We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East or West - Sky Kamer the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel
Ranked #139 of 1,061 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“East or West - Sky Kamer the Best!”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Very good and respectable hotel - cosy, quiet and clean rooms with good room service and beautiful design - everything is made from netural materials, the friendliest personnell ever! Very convenient location - in old town, in front of Istanbul University, near Grand Bazaar, 2 tram stops to Sultanahmet (or 10 minutes on foot). Good breakfast and beautiful view from the restaraunt on the 5th floor. Round the corner is fresh juice shop - you can take a glass of tasty and healthy juice and go for a walk :)
Sky Kamer is the best relation quality and price. Dont even doubt if you are going to choose this hotel for your stay - stay here for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    57
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
60
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We (2 adults and 3 small children) stayed in this hotel 5 nights. The location is perfect, near grnad bazar and Sultanahmet. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, good size for famililes and the domestic checks daily to clean and change.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nairobi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent,very close to the tram line and a walking distance to the historic sites.The breakfast and the size of the junior suite rooms are good too.Staff are friendly and helpful despite the language barrier.However the price is alittle on the higher side considering right outside it there are many equally nice cheaper hotels.Tip- book directly from their site and not through agents as their communication is not real time.We were kept waiting at the reception for awhile as the room was cleaned yet we had requested for early check in.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here for three nights in august 2012. We booked through their website to get the free airport transfer, having noted other peoples comments we sent a reminder email a couple of days before our arrival, there was a car waiting for us.
We also noted other peoples comments about the basement rooms with no windows, we specified our rooms (we had three rooms) must have windows and they did. Our rooms were exactly as the hotels pictures. Each room has a mini bar, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries etc.
There is a roof top restaurant where breakfast is served, The continental breakfast is like all hotels, everyone can find something they like, being English we had cereals, egg and toast.
We were happy with the location only two stops on the tram to the main attractions, the tram is very cheap 2 TL where ever you go, we used it a lot.
The hotel staff are extremely helpful, when you get there ask them for a tourist map, its free and is a great help.
At the front of the hotel is a lovely cafe selling sweet and savoury snacks, we had something there most afternoons.
This is not a five star hotel but you are not paying those prices, It is good value for money and if we go back to Istanbul we will stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brummyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Numan_Tosun, General Manager at Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Brummyron
My name is Numan Tosun.I am the General Manager of Sky Kamer Hotel.

Thank you for your good comments about Sky Kamer.I will forward your kind opinions to all deparments and I am sure that they will be happy like me.

I would love to be of any assistance if I may in the future about İstanbul or our hotel.My direct mail adress is: numantosun@skykamerhotel.com
Your Cordially
Numan Tosun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Sky Kamer is close to Blue Mosque and the other wonders of Istanbul. Two tram stops or 15 minutes to walk, while the headphone eyes old buildings, restaurants that thrive irresistible flavors, candy stores that make you stop at each one. Very close to Grand Bazaar. I liked the rooms decorated in a chic blend of European elegance, punctuated by Turkish elements. Hearty breakfast, at least five or six types of cheese and olives, jam, traditional sausages, eggs, variety of breads and sweets. From the terrace where we eat breakfast very nice see about half of the city.
First we went to the hotel by metro and tram from Ataturk Airport. You almost an hour, but the trip does not cost more than three to four euros and tram station is 500 meters away. I was then with the car, I parked it in a parking lot a couple blocks away and I remember I paid about 12 euros a day or something like this.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plutox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We booked a junior suite, months ahead, and had various emails confirming and reminding us of our booking as the date got closer, surprise, surprise, we got there to find we had been allocated a double room, and there was no suite available for the 2 nights we were booked to stay, very dissapointing as this was to be a special treat for my wife. They did give us a free dinner, and souvenier plaque to compensate but it wasn't really recompense for the experience we missed on. Also the pre-arranged taxi airport pickup didn't happen, maybe because the plane was 30 minutes late, but I suspect it wasn't actually arranged, although we did get a confirmation email from the hotel.
The hotel however is really nice and we would probably stay there again, but they really need to pay more attention to organisation, and the staff were really helpful.

Room Tip: TRY, TRY to ensure that what you think you have booked is actually what you will get on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hagar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed 7 nights in the hotel. in comparison by the price it was very good. Reception was helpful, their English was ok. The room was clean but a bit small.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehsan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Balin Boutique Hotel
#400 of 1,156 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#277 of 1,156 in Istanbul
909 reviews
Emporium Hotel Istanbul
#798 of 1,156 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darkhill Hotel
#369 of 1,156 in Istanbul
298 reviews
Prestige Hotel
#576 of 1,156 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Victory Hotel And Spa
Victory Hotel And Spa
#727 of 1,156 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel

Property: Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel
Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Ordu Cad. No:31 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 1,061 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing