We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My personal experience in BEST TOWN HOTEL”
Review of Best Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Town Hotel
Ranked #132 of 1,038 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Baghdad, Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My personal experience in BEST TOWN HOTEL”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I found the hotel one of the best hotels in the arena where the very good geographical location,its very near to alot of important points in Istanbul . also very clean and good service as well as the good prices, and as for as the hotel owner (Mr. Rabi) was very helpful during our stay , i advise you to try it , and i will also stay in for my next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atheer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    55
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
63
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Favara, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I think that Best Town Hotel lays in a strategic point of Istanbul:
Galata tower 10 min walking
Hagia Sophia 10 min walking
Topkapi Palace 10 min walking
The people are very kind and the service is really good!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giancarlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
391 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed four nights during years end. Room price around 50 percent above normal prices, but still a very good deal because other hotels were 100 percent above their normal prices. During 'normal times' and especially outside highseason Best Town hotel will be a very good deal.
Rooms:
- Only ten rooms, size okay (but don't expect a giant room), bathroom (size) good
- walls, carpet etc. quite new, furniture seems from another design period, but is in a very good shap
- room to the front with balcony and half a meter more space. To the back (with open window) some noise from trainstation, to the front (with open window) from street. With closed window fine
- aircon and heating
- mattress not to hard, not to soft, head pillow very high
- cleaness: The best room service we ever had. Really everything in the room and the bathroom is cleaned every day!
Location:
Nearly every place of interest at Istanbul is in a walkable distance. Tram station (running also to airport) is around the corner. That's a real plus. Lot of (tourist) restaurants in the area
Breakfast:
No big, but everything You need is there and they give You one/two new things, like Turkish sweets every day
Staff:
Very friendly, 'Portier/Concierge' with good English ... but not every typical sightseeing question was answered.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TundB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I chose this hotel because of its central location and its rates. What a good choice I made! Real value for money. The tram station is very close. That's convenient if you take the metro and tram from Atatürk Airport to the hotel (cost only 2 x 3 TL). Borsa self-service restaurant is also not too far. Not a place for a romantic dinner but the food is good and not expensive: www.borsaselfservis.com. There is no beer in the minibar but there are a lot of small shops in the neighbourhood where you can buy your Efes There is not much I can add to the positive reviews. The service was great. E.g: I had forgotten the plug for my tablet. I asked the receptionist where I could buy one. He immediately left his desk and accompanied me to a nearby shop where they sell these plugs and he made sure that I paid the regular price. You could choose from such a variety of tasteful food at breakfast that you could easily skip lunch. I booked a single room but I got a triple, but I don't think they have single rooms actually. I asked for a quiet room. I got one on tbe back side. It was very quiet indeed. All in all, I have no complaints whatsoever. If I return to Istanbul (and I certainly will), I will book a room at this hotel with no hesitation. No minor points at all? Maybe a minor one: WiFi is slow sometimes.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PenkiArnhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My mom (lifesun88) have picked this hotel for its location and good review. The hotel locates right in the heart of Golden Horn, train station and all of the Istanbul historic area are are within walking distance. This is small and quiet hotel, as 5 of us shared the entire floor with 2 rooms. Area surrounding the hotel is also quiet and safe, with plenty of shops and restaurants.
The room condition is average which I suspect this is the norm in Istanbul anyway. For the price that we paid, this accommodation is unbeatable although this is not a 5 star resort which you will not find any in the same area anyway. We have look around similar hotel in the area and they are looks similar with some of them you don't even notice any attendant at the front desk! Our hotel always have someone at the front desk, even at midnight.
The service was great! With the tiny elevator they have, the staff have helped us to move and store our large amount of luggage without losing a smile. Satellite TV, WiFi and breakfast is all included, This hotel is highly recommended if you plan to do a lot of sight seeing in the historical area of Istanbul. Look forward to come back again for a visit soon~

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeSun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. It's by no means luxurious, but it's perfect for a budget minded traveller who wants to experience the best Istanbul has to offer. The location is excellent, walking distance to all the main sights and ferries, and minutes from HodjaPasha Whirling Dervishes, if you're interested in seeing this (recommended if you have a few nights in Istanbul!) The thing that stands out to us about this hotel is the service from its staff. We arrived early morning from our flight and couldn't check in as the hotel was full, but as soon as the first guests checked out for the day their room was cleaned so that we can have a shower and a nap until the room they had allocated for us (which was nicer) was ready. The room we stayed in was on a higher floor with a balcony view to the street, very comfortable and clean with no noise issues. Can't fault anything about this hotel, the breakfast was good too, and the WiFi was fine in our room. Special mention goes to Rebi at the front desk who was a fantastic help! So glad we asked him for tips because he essentially gave us our most memorable experiences in Istanbul. Sunset watching in Uskudar and Kadikoy, Kadikoy's awesome food market and Bostanci marina where we ate the most delicious grilled fish sandwiches - gave us a sense of the real Istanbul, and no other tourists in sight - just perfect!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

A friend and i stayed at this Hotel for two nights. I dont think i would stay any longer than that.
We had a mix up with the airport transfer that was supposed to have been organised for us, and when we rang the hotel from the airport to find out what was happening the person we spoke to was quite rude and blunt, but they did send someone finally to pick us up.
It was in a great location and was clean, but unfortunately our room smelt very strongly of cigarettes.
The rooms are small but bareable, and breakfast is decent.
Also, the wifi only worked in the lobby which was annoying.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesh1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Septimum Hotel
Septimum Hotel
#485 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#590 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#164 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#353 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Sultanahmet
Askoc Hotel
Askoc Hotel
#543 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Town Hotel

Property: Best Town Hotel
Address: Nobethane Caddesi No. 34 | Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 1,038 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Old Istanbul, this hotel is within walking distance of many historic attractions, including Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. The Best Town Hotel has air-conditioned guest rooms with free Wi-Fi and 24-hour front desk service. The rooms at the Best Town include a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The rooms at the front side of the hotel feature large floor-to-ceiling windows and a balcony. In the morning, the hotel serves a breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and tea. The Town Hotel provides room service and box lunches for day trips. Guests can enjoy the hotel's laundry and a dry cleaning service. There is also a tour desk that assists with car rental and provides information on local attractions. The Best Town Hotel is within a 10-minute walk from Sultanahmet Square and is less than a 20-minute walk from the Blue Mosque. Marmaray Sirkeci Metro Station is within walking distance. Private parking is available at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing