We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City By Molton Hotels
Ranked #992 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Not a 4 stars hotel. Noise room (7th floor), and the weirdest bathroom (you have a shower access trough a toilet sit - to jump over it, or to squeeze your self on the wall???) Cleaning ladies didn't take garbage from the room. Slow elevator. Very slow. Not quite friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skirena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you had a better experience during your stay at our hotel.If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have liked.

Sincerely,

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect and the lobby decor is unique. However, the rooms, bathrooms and the elevator (just 1!!!) are tooooo small. In two situations I had to turn off the air conditioning because it started blowing cigarette smoke into the room (don't ask me from where it comes because I couldn't discover).

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelsonnovaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.Your opinion is important for us.You can be sure that we will give you the best available room of your next stay. Please be so kind to send me e-mail one week prior your arrival and we will book best available room for you.

Hope to see you again.

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We did a 4-day trip to Istanbul and the hotel was choosen by our travel provider.
on photos it looked very nice with cool modern styling etc. so we were looking forward to our journey.

Arrived at the hotel, i can say, it also looked as cool as on the photos. (no bad suprise)

the staff is extremly friendly and also helps you by planing your daily trips.

free wireless lan, coputer terminals in the foyer, spa areal and a rooftop terrace is hotel standard.

the rooms were clean and there was enough space. so it was ok. i booked no 5-star hotel so i expected no 5-star hotel.

but the best was the location of the hotel. you can go per feet to the galata tower in just a few minutes, atatürk bridge is also near and the next metro station is only 2 min away. there are some good restaurants just out the door of the hotel and the istika caddesi is also just a few minutes per feet.

the only thing that could be better is the breakfast. the food could have better quality (exeptional the bread and cake tasted good)

my resume: perfect location, friendly staff, free w-lan and clean rooms for an adequate price.
thumbs up for this stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pascal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you for taking time to write full and informative description of your stay..Your review might be useful for other travellers. We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul.

Hope to see you again.

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is located directly in the heart of the lively Beyoglu and therefore a good place for people who enjoy nightlife. The first room we had been given in the rear of the 3rd floor seemed to lack a proper window. The alternative room we had finally been given (with a surcharge) was in the 8th floor and had an exciting view down to the "Golden Horn". However, be aware that all rooms - although interestingly decorated - are tiny and and it can be quite noisy from the elevator and from your neighbors in the next room.
Three and a half would be probably a fair rating. The hotel does certainly not deserve a "very good" but ist might be above "average".

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 8th floor, if possible, not directly next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.Your opinion is important for us.Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

he does not deserve 4 stars, I give it 3 stars, the rooms were very dirty, with a bad service,
a bad odor on the room, uncomfortable bed, I woke up with back aches and pains, the only think i liked it was near the istklal street and the place was very secure

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank amer e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that during your stay your lived through some inconvenience.You can be sure that we will give you the best available room of your next stay. Please be so kind to send me e-mail one week prior your arrival and we will book best available room for you.

Sincerely,

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed this hotel 4 times before and I would definitely stay again for my next visit to İstanbul. Especially it's location is just perfect! The hotel is located in the heart of İstanbul which is 1 minute walking distance to İstiklal Caddesi. It's also very close to good restaurants and pubs. Room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was also very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Özgür T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Little rooms, there was no services, we drunk 2 bottles of water but they didnt put new about 4 days. i wanted a spa massage by a woman hand but when i went there a man was ready to do it. There was a wines glass in the twin room. I can say lots of bad things...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaanhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at City By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that during your stay your lived through some inconvenience.If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have liked.

Sincerely,

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#918 of 1,160 in Istanbul
351 reviews
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#508 of 1,160 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#487 of 1,160 in Istanbul
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Peak Hotel
The Peak Hotel
#391 of 1,160 in Istanbul
442 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Gritti Pera
Hotel Gritti Pera
#715 of 1,160 in Istanbul
48 reviews
Beyoglu
By Murat Crown
By Murat Crown
#533 of 1,160 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City By Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City By Molton Hotels

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. No: 95 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Tulip City Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#259 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#480 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £23 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City By Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 5-minute walk from Istiklal Street, this designer hotel in central Beyoglu is a 3-minute walk from the Galatasaray tram stop. It features spa facilities and has rooms with colorful lighting and modern Baroque furnishings. Rooms have air conditioning and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. They come equipped with a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, the hotel serves a buffet breakfast. The Hardal Restaurant serves international cuisine such as pasta, fajitas and hamburgers. In the evening guests can enjoy cocktails and music at the lively bar. Pera Tulip City Taksim has a spa center with a hammam, a hot tub and massage facilities. There is also a fitness center with free weights. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are a 5-minute tram ride from Pera Tulip City. Istiklal Street is just half a mile away. The hotel has 24-hour front desk service and a tour desk that assists with car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your City By Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip City Taksim Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing