We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a great location.”
Review of Hotel Sultania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sultania
Ranked #9 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Sultania was close to all of the major sights in Istanbul. The street tram stop was also close by and it is a very convenient way to travel through the city. The breakfast was excellent with a cook available for omelets etc. The room was well done and it certainly had a Turkish style. They were very helpful and the hotel had a great rooftop restaurant whose elevator was next to the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimfromwesternco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 2,979 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have stayed with my girlfriend in this hotel for five nights and we realy enjoyed it.Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful all the time.Breakfast was so delicious. Rooms are big enough adn very comfartable.Very good located hotel. Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque,Topkapı Palace are walking distance. They also have roof top restaurant name is Olive with very nice Istanbul view. I definitly recommend Hotel Sultania to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERCANA4681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I just stayed 4 nights in the Hotel Sultania. All the staff went out of their way to accommodate us, and were very gracious and friendly. The breakfast was OK although I missed having sauces to put on the vegetables and cheeses. My main "but" is that it was impossible to control the temperature in the room; it was either too hot and stuffy or too cold. Yes, the rooms are quite small but this did not cause a problem, although the "bathroom" is really just an extension or the bedroom, and not separate, so no space to put things. The best thing about the hotel is the great location in the old part, very near the Grand Bazar, mosques, etc. What really makes this hotel stand out is the staff. The Olive restaurant at the top of the hotel has a magnificent location but absolutely steril and depressing atmosphere. It seems that the management is aware of this and they will be making changes. All in all, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hakobama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We visited this hotel for 3 nights in October. Great location, close to everything you may decide to see and visit.Good breakfast and attentive staff. Had a great hammam spa treatment.But be aware that during your treatment other people maybe there. So if you prefer a private and relaxating treatment then bare that in mind.The only criticism to mention is that their spa center accepts their other 4 hotels and many come with children so it ends up being totally opposite to relaxing spa ambience it should be. So instead of total relaxation you are faced with a noisy and not enjoyable ambience with creaming children jumping in the pool. And another strange thing that we were faced with is that you are charged to visit the spa centre despite it being part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daria28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We booked at yasmak sultan and got upgraded to Sultania. The hotel is brand new with ultra modern amenities. Service was just as amazing so as the complimentary breakfast. 5 min walk to Blue Mosque, Ayasophia. and Topkapi palace. Next to the train stop that can take you to many places. Would love to come back. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Bilal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel Sultania is on the great location if you are visiting Istanbul. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The morning buffet is very delicious. Stuff in this hotel is very helpful and lovely. The great experience, with this nice hotel, I thank to a wonderful lady named Serap, who works there and is informative and charming. My stay at this hotel was a pleasant experience.
I would definitely choose Sultania again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrijana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I loved everything about this hotel! The staff are amazing and the hotel is so different. It is nothing like the big chain hotels. Every room is different and special. If you want to have great time and experience the Turkish hospitality, this is the best place. The location is fantastic and the staff are your family. Everyone will make you feel like you are at home. Nothing is too much to ask. I have stayed in many five star hotels but I have never had such excellent service. I will be back in February and I hope to come and visit many times more. Thank to all staff! From the day that I rang to make the booking, the pick up from the airport, the warm welcome, the lovely breakfast, everyday at the hotel was fantastic. Thank you everyone!!! Thank you for your kindness to me and my family!!
Thank you!

Sonia

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soninz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,116 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,480 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,167 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,336 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultania

Address: Ebusuud Cad. Mehmet Murat Sok. No:4 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £60 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Sultania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultania is a deluxe boutique hotel with a harem design and located at the heart of the old city and within walking distance to Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Bosphorus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing