We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice in Old City”
Review of Hotel Sultania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sultania
Ranked #9 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

As usual, Trip Advisor suggestions did not disappoint with this one. Not one thing out of place here. Rooms are outstanding with loads of character, breakfast is delicious (and huge!), staff is helpful and personable. The location is pretty much perfect. Tucked onto a small cobblestone pedestrian-only street, it was always a pleasant walk home. Easy walking distance to the Sultanahmet historical sights (Blue Mosque, etc.) and also the Bosphorus. Three minutes walk to public transportation. Near to several great restaurants. Very highly recommend this hotel—worth every penny.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SipadanChangedMyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 2,979 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

have been to Sultania for 5 times already loving every minute of everyone of my stays there, this trip there is no more place for me , as it s all booked on the dates am planning to go to Istanbul, then i understood how much i will be missing it.
great hotel, perfect. breakfast incredible, the room are so spacious and so nicely decorated, the cleaning lady makes it with so much care the arranging of your stuff you feel it just coming in. Sultania will miss you this trip

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank notatourist19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this new, moderately priced hotel next to the Topkapi Palace walls and it was perfect! Although new, the hotel is decorated in luxurious "sultania" fashion. The rooms aren't large, but the hotel is perfectly located and the included breakfast is good and abundant (compared to other hotels). We were collected at the airport by the included transfer service, which was a private car. I give it a 4 star only because it's not a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AdventuresEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

On a recent trip to Istanbul, I stayed here. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The location: just 3 or 4 blocks from Topkapi Palace and Haga Sophia is amazing. The rooms are over the top: early Ottoman bordello, but very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank njronneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at the Sultania in June. The staff are so friendly and helpful and really treat guests like royalty. They couldn't have done more to help us and advise us on the best sites and experiences, we felt we had the inside track! The breakfast is amazing and set us up for the day, which was certainly needed for the full on city of Istanbul. We also ate in the roof top restaurant, which was great and has lovely views all over the city. Our room was beautiful, very clean and well appointed, and really quiet despite being above the main street. Its a real retreat from the madness and crowded streets and feels like a luxury hotel without the price tag! We loved it, just wished we'd stayed a bit longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lollyjampot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great hotel! Very professional and attentive staff specially the Concierge Arafa very helpful young
gentleman who provided all the information that we needed for our stay during the check in and booked a great Bosphorus Dinner and show boat Tour for us. Our room was lovely, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff is extremely kind and helpful.
10 minutes walk to the main attractions of the old city, awesome location!
We definitely highly recommend this hotel, and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yadira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

One Thousand and One Nights or more is the time that I could spend here, in this superb Hotel.
Like its name Sultania, you will feel like a Sultan.
We spent here 5 nights in July. Check In and Check Out in minutes, giving you all information that require.
Nothing is much trouble for this wonderful staff, always smiling and attentive.
Superb Location in the Heart of the Old City, walking distance (I mean 5/10 minutes) to some of the biggest spots in Istanbul, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Shophia, Blue Mosque, Gran Bazaar, Galata Bridge, etc. Tram Stop just couple of streets away and lots of Restaurants and Bars around, so location is just Perfect.
Spotless Room and Public Areas. When you walk in the corridor and in your room you think that you are on a tale, decoration is beautiful. Our Room no 1303 was a "normal" one and it was just perfect so I can't imagine a Suit.. Plenty space to tidy your clothes, lights all around, mirrors, sofat, complementary Coffee and Tea, anyway everything that you need. The room smell gorgeous.
What else can I say, just go and you will see.
Thanks to all of Staff, it has been one our best holidays ever. We will come back.

Room Tip: We had room no 1303 (third floor) and was perfect I think all of them they are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiriamEndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,116 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,480 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,167 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,336 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultania

Address: Ebusuud Cad. Mehmet Murat Sok. No:4 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £60 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Sultania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultania is a deluxe boutique hotel with a harem design and located at the heart of the old city and within walking distance to Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Bosphorus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sultania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing