We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Experience!”
Review of Hotel Sultania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sultania
Ranked #12 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was our first time to both Istanbul and Turkey. We read many reviews and it was a great decision to choose Hotel Sultania as our place to stay. The hotel is very centrally located in the old city and is a quick walk away from a lot of attractions and the tram. I cannot say enough great things about the staff, everyone here is so helpful and eager to make your stay here pleasant. They are so genuine about getting to know you. Many times we would come back in the evenings and have tea with the manager and bellman, Hilmi and Gursoy. They are great guys who want to do nothing but help you and get to know you. Ask Hilmi about anything historical in Turkey, he knows everything! Gursoy actually took us around the new part of Istanbul and was an excellent tour guide on his time off. Also, Semih and Serap helped us out during the day and are very knowledgable. I could write a paragraph about each of them. We look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: Rooms with a terrace allow for fresh air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,221 of 3,028 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

The best hotel easily in Istanbul. Comfortable and beautiful rooms. The location is also great, as it is within walking distance to Topkapi, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar. Many great places to eat are around here in Sirkeci too. Sultania service was also fantastic, big thanks to Haleem and Rihab! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, very good for families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0mer2o13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Location of this boutique hotel is close to most of the key attractions in the old city. Almost walking distance to the city tram.

Friendly concierge service staff to offer advice of attractions including tour packages.

Wi-fi was great and the room well kept

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The sultania is in a great location and central to all the tourist attractions. The rooms were clean and beautuful. The staff were amazing. Very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay at the Sultania again!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hotel is quiet, clean, friendly atmosphere. Staff always is polite and responds to all of my needs. Love the pool turkish bath and sauna.. Close to some great restaurants and shopping.The room was fine, clean and historical decorated..staffs re so kind of during the breakfast ..

Room Tip: all rooms nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeynepistekli i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

What would you expect ?


Especially from top quality hotel ?
I would guaranty that you would get everything love it .

Great service with professional and friendly staff delicious food
Clean hotel today leaving with smile to the Spain hoping the same thing in Barcelona

Once again thank you to Tripadvisor

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Kes c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sultania, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Kesra,

Thank you for sharing your"" fabulous time"review following your recent stay at Hotel Sultania.Its real pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us.On behalf of entire team ,we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another treasured memorable experience.

Best Regards,

Serap KURTDERE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel Sultania is just gorgeous! We had a very good experience! The staff was very welcome and made our stay enjoyable. Rooms are spacious and most important clean!!! Walking distance to all the major tourist attractions and shopping malls and...the spice market!!! It was my birthday trip that we planned with my friends and the first thing during the breakfast, the staff was wishing me a happy birthday!!! Definitely coming back!!!! Great experience, GREAT hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnyaSkryabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sultania, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Anya,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time with your friends. Please don't hesitate to contact us whenever you would like to make a return trip to Istanbul. We would love to host you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,612 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,401 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,176 in Istanbul
2,228 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultania

Address: Ebusuud Cad. Mehmet Murat Sok. No:4 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £52 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Sultania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultania is a deluxe boutique hotel with a harem design and located at the heart of the old city and within walking distance to Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Bosphorus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sultania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing