We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sultania
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Erboy Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Metropol Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Olimpiyat Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romance Istanbul Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sapphire(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adora Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,074)
Filter reviews
3,074 results
Traveller rating
2,668
368
28
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,668
368
28
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive restaurantblue mosqueold cityrooftop restauranttopkapi palaceturkish delightguest relationswithin walking distancespice marketottoman styletram stopturkeyfantastic hotelbreakfast buffetperfect locationmajor attractionsgalata bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,037 - 2,042 of 3,074 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great location in Istanbul, walking distance to all attractions. Hotel was super, lovely room with balcony (no views) but nice to sit out on with a drink before dinner. Rooms had everything needed and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Must mention Ozlem in guest services who arranged a restaurant reservation for my special birthday and for whom nothing was too much trouble, many thanks to her. We can recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The first sign of the professionalism at the Hotel Sultania was the email we received a week before arrival from Ozlem the guest services manager. It was a really nice touch and showed that they care about their guests. The hotel driver was waiting for us at Ataturk Airport and was friendly and helpful as were the staff at check in. . We were taken up to a large L shaped room (corner) with sitting area, big bed and balcony and shown where things were including the plasma tv cunningly disguised as a mirror! The bathroom was fine, though as in most Turkish hotels, there was no plug for the wash basin, a mystery we've yet to solve. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained. We appreciated the tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well as the daily replenishing of the Turkish delight bowl (it's nothing like the coloured jelly stuff you get in Australia, this is excellent!) Breakfast was good, with eggs cooked to order plus a wide choice of Turkish and European foods. Special mention to the lovely Ozlem, who is the first guest services manager we've ever met who really does her job. She couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and went out of her way to give advice and make forward hotel bookings for us. The rest of the staff were good too. The little bag and fridge magnet given to us on departure was a nice touch.....it would cost them peanuts but such a nice little souvenir. The Sultania is well located for major tourist attractions, handy to the trams and restaurants. We'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weltaltburger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Thumbs up! Nice, clean, updated rooms. Walking distance to everything. Easy access to the train. Staff was helpful. Breakfast... Could have done without it. Otherwise, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianninijrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This hotel is great and we can't say enough about it. We stayed in a suite with a nice balcony. The room was spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed. Breakfast and wireless Internet were included. Breakfast was very nice, with a nice selection. We requested a late checkout and they were able to accommodate. Had an excellent massage in the spa.

We should also mention that they picked us up at the airport free of charge.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackJack-1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Loved the hotel Sultania! Near the Topkaki Palace. The bath room is a little odd, with the shower door and bathroon door the same door. It swings one way or the other. You have to like your roommate! Otherwise, great hotel. Give you an example. When we left, the bellman mistakenly onitted one suitcase from our taxi to the airport. We didn't notice enroute to the airport. The hotel called our taxi driver and made arrangements for another taxi to bring the missing suitcase to meet us at the terminal. How's that for responsibility? I was entirely impressed with that level of care. Very nice stay. Loved it and Istanbul.

Room Tip: The sink area is a little dark. Not so great for your make up.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeegirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews