We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Lourdes C
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is perfectly situated next to Galata Tower, restaurants and shopping areas and in walking distance to Galata bridge. Istiklal Caddesi, the main street, full of restaurants and shops is 5 minutes away. The apartment is beautifully renovated and furnished with much taste. And there is an absolutely fantastic view out of the living room window across the water to the Topkapi, Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The apartment has all the amenities you need and there are 1 or 2 grocery stores very close by. I highly recommend these accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabdel
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was a great apartment with an amazing view and easy access to a lot of places. My one issue was that it was on the third floor, but if you can get past that, you'll have an amazing view and experience. The apartment is very spacious and could accommodate a lot of people. Julia was very helpful with the situation my mother and I had when we arrived at a different Airbnb with false information. Once we cancelled Julia was extremely helpful in sending her apartment manager to pick us up from the other apartment. A great experience

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G368
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Nice apartment in a good location"”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from Istanbul and stayed at Pasha Place for 3 nights. The flat is very nice and offers all comforts you need when away from home. Staff is very attentive and the flat is clean and well decorated. We can recommend it to anyone spending some time in Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: The flat is located on the 3rd floor of a building and there is no lift
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmalhotra
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in beautiful, charming apartment in the middle of Galata”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay could not have been more perfect! Communication with Julia was a breeze, and the property manager Shamshod was there to greet us when we arrived (quite a bit later than expected) and made us feel warm and welcome. However, it was the apartment itself that truly blew us away. It's even more beautiful than in the photos - wonderfully designed with a mix of modern and vintage elements. It was large, spacious, and had extremely comfortable beds and a well-equipped kitchen. Moreover, the location was perfect, right in the middle of Galata (literally next door to the Tower) and within walking distance to everywhere you would like to go. And the view from the balcony was stupendous! I'm almost hesitant to review this place publicly as I want to make sure it stays available to us on our next visit...can't wait to come back! Thanks a million to Julia, Tarkan and Shamshod :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
That's a fabulous review nmalhotra, thanks so much. It is a special apartment and we love it when it's really appreciated by guests like you! So now you have a home from home in Istanbul :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

One of my best Airbnb experiences! Julia was so helpful throughout, sorting out airport transfers and answering any queries quickly. We even got a free upgrade to another apartment a few days before we travelled! We received a warm welcome on arrival (even though our group had two different arrival times!) and were shown to a lovely local cafe for lunch. The apartment is beautiful, good value and perfectly located for a long weekend in Istanbul......the view is spectacular! Thank you Julia, Tarkan and co!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The View.”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I have made frequent trips to Istanbul. We love the city, people, food, humor, and the history. That's often why people go there. It's why we will keep going back as often as we can.
Another aspect of Istanbul that can sometimes be overlooked by visitors is the ridiculously wonderful view. Climb to the top of the Galata tower, and you can see the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia (Aya Sofia), the New (Yeni) Mosque, Suleymaniye Mosque, the bridge over the Golden Horn and the first bridge over the Bosphorus, etc. etc.
But this lovely apartment also offers those views from your bedrooms and living room. Every morning I pulled up a chair by the windows in the living room and watched the ferries travel from Asia to Europe and back, dodging fishermen who have fished those same waters for hundreds of years, as tankers, cargo ships and other sea travelers make their way from the Black Sea to the Sea of Marmara. Just that is visual candy.
But then, you can also see the bridge to your left, with the lights and fireworks on weekends, the old neighborhood of Karakoy below (now the haven of little art galleries and some of the creative industries in Istanbul), and straight ahead, you have the view of Sultanahmet... the Old City of the Romans and the Ottomans.
In truth, the photos online don't do the place justice. They show that it is clean, which it is. Spotless, really. And comfortable, which it is as well. But what we liked was the various sensible places to sit and enjoy the view and to relax, the nice sized kitchen and the split bathroom, which is also great in a place designed for several people. The building is old, but very clean. We ran into the gentleman who does the cleaning and maintenance of the public spaces several times, and practiced our Turkish on him... he was very kind. :)
What this location offers you is this. A view that very very few people get, ever. A chance to mull over your plans looking at places that have stood for centuries, in a city that is full of life, light and kind people. The street where this apartment is located has five comfy coffees hops, a nice doner place if you walk toward the Tower, and is a short walk to two different metro lines, all operated by a management (both the owners and the management team) who are thoughtful and very kind. We look forward to another stay with them very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location.
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was lovely.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A dream come true”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had long planned to return to Istanbul, where we lived many years ago, with our son and grandchildren. Our 10 days here were perfect: a wonderful location, with amazing views and all the combination of old and new Beyoglu right outside the door. A foodie paradise!
And a great base for exploring all Istanbul.
The apartment was very suitable for a large group, with plenty of space and well equipped ( although you do have to climb 3 flights of stairs for the sake of the spectacular view).
And the manager was very helpful and attentive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Climbing stairs - for older folks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing