We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Petite hotel that is best for its location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hypnos Design Hotel
Ranked #201 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Petite hotel that is best for its location”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for a total of 4 nights. It was a small but really good for its location. I love the design of this hotel.

As it is small, you will know most of the staff there by second day. They will always greet you with a smile. The breakfast menu was good too!

The Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and Basillica Cistern are just a short walk away! From the hotel to the river isn't too far as well!! There's a long stretch of restaurants behind the hotel which has a variety of food! You can have kebabs in many way! Afterall, eating in Turkey is mainly about kebab, isn't it?

I'd recommend this hotel for its location!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    98
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
175
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very beautiful room, friendly and nice Service, you can arrive all the Monuments by feet. Very tasty breakfast! We were glad to stay there and come back next Year! If you book directly over the Website, its charper than booking by an Organisation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alohahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Hi dear traveller,
I stayed in Hypnos hotel for several nights and I want to point this out:

1) Hotel is really small and comfy, every detail from shower to elevator is clean and well-designed, so you may trust and enjoy this place. There are big rooms, standard rooms and nice bright lovely room №111 on top especially designed for romantic lovers. It has several styles to choose from romantic to very sexy, so you are have this pleasure to choose your own mood for a night :-)

2) In my opinion it's really hard to quickly find good place to stay in Istanbul, because there are a lot of strange hotels here, but you can trust this particular place, it's very reliable.

3) We were curious and visited 6 other hotels in this area to look for ourselves, and we found this place extremely pleasant and good priced.

4) Don't be turned out by it's name and photos. Photo on main page made us think it's some usual turkish hotel, but it's not, rooms are very stylish and unique. Btw, the main photo is completely misleading, the place is much better than this picture :-)

I want to say big Hello to mr. Eness Sarche, our host here! :-) Enes, I want to honour you as a very sincere and smart person. I hope we've found our first good friend in Turkey) You was so kind to show us great places nearby and recommend places to visit according to our interests)) I'm glad we truly found some common interests in literature and science with you and it was comletely the opposite of "I pay, I am the boss" relations (btw, I hate it:-). We were surprised to have so warm and sincere reception, because it's really nice to feel just like guests in a friend's house... :-) Thank you, hope to see you again!

Yours truly,
Andrew

Room Tip: Ask for room names at lobby, they'll help you choose your style. Anatole room (top one with bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowithewind ы
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A buddy and I stayed at Hypnos for three nights, the staff went out of there way to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Great styled rooms, full AC and satellite TV for relaxing after a day of exploring the city....breakfast was amazing as well, great coffee....would never stay anywhere else. Perfect location as well.

Room Tip: Make sure you get superior room if you want seperate beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

A small hotel in a fantastic location for visiting the old town and restaurants. Rack room is unique and, while small, are exceptionally clean and unlike the identikit chains or corporates. Helpful, friendly staff and an intimate feel. Great for romance and sightseeing

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0r0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It was very clean, well furnished room, with a nice view. Location is perfect for sight seeing.
Personnel is friendly and helpful, bed is comfortable and minibar is always full. Nice food as well!
I loved the shower cabin in room 111 as well as the tiny terrace with a view to Hagia Sophia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

You want go traveling but don't want leave your home? It's very simple - go to the Hypnos Design Hotel! maybe you not want to go back home... who knows?*)
Every time when I come to grand Istanbul I stayed in this Home Hotel. I'm love this, i'm always happy here. and It's very cool for travel mood isn't it?)
At this time we been with our moms (me and my sister). Our moms were in Istanbul at first time and for us was very important every detail of traveling. That's what I tell you - if our moms could stay in Istanbul (and they wanted!:) they would stayed in Hypnos Design Hotel forever!
Maybe you can think that I exaggerating or overpraise - not! You might try it when you stay here and than you'll say what you feel...) We was in this Hotel like a couple, we was with a kids and our friends - and now we came with moms - we taste it all)) you can trust us!*))
Absolutely charming hotel and charming Istanbul!!! How to want to see you again and again! and always!
and our Great Thanks for this all managment of this Hotel and Gurkan Aral personally!!!
We wish you only Good Luck and Prosperity! And all travelers feel comfortable here!*)

Room Tip: Take the Gypsy room! My always favorite! в этом отеле НЕТ плохих номеров!;) Все зависит от вашег...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cintamariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#499 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#121 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#243 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#251 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#28 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#53 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hypnos Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hypnos Design Hotel

Property: Hypnos Design Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Str. No:10, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hypnos Design Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hypnos Design Hotel has been family owned, designed and managed since 2010, as a family we believe in our Turkish heritage of hospitality and we are happy to welcome your our boutique hotel, and welcome any questions or comments. Hypnos guests have the opportunity for an unique experience depending on the room of their choice. Each of our rooms are individually designed to its own theme, Ottoman-style patterns and details, arabesque visions, walls covered with nostalgic poetry, vintage movie posters, a gypsy ambiance of dancing colour, glamorous and sexy, modern and outstanding. "At the Hypnos Design Hotel the only common thread is a warm welcome, quality and comfort." Travel in time starting with the 6th century; the historic sites such as Topkapi Palace, the Hagia Sophia Museum, Basilica Cistern, the Sultan Ahmet Mosque, Museum of Archaelogy, the Grand Bazaar and the Spice Bazaar are only a few steps away from Hypnos. Apart from the attractions, enrich your experience with the nearby shopping centres, the hub of the city's famous nightlife and fascinating Bosphorus cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hypnos Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing