We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sultania
Nearby Hotels
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,071)
Filter reviews
3,071 results
Traveller rating
2,666
367
28
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,666
367
28
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive restaurantblue mosqueold cityrooftop restauranttopkapi palaceturkish delightguest relationswithin walking distancespice marketottoman styletram stopturkeyfantastic hotelbreakfast buffetperfect locationmajor attractionsgalata bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,003 - 2,008 of 3,071 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

As the other reviews mention - this hotel is easy walking distance to all the main tourist attractions while still being tucked away on a quiet and attractive pedestrian side street. Staff are very friendly and helpful and seem genuinely excited to provide tips on their city. Breakfast buffet is included and gives a tasty and authentic sampling of Turkish foods, coffee, fruits, cheeses, halva etc. The hotel is clean and the amenities are modern yet it thankfully still feels like Europe and is full of personality - this is definitely not a big international hotel chain if that is what you are after. Turkish robes and fun "Sultan" detailing and murals in the rooms make for a comfortable and delightful intro to Turkey. However, make sure to bring a map with you on arrival to Istanbul, as the street is small most taxi drivers (yes, even the honest ones) can't find it!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a small balcony (I believe 4th floor and above)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontyKTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed for three nights in September. The location is fantastic and within minutes you can walk to major historical attractions. A bit further but still walkable to the spice and grand bazars. Rooms a very clean and comfy, and the service outstanding. The little street that the hotel faces is great wandering out for late dinner or drink. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The beautiful Sultania hotel and the fantastic service by the whole team (to name a few: Huseyin, Mesut, Kahraman, Sibel and Erdem) made our visit to Instanbul one of the best memories one could have.
The advice and willingness to help at any time of the day was exemplary.
The buffet breakfast was one of the best we had experienced in our seven week European vacation, from freshly squeezed orange juice to how to make real turkish coffee whilst enjoying your breakfast.
We stayed in a balcony room with a modern marble bathroom. The room was spacious and well decortated in a Turkish theme.
We felt like Sultans and will book the Sultania without hestitation the next time we visit Turkey.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We had an oportunity to stay at Hotel Sultania for 1 night, prior to a Med. cruise. Even though it was just one night, the hotel did send a driver to pick us up at the airport. Our flight arrived at 10:15am, we got to the hotel by 11:30am. We were greated with a warm welcome. As we checked in, they brought us a beverage and cookies. They appoligized for not having the room ready, but said that it should be ready in 20 minutes.
As promised, the room was ready within 20 minutes.
Our room was lovely. We requested a room with a balcony, which was located on the top floor. The following morning we stepped out on the balcony and saw our cruiseship!
The hotel is very well located, walking distance to all the important sights. The street is lined with great resturants and shops. We couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This was my first trip to Istanbul and was impressed with the other reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel is set in a perfect location - easy walking distance to the main tourist sites - Blue Mosque, Palace to name a few.

The hotel is small and the staff really helpful. The rooms are decorated in Ottoman style and equipped with all mod cons.

The breakfast is really good and the swimming pool is nice. Slightly annoyed at having to pay 10 Euros to use the sauna when staying at the hotel.

Fully recommended!

Room Tip: Reques to be positioned away from the lift or fire exit due to noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0Lightly_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews