We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“20-24 August 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel
Ranked #119 of 1,014 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sfax, Tunisia
2 reviews
“20-24 August 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and very fashioned.
The stuff is very very great and welcoming, I would give a 5 stars rating to the hotel mostly just thanks to them.

Nevertheless, the hotel has no pool nor gym club.

Its location is pretty far from the nightclubs' zone but close to a lot of malls ans shopping centes.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, clean and fashioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MohamedJaoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    57
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
60
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is very central - very close to the Grand Bazaar in old town. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were small, and not very clean. The pictures of the hotel does not show the wear and tear that it obviously have had. Breakfast was good and the view from the balcony in the restaurant was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenaChristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel is very well located, next to the most important points of the city. Also, it´s very close to a tram station, which leads you to some other important areas.
The breakfast is very good, with a varity of options and the dinner is very nice as well.
The staff is kind and ready to help you whenever you need, especially Gôksan who even offered us some sandwiches in order to make us have a breakfast before our flight, since we left at 3 am!!! Reduan (not sure if it´s written correctly) from reception desk is also very helpful and even gave us some turkish language lessons!
I´d really recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have stayed 6 nights in the sky kamer hotel in a normal room. I was there in the first week of April.

To start with, the Hotel’s Location is excellent. Its opposite to the tram station and the Grand Bazzar.

• The tram station is very important in such a busy and crowded city. In my 6 nights stay in the hotel, I have used the Taxi once ( and I did regret doing so). A trip that will need 10 mins by tram will take a minimum of 30-40 mins by Taxi. The tram is cheaper as will (3 TL per person).
• The Grand Bazzar is a wonderful shopping area. Having the hotel next to the Bazzar will really help. you can go back to the hotel to relax or to put the stuff you bought in the room and then go back to the bazzar to continuo shopping. ( it’s a huge shopping area that you would need more than one day to finish it – if you are a shopping lover)
• The Hotel is also 10-15 mins walk to the historical area ( Blue mosque, Aya Sofiya….etc) its about 3 mins by tram.
• The street that is connecting the historical area with the hotel is full of restaurants and coffee shops. They are really good.

Secondly, the Hotel itself is very good.

• Good breakfast with varieties of food.
• The Hotel has got a coffee shop in the ground floor with excellent food, sweets and yummy Turkish tea and coffee. It has an outdoor setting area in the main street where you can have your coffee and enjoy the fresh air.
• There is a grocery exactly opposite to the Hotel entrance, I used to get the water, chocolates, soft drinks ….etc from there. Of course everything is all available in the room, however, I don’t like to pay 5 TL for a bottle of water when its only 1 TL in the grocery. ( the hotel is not over priced but this is the norm in almost all hotels).

Thirdly, the Hotel Stuff are really helpful. They speak fair English. I used to ask them about the places that I need to go to and in which station I should take-off the tram. The used to explain to me in details.

I would really recommend staying at this Hotel. When I come back to Istanbul I will defiantly stay in nowhere but in this Hotel !!

Room Tip: I have stayed in the first floor, it a bit noise in the morning (7-8 am) as the shops start to open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ohalloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Overall, we love this hotel. We stayed here for a week in May 2013. this hotel has warm, cozy room, friendly and helpful staff (specially Goksan) and it is at a very good old spot of the city.

P&M from Vietnam

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThuPhuong_Le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Clean, well located, friendly environment hotel close to hot spots of Istanbul. Staff is very friendly and willing to advise you if necessary. In special, Goksan, he took care of us that after the wake up we had a good start of the day. A fair deal hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WallyRamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Every thing was good, i spend 7 night the staff and the location was perfect
The only disadvantage when i order omlet egg in the breakfast they charge me.
If i back again to istanbul sure i will stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawafaljawni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Polatdemir
#393 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Beyaz Saray
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#249 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Darkhill Hotel
#355 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Emporium Hotel Istanbul
#780 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Selenay Hotel
#546 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel

Property: Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel
Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Ordu Cad. No:31 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 1,014 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing