We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not suitable for people with poor joints”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Au Pera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Au Pera
Ranked #310 of 1,031 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not suitable for people with poor joints”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from a 3 day stay here. While I did find the staff very helpful and pleasant, we were disappointed with our choice of hotel. Did not mind the small room but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable for us and there was not a single press or even a drawer. The breakfast very poor quality, although the waiter did give me a mug of boiling water to make an english tea. Each morning we had to have our breakfast while a group of tourists were having their morning meeting before heading off which was very uncomfortable. The three seats shown in the photo are the only seats in the whole building and are situated beside the reception desk. There is over an hours walk into the main area, or take three trams, half an hour of which is uphill. We were so tired by the time we got back in the evening. However, it is good value and would suit younger clients who just want to sleep late and head out locally at night.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a higher floor for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations during your stay.
I wish you were informed the reception about the room whilst staying us.You believe that we were doing our best to comfort you.
The breakfast has a variety of choice in the open buffet, 3 types of cheese, 2 types of olives, butter, jam, honey, boiled egg, yogurt, fresh fruit, tomatoes, cucumber, freshly baked bakery: white & brown bread, croissant, chocolate croissant, pogaca, musli, corn flakes, milk, fruit juice, unlimited coffee and tea. If you have a special request, you should have told us during your stay so that we can help you.
I would like to give some information about hotel location.
The hotel is located at the heart of Istanbul. Asmalimescit , the most popular side street , is only 50 meters that boosts into the nightlife of Istanbul with café-bars, restaurants and music clubs and connects you to the charm of Istiklal Street. Hotel AuPera is only 10 minutes away to Taksim square on foot. Taksim - Beyoglu is considered as the most lively district of Istanbul with Istanbul's most popular authentic shopping, entertainment and outstanding gourmet center. The hotel is only 15 minutes away to Historical Places(Hagia Sophia,Grand Bazaar) by a cab.
If you choose our hotel in your next trip, we can help you how to reach that locations.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you with us again.

Greetings from Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    44
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
7
50
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed her on a visit to Istanbul for a friends Wedding, unfortunately the room was very small, there was hardly any room to move around the bed. Although the hotel was nice and the staff were helpful I would recommend this for business men, not for friends or couples staying in one room.
Breakfast was not very good, we had to visit other restaurants to each.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick a bigger room if you are sharing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlettdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
First of all, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to have written laudatory comments for Hotel Au Pera
I would like to make a brief description about your complaints
We make our guests’ reservations to the standards rooms unless there is a special request from our guests. All our standard rooms are 20 square meters and we would be delighted to offer you one of our larger rooms for your next stay.
The breakfast has a variety of choice in the open buffet, 3 types of cheese, 2 types of olives, butter, jam, honey, boiled egg, yogurt, fresh fruit, tomatoes, cucumber, freshly baked bakery: white & brown bread, croissant, chocolate croissant, pogaca, musli, corn flakes, milk, fruit juice, unlimited coffee and tea. If you have a special request, you should have told us during your stay so that we can help you.
We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.

Greetings from Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I recently arranged a group to stay at Hotel au Pera. Throughout the booking process, the staff were extremely helpful, prices very reasonable, and they were pleased to organise transport from the airport.
The hotel itself is in a great part of town, close to all the action of Istiklal and surrounding streets of Beyoglu, but on a nice quiet street. We stayed in both the Superior (double) and Deluxe (twin) rooms. While the Superiors were smaller, they were perfectly comfortable and not too cramped, and bathrooms were very good. Deluxe rooms were much bigger, and very nicely furnished.
Simple breakfast, but more than enough to get you going in the morning.
All-in-all, we couldn't recommend them more for location, smiling and helpful staff, lovely rooms at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA_83838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the products and service we are offering.
I would like to explain your complaint about noise .The noise is not coming from the hotel. The music was coming from the neighborhood .If you prefer to stay in the city center, you have to keep in mind the weekend nights are busy in Istanbul.
We have big size rooms.When you book,you can request one of them
All the Hotel Au Pera team was really pleased to welcome you in our hotel .We are trying to do our best in our hotels.If you come back to Istanbul, we would be really pleased to see you again here.
We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

So yes the rooms are small.... but were hardly in the hotel...so it kinda worked for us....spent more time @ Istiklal than the hotel. The hotel staff however is very soft spoken and helpful. The breakfast is sumptuous... ...

The USP of this hotel is its location. Its in the heart of the very european side of turkey....bunch of french hotels all close by .... and its walking distance from my favorite - Istiklal Street!

The area around is always very buzzing... there are like other french hotels and like a dozen lovely street restaurants in closeby lanes (that all lead to Istiklal). There is grocery shop very closeby and so is the metro station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinjal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
First of all, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to have written laudatory comments for Hotel Au Pera
We make our guests’ reservations to the superior rooms unless there is a special request from our guests. All our superior rooms are 20 square meters and we would be delighted to offer you one of our larger rooms for your next stay.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucuresti
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We've recently stayed at the Hotel Au Pera, a wonderful hotel. The staff were all very friendly, kind & helpful, discret and good english speaking. Also they offer transport from/to airport. Our room was very quiet and clean. My words are not enough to describe, but we would definitely stay there again. Location of the hotel is great, very close to big points of interest in Istanbul and very convenient close to Sishane Metro Station, Istiklal Caddesi shopping, Galata Tower, Karaköy and other point od interest. After all, the manager of the hotel it have to be very proud, good job, nice team, keep it that way, and you will have an permanent client for you're hotel. Merry Christmas you all, send our best regards and wishes to you're team. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smarian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hotel Au Pera on Tripadvisor.

First of all, I would like to thank you for your objective review about Hotel Au Pera.
Your kind comment about our hotel is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. I have shared your comments with the team and they are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.
Once again, thank you for posting such an amazing review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back, maybe on your next celebration to Hotel Au Pera.
Happy new year and Merry Christmas.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This Boutique Hotel is located close to Galata Tower, in old town Istanbul (Eueorpean side) 5 minutes by taxi or 15 minutes walk of Sultanahmet area, therefore, this is a great location.
Very very friendly staff, clean rooms and decent breakfast. Close by you'll find numerous cafes, restaurant and the legendary Pera Palace Hotel just down the street, where you can grab a drink and a nice dinner in their terrace.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicke_S71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Hotel Au Pera team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff.

We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.

Greetings from Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt, Cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I love the place. Near esteklal st. Close to pera area.Galata tower. Behind is the underground. Maybe the windows has no view just a wall of a buillding. But very helpful staff . Can help u any place u want to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omneyaEgypt_Cairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Omneya ,
Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Au Pera, Istanbul. We were thrilled to read that you had such an enchanting stay and enjoyed our cordial and discreet service so much. The whole team work very hard to consistently deliver the highest level of service to every guest that arrives at the hotel and are touched when efforts are recognised through such positive feedback. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips to Istanbul and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

The Hotel Au Pera Team, Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#901 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#154 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#352 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Pera

Property: Hotel Au Pera
Address: Mesrutiyet Cad.No:97 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Pera 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL AU PERA is located in Pera.( Istanbul-Beyoglu ) and only 200 meters from Sishane Metro Station. Hotel is newly renovated to offer the comfort of home with luxury accommodation stylish designed rooms with free WiFi Internet. The rooms are extra large with high ceiling and over 40 m2 area and room facilities are standard with Air Condition, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Laptop size Electronic Safe, Minibar, Hair Dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Au Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing