We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality and free upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Ranked #117 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hospitality and free upgrade”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I want to say the hotel is perfect for the price. Me and my friends arrived early about 10 oclock and the manager Ali told us that our room is already ready and also presented us free breakfast too!
They also upgraded our room from standandard to higher level.
It eas a pleasent place to stay and we enjoyed hotel resturant's kebabs too. If I come back to istanbul I will definately be in this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCityHotel, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor followers.
That’s our pleasure to make pleasing your holiday in Istanbul.
On your next trip we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Thank you very much.

Best Regards
Egemen ŞENYUVA
GM
Golden City Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    276
    48
    17
    7
See reviews for
143
335
45
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very friendly staff. It was very pleasant to hear and communicate with the manager in Russian. Located in a strategically convenient location. Tram stop - 4 min to walk, and to the subway - 200 meters. Great view from the windows on the upper floors of the hotel. Great view from the restaurant, which is located on the top floor of the hotel, panoramic windows and outdoor area for smoking and observation. View of the Golden Horn bay and the old Istanbul.The breakfast menu is very varied for every taste. Cleaning of rooms and service at the highest level. If you wish, you can extend your stay room on half-day. There is the only one russian tv-channel - the First Russian. The internet is fast and good. We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel.In our opinion - there is only one lack - small cramped elevators. Only for three skinny persons. Not for the fans of McDonald's :::)))))
Best wishes to Ali, the reception's manager. Greetings from Moscow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCityHotel, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Vladıslav,

First of all I want to thank you for taking time to write this great review.
We really appreciate your commets so much.
Thank you very much once again for your choosing to stay in our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Golden City Hotel İstanbul in the next near future.

Best Regards,
Egemen ŞENYUVA
GM
Golden City Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a splendid stay in this hotel. We were welcomed with a nice cold drink. Every morning a fresh, good breakfast. We twice enjoyed dinner at the hotel and several times we had a drink after a nice day in the city. All on the rooftop terrace that was indoor in march. All places of interest are practically within walking distance. And otherwise grab the tram or the metro that stops around the corner. The hotel is next to a busy road and in the hardware area but that didn't bother us. Your are in the middle of the trade and hiking of the inhabitants of istanbul and that was very nice. In the area of the hotel are the fish market on the Bosphorus and Galata Tower fine places to walk around in the evening. Furthermore, the hotel offers all you need during a city trip. Friendly personel. A clean bathroom with spacious shower. Cleand every day. Nice decorated rooms with spacious windows and in our case a stunning view over the Bospous. The free wifi with a code worked excellent. And posibility to use the computer to check in online and print the boarding passes by departure. Also our son of 8 enjoyed his stay very much. Everyone paid extra attention to him en made jokes with him. Partly because of this hotel, we have a great time in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask voor room with view over the Bosporus. If you book standard room you get room on de first 4 flou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCityHotel, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Marianne,

Thank you so much for your great review about Golden City Hotel Istanbul.
We appreciate your nice comment about our hotel and staff.
We will be happy to see you in our hotel one more time.

Kind Regards,
Egemen ŞENYUVA
GM
Golden City Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I think after one experience of staying in this hotel you'll have plenty of reasons to chose it again:) .I chosed this hotel according to the comments of previous travelers & spent 7 nights at this hotel with my wife and my daughter( 3/6/2014 to 3/13/2014)
I'm quite happy for my choice & in the next trip to Istanbul, I will definitely choose this hotel again .
The main features of the hotel:
1-Great deal of hotel staffs
2-Clean rooms
3-The unique view from the restaurant and some rooms
4-Good breakfast

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the upper floors with a view of the sea, such as room 901- 902 - 904
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amirbahrami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCityHotel, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mr. Bahrami,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding the service provided.
That’s our pleasure to make pleasing your holiday in Istanbul.
On your next trip we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Egemen ŞENYUVA
GM
Golden City Hotel İstanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel receptionists are all very friendly. They all speak fluent English which is something you would appreciate very much when you travel in a non English speaking country.

The breakfast here is the best breakfast I have ever had in a B&B hotel. I still remember my last B&B was just providing cereals and milk. You can find proper breakfast here, with great view from the rooftop restaurant.

This morning I was woke up by the sun light came through into our room. Had a nice breakfast at the rooftop restaurant, with a great view of the river and Istanbul city. Went for hamam arranged by the hotel, 75lira, pick up service from the hotel, don't even need to worry about the transportation. You can't find an even better location to spend your holiday in Istanbul.

Location wise, near to tram. I and my friend actually took a walk from SultanAhmet back to the hotel. It's not a bad option when the weather is good. You will pass through the Yeni Mosque and spice bazaar on the way. Walking pass the Galata bridge back to the hotel. If you are a walking person, you might want to try this out.

To be honest, without this hotel included in our trip, I would have regret doing this Turkey trip. The weather here didn't turn out to be very warm, instead it got so cold and windy that made me thought my trip has just gone. The fact that we got free upgrade to the 9th floor of the hotel with a nice view of Istanbul from our hotel room and the great service you get from the people in this hotel. I definitely will recommend you guys to stay here for your Istanbul trip.

A really big thank you to Mr. Ali, Maya, the other good looking guy receptionist which I can't recall his name. Thank you for the always-smiling guy that carried our bag to our room. Thanks for making my Istanbul trip a good memories. :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tze T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCityHotel, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share this great review about our hotel.
It is a great pleasure to receive such a positive feedback from our guests.
We will be very happy to host you with the same passion in our hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Please do not not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of assistance about İstanbul or Turkey.

Kind Regards,
Egemen ŞENYUVA
GM
Golden City Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giza, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

It is the best hotel ever I have stayed in, and very helpful team at the reception and resturant, and close to tram and bus, and in between taksim and old city,very clean rooms, and they make me happy when they bring a tart at my birthday, I can`t forget some persons that help us like Mr.Ali , Maya ,Fatih, Mina`s mother, special Reiyhan, and all of them teams.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anasfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCityHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Mr. Tammam,
Thank You so much for your great rewiev.
That’s our pleasure to make pleasing your holiday in Istanbul.
It was so nice to meet you & your family.
On your next trip we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Lovely greetings from all the hotel staff.

Best Regards,
Reyhan SAHIN
Guest Relation
Golden City Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qawra, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Such a nice Hotel, very helpful staff especially Maya.Fantastic view from the roof, enjoyed having breakfast and dinner there,good food and value for money.Rooms are clean and comfortable.Will definatly visit this hotel again.I highly recomand.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnicikaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCityHotel, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.
We are so happy that you had a nice stay in Golden City Hotel Istanbul.
We would be very pleased to see you again among us.

Best Regards,
Egemen SENYUVA
GM
Golden City Hotel Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#75 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Port Hotel
Karakoy Port Hotel
#33 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Rooms
Karakoy Rooms
#164 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#89 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Beyoglu
Galata La Bella Hotel
Galata La Bella Hotel
#388 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#16 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Golden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Golden City Hotel

Property: Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Address: Tersane Cad. No:111 | Beyoglu, Karakoy, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Istanbul Golden City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in 2010 with now 62 guest rooms, Istanbul Golden City Hotel continues to offer the greatest location to Istanbul's history. Just a few feet away guests can take time to marvel at the Blue Mosque or walk to many others such as The Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Galata Tower, Ataturk Bridge and Galata Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Istanbul Golden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing