, looked everywhere for our driver, and there was none! Anyways, when we finally arrived at the hotel (after negotiating a deal with a driver who was offering transfers too), I asked why there was no driver for us, the guy then replied, he got the e-mail just now and it was more or less our fault!!
However, they took our luggage and carried it to our room. We had to enter an elevator that was built for 3 persons, with the guy and the luggage! Our room was pretty small, but I guess for Istanbul that is normal, as in any other large cities. The light was flickering, and we were told that it will be fixed the next day, but it is probably still flickering now. The TV had only two English and one German channels. The bathroom did not really have any space to even put down a vanity bag and the shower was leaking.
Oh and don't get me started on the breakfast buffet, burnt eggs, unappetising charcuttery and weird tasting juices.
All in all, I will never return to this hotel, it is listed as a four star hotel, but I'd give it a 2.5 rating! Even stayed at better 3 star hotels!
The location however, was great, short walking distance to shopping facilities (Bershka etc.) and the subway was near, too. And a 15 Minute walk from the Old City (I would recommend crossing the river by boat).
When we checked out, however the airport transfer worked at last!

I would recommend this hotel to people who do not have great expectations in a hotel, and do not need luxury and do not spend a lot of time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#902 of 1,163 in Istanbul
351 reviews
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#520 of 1,163 in Istanbul
643 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#637 of 1,163 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#163 of 1,163 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
The Peak Hotel
The Peak Hotel
#378 of 1,163 in Istanbul
447 reviews
Beyoglu
Gumusyan Hotel
Gumusyan Hotel
#640 of 1,163 in Istanbul
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City By Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City By Molton Hotels

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. No: 95 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Tulip City Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#259 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#485 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £33 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City By Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 5-minute walk from Istiklal Street, this designer hotel in central Beyoglu is a 3-minute walk from the Galatasaray tram stop. It features spa facilities and has rooms with colorful lighting and modern Baroque furnishings. Rooms have air conditioning and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. They come equipped with a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, the hotel serves a buffet breakfast. The Hardal Restaurant serves international cuisine such as pasta, fajitas and hamburgers. In the evening guests can enjoy cocktails and music at the lively bar. Pera Tulip City Taksim has a spa center with a hammam, a hot tub and massage facilities. There is also a fitness center with free weights. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are a 5-minute tram ride from Pera Tulip City. Istiklal Street is just half a mile away. The hotel has 24-hour front desk service and a tour desk that assists with car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your City By Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip City Taksim Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing