We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel - wonderful experience!”
Review of Hotel Sultania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sultania
Ranked #11 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2011

You can't go past this exquisite hotel located in a very central part of Istanbul, close to many of the city's main attractions and just a brisk 10 minute walk from the Grand Bazaar. Service was fantastic and for once, the room you stay in actually looks EXACTLY like the one on the hotel's website. Affordable luxury - wish i was still there! And the food in their lovely dining room is gorgeous. Superb accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrinceWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,075 - 2,081 of 3,025 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2011

We were in November of 2010 for few of days the guest of Hotel Sultania. It is a very clean, charming hotel with very friendly staff and within walking distance of many interesting and Historical locations of Istanbul. It is located in a quiet side street.
We have enjoyed our stay in Istanbul. If we ever go back to Istanbul, for sure Sultania will be again our choice to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family-Shahali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

This hotel has no drawbacks! We enjoyed every minute of staying there  Try to find the best price proposal.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We stayed at Sultania in December for three days during a stopover with the intention to get to know the main sights of Istanbul. Sultania was an excellent choice, being at a walking distance from Hagia Sofia, Topkapi and the Blue Mosque. The room was clean and comfortable and the people very kind and attentive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lican7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Nice & new room. Great breakfast. I stayed 3 days at this hotel in Dec. 2010. It was a great memory.
This hotel is not 5 star big hotel. However, it has its own charm that we can not find easily at huge chain hotels. Everything was perfect. All the people I met at or near this hotel area are good and friendly. If I go there next time, I definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

My wife and I just got returned from a wonderful trip to Istanbul. As always I used Trip Advisor to help me find the best hotel and I was not disappointed. Hotel Sultania is a beautiful boutique hotel (only 8 months old) in the old part of Istanbul, walking distance to all the top attractions and only a 2 minute walk to the tram. The rooms were simple, clean and modern (our room had small terrace on the 5th floor). The lobby was very modern and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent (usually don't like them). The staff (especially Ozlem, Ramazan and Erdem) went above and beyond to make our stay almost perfect. Now only if they could do something about the rain. We are going back to Istanbul in May and look forward to staying at the Hotel Sultania again. Cheers

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alcromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I would like to say how fantastic our room was in this hotel, we stayed on the 5th floor with a balcony, and the room was beautfiully decorated, comfortable and well equipped. All the staff in the hotel were friendly and especially the lady on Guest Relations. The staff recommended places to visit and nice restaurants, all of which we were delighted with. The breakfast was plentiful and all very very nice. We ate in their Olive Restaurant and had a fantastic meal. I used their Spa and experienced the Bali Massage and Turkish Hammam which was a lovely treat. I could not fault this hotel in anyway, it was in a fanastic location, just a short walk from all the main sites, and a two minute walk away from the tram line, and only a 25 minute drive away from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess78Paphos_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,176 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,610 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,400 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#20 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,224 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultania

Address: Ebusuud Cad. Mehmet Murat Sok. No:4 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £52 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Sultania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultania is a deluxe boutique hotel with a harem design and located at the heart of the old city and within walking distance to Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Bosphorus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sultania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing