We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of ISG Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ISG Airport Hotel
Ranked #220 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We did ask for some milk to be brought up to the room for a drink as we arrived at 10.30pm but unfortunately after being told they where busy, this never arrived. The room was lovely though. Breakfast was also very good.


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

SAW airport is on the Asian side and can be quite difficult to get to, as the traffic in Istanbul is legendary. To avoid problems and to gain some peace of mind we decided to book into the airport hotel for the last night of our trip.
As luck would have it they had a deal on prices that made this idea even more attractive. The hotel is a short walk from the airport, but a free shuttle bus is provided by the hotel upon a phone call to them. It takes all of 2 mins for the transfer !!
The staff were friendly, helpful and full of smiles. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The facilities were good and well looked after.
Dinner in the pleasant restaurant was tasty, perfectly cooked and very reasonably priced. The free breakfast was typical of this sort of business hotel and a wide choice provided.
This hotel was an oasis of peace and quiet in a city of noise and bustle. We were so impressed that we are even thinking of taking a weekend trip to Istanbul and using it as our basis in the city.
Free and fast WiFi is provided in rooms and common areas. Good value and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel near of Saw airport. Staff very nice and efficient.
Free shuttle. Excellent restaurant and sauna. Room are very clean
Only one things.. one more staff at the reception desk during the night

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Bicinicco72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Room was two singles even though I ordered a queen, then dinner at the hotel restaurant which was one of the worst experiences of my eating life. Order for the main was forgotten, then ordered another after 40mins wait only to receive and completely different main to what I ordered. The only praise I have is the location of the hotel. Apart from that...utter uselessness!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank columbus1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for access to Sabiha Goecken airport. Literally 5 mins walk or you can get a lift with the free airport shuttle. My room was upgraded to a suite which was wonderful, just a pity I was only there overnight. Breakfast was nice, lots of choice. Very helpful staff, good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaandHunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice hotel,very convenient locations as it is walking distance from the airport, very good service, helpful and nice staff . Close to significant bus stations. Breakfast Menu was exotic, a mix between western and eastern food.
Rooms are very cozy and clean, internet connection was very good.

Room Tip: Non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night in August because it was convenient for a fairly early flight from Sabiha Gocen. It's obviously not a charming boutique hotel in an enchanting location or anything like that but it met or exceeded everything we needed. The location is literally right next to the airport, the breakfast was excellent, varied and limitless, the rooms were spotlessly clean and a model in terms of efficient and stylish use of space, everything in the rooms and bathrooms worked perfectly and there is also an excellent gym. The staff were friendly and efficient and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone with a late arrival or early departure from Sabiha Gocen. Considering the level of facilities I thought it was also good value, at 84 euros for a double room with breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#529 of 1,163 in Istanbul
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nearport Hotel
#534 of 1,163 in Istanbul
25 reviews
Divan Istanbul Asia
#211 of 1,163 in Istanbul
385 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia
#158 of 1,163 in Istanbul
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ISG Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ISG Airport Hotel

Address: Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen Airport, Pendik Merkez, Pendik, Istanbul 34912, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £40 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ISG Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ISG Airport Hotel...Thought out for your satisfaction, designed with care to meet your needs and to provide rapid and comfortable services, opened its doors for a break to make you feel at home between your hectic travel and business agenda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ISG Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing