We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Turkish first
Any
English first
sunithav...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view !”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for one night and the view of the Bosphorous is breathtaking ! The apartment is very spacious, and extremely clean. It is on the third floor and the building does not have a lift - so if you have difficulty climbing up stairs or are with heavy luggage , you might want to consider this. But the apartment is perfect in all aspects and Tarkan is a great host right from the time you make the reservation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STPanna
Ventura, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Views and Location in Istanbul”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have been to Istanbul several times, and on this trip I took my adult daughter and two grandchildren (ages 8 and 10). This apartment is tops! My 10-year old grandson cried when we left and made me promise that we would return to this city and apartment for a longer stay (we stayed 6 days). The best aspects of the apartment are: location near the Galata Tower and easy access to shopping, restaurants, grocery stores (important when traveling with kids), QUIET, VIEWS of the Bosphorus, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, and Aya Sofya, spaciousness and comfort. The only things to be aware of are: 3 flights of stairs, 1 bathroom (the toilet room and sink and separate from the shower room and sink), and an unpleasant odor in the toilet room (which can be resolved by adding a little water to the floor drain).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, view, comfort and spaciousness
Liked least: The 3 sets of stairs (but the view and quiet made it worth the effort)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobridin
Arlon, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Simply great”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Located in a small street next to the Galata Tower, the appartment is ideally situated to discover the classics of Istanbul: 5 to 10 min walking to the Metro at the Galata bridge which brings you to Topkapi, Blue Mosq, Saint Sofia and Bazar. 10 min walking from Istatkli street and the Beyoglu nightlife. Taxis are available at the Galata Tower. Plenty of small breakfast places close by.
The appartment itself is perfect with three nice rooms, one large bathroom, a complete kitchen, dining room and living as well as a central hall. The stairway in the house is still under renovation: we suppose they will integrate an elevator...so the access to the roof terraces is by the stairs but then you have a splendid view to the Galata Tower, the Bosphorus and the old Istanbul. A glass of wine and you can soend hours there. The terraces still need some renovation though.
Reception upon arrival was perfect! Fruits had been provided! Thanks again we will hopefully stay again. A perfect place to discover Istanbul when you are with family or friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: le hall central et l'absence d'un ascenseur
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceShep...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great accommodation, fabulous views and convenient to everything! Very friendly service and reception. A note of caution - if you are visiting with elderly friends - do be warned that three flights of steep stairs may be a challenge for them but otherwise highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkeysfo...
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Visit To Istanbul”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We've been to Istanbul many times before and have always loved the city - but, this time, staying at the beautiful Pasha apartment of Istanbul Place, made for our favourite visit yet...

Staying at one of Istanbul Place's apartment is a truly unique way to actually feel like you are actually a part of the city, rather than simply a holidaymaker in Istanbul. The apartment itself was immaculate and the views over towards Sultanahmet are out of this world.

We normally stay in hostels or hotels in Istanbul, but that's probably a thing of the past now, because we'll certainly be staying in one of these gorgeous apartments again on future visits to Istanbul!

Highly, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extensive views over Istanbul.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Hello turkeysforlife,

Thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you and to be able to experience something of your visit via your social media channels. We hope to be able to welcome you to Istanbul another time too.

Kind Regards, Julia and Tarkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent accommodation with amazing views of Istanbul and Bosphorous. Apartment is beautifully appointed and very clean. Very well located with bars and cafés close by. Very helpful staff with plenty of useful tips on where to go and where to eat etc,

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Hello Helen C,

Many thanks for your lovely review of Pasha Place. We hope to host you in one of our apartments again, next time you're in Istanbul.

Kind Regards, Julia and Tarkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
285anonym...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is a perfect size for a group of 5-6, feels very spacious and is ideally located within walking distance to the old town and with lots of fantastic restaurants/bars nearby. Tanja/Tarkan were both incredibly helpful before we arrived, suggesting several places to eat/drink and whilst we were there if we had any questions, both were very quick to respond each time. I would definitely recommend the apartment for anyone visiting Istanbul. My only slightly negative comments would be that it would be helpful if you could pay for the apartment by card without incurring additional charges - I appreciate there is a cost to using card machines but I don't think it's fair expecting guests to carry cash to avoid the charge - particularly as most insurance companies will not cover that amount of cash and I haven't stayed anywhere before (including smaller run organisations) where this charge is passed on to the customer. Similarly whilst I did use the taxi pick up and drop off, I was somewhat surprised at the cost of this in comparison to a local taxi and having used local taxis throughout our stay I probably would suggest using them from the airport as well-the location of the apartment is very obvious - it's so close to Galata Tower I would just tell the driver to drop you there and walk to the apartment- even with luggage it would take 2 minutes. It would be nice if Istanbul apartments could arrange more fairly priced taxis. Also it would be nice if the hallway to the flat/staircase were cleaned- these were quite dirty when we were there, although the flat was very clean.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Hello 285anonymous20,

Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed Pasha Place and that you appreciated the support we gave during your stay.

To clarify for future guests why our airport transfers are more expensive than a normal taxi:
• your driver waits for you at arrivals with a name-board (for as long as it takes, even if your flight is delayed).
• the vehicle is more spacious and comfortable than a taxi, has working seat-belts and is driven responsibly (unfortunately quite unusual for Istanbul taxis).
• your driver knows the apartment location and is in direct communication with our team-member who waits to greet you there.
• you and your luggage are helped into the building/apartment.
All this, in our opinion, adds up to a much less stressful experience than a normal airport taxi, but has to come at extra cost.

Our card payment options are clearly explained upfront in our communication and aren't unusual for this location. We wish too that the communal hallway could be kept tidier and cleaner, but it is shared with all other residents of the building, some of whom have lived there for many years, so we have less control than is ideal. This issue is best considered as part of the 'live like a local' experience!

We hope to host you again in Istanbul.

Kind Regards, Julia and Tarkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing