We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect afternoon coffee/desert after a long walk”

Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci
Ranked #1 of 330 Dessert in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect afternoon coffee/desert after a long walk”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

I was a little surprised when I realized the #1 ranked restaurant/cafe in Istanbul was close by when we left the archeological museum. I was even more surprised when I finally found the place as it was not really a tourist-centric block and it looked not much different from any other Turkish Delight place. However within minutes I was completely blown away by the quality of its ice cream and Turkish coffee. I highly recommend the chocolate ice cream - it tastes a little different from the typical Turkish ice cream on the street (in a good way) and very rich in dark chocolate.

Helpful?
Thank V-Y-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review and that we could contribute to making your trip to İstanbul a great experience.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our ice cream, Turkish Delight and our brand name Turkish coffee products. Believing in the utmost importance of using local authentic ingredients. Hafiz Mustafa strives to bring you the best in culinary experience in Turkish sweets.
Thank you once again for recommending Hafiz Mustafa 1864 on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,794
    906
    196
    72
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and yum!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Nice place for a sweet treat during the day Grab a seat on the 2nd floor open our seating. Thoroughly enjoyed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to her that you enjoyed your visit to our stores. We thank you for your comments,and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really good treats and late night eats”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hafiz Mustafa seems to be a local landmark in Istanbul. The baklava was really good and they have a pretty large selection of it. We celebrated our last night there with a visit to Hafiz Mustafa and it was a trip well worth the wait.

Definitely lived up to the hype!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Speedtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasent experience in our store.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding Baklava & Turkish Delight”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

One night while walking around the Old City of Istanbul, my wife and I passed this store and decided to go in and take a look around (the store is beautiful from the outside as they have a great corner location, beautiful windows and an excellent presentation of Baklava and Turkish Delight.

Our goal was never to purchase anything rather, just to have a look around and possibly come back some other day. However, once inside the friendliness of the staff (they offered samples of everything) hooked us and we were quickly sitting outside enjoying Turkish Tea and four very lovely pieces of baklava. I must admit, the chocolate was my favorite as it was so fresh and rich (a chocolate lover's dream). All four pieces were superb and the tea was excellent.

We very much enjoyed the staff, the location and the outdoor seating. This is a must stop for dessert when you are in Istanbul.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChinaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.I was very happy to read your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed our services,Turkish delight, Chocolate Baklava and Turkish Tea.Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.Thank you once again for recommending Hafiz Mustafa 1864 on Trip Advisor and great pictures. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sweets From Heaven..”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Extremely recommended for people how love eastern sweets and pastries.
This is heaven really for me.
every thing taste perfect from baklava to kunafa to the coffe and tea ... perfect.
I don't like lokum so i can't comment on the taste.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEga_SPeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to send your comments on TripAdvisor.We are happy to learn that you overall enjoyed your experience with us and note your constructive comments in order to improve our services.Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci also viewed

 
Istanbul Province, Turkey
 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing