We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hypnos Design Hotel
Ranked #205 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very kindly staff and quality services. I will advise all of my friend I was so pleasure . See you next time Hypnos. Rooms very comfortable and quality have very option.thaks for every one see you next time

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scheva56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here for a short stay in Istanbul and enjoyed it. The hotel is clean and very well priced. The location is good as it is walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, and Hippodrome. The staff was nice and very helpful.

Conversely, the rooms are small. The rooms are also very dark but I think that is part of the design theme. I personally prefer lighter rooms. Unfortunately, I like to workout even on vacation and there is no gym at or within walking distance of the hotel.

Istanbul is a huge and beautiful city. When choosing between areas to reside, I was between the Taksim and Sultanahmet (aka Old Town). I chose the latter and was pleased with it's proximity to tourist attractions. If I had to do it again, I would stay in the Taksim. The Taksim was more modern, more liberal, and more lively, with a better nightlife. I would have visited the Sultanahmet neighborhood for a day excursion. This hotel is in an excellent location in the Old Town but a distance from the Taksim neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank etgMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

45 lira from the airport was good although the train from airport is available with only one change. Public transport to the shopping areas of Istanbul . Take train across water, get off walk two blocks and up the tram to shopping heaven. Walk to the largest shopping mall the other way

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dondonox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Staying at Hypnos was a great way to start our holiday. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The location was great; only a short walk to all the attractions. Beautiful rooms - all with different themes. And the restaurant in the hotel served tasty food!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is cute, the rooms are small and some things may be broken or not perfect, but the service is friendly and accomodating (if you are friendly to them first). The location is simply perfect. One minuted from Gülhane park and tram station and 10 mins walk to all the sights (Blue Mosque, Haghia Sofya, Topkapi Palace). 15 minutes from Eminonü where to take the ferry to the Asian side and the tram from Gülhane takes to Basiktas where to take the funicular to Taksim (in less than 30 mins). As a solo woman traveller, I absolutely loved it and felt really safe. I stayed in French room, whch was perfect for me, cute, with a nice balcony and the right size for one person. If you have a light sleep, the traffic may be annoying but I enjoyed the sounds of the city. The breakfast is good, the coffe is the best I have had in the city but be sure to ask what is included and what is at an extra charge. All in all this hotel deserves 4 stars out of 5 because other then the broken holder of the shower, the fact that they forgot to bring me new soap, and the slightly damaged bathroom furniture, it all didn't matter, since it had that cute but perfect balcony and the location was simply the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Quirky hotel with 11 different themed rooms. We took a cab from the airport and it cost us just over 45TL but if you wanted to save money and take public transport then it is located within an extremely short walk from Gülhane tram stop.

Breakfast was ordered from the menu rather than a buffet and there were plenty of eateries located in the neighbourhood if you wanted to eat out for dinner.

We liked it because of its cool design and close proximity to some of the major sights.

Room Tip: The views from the balconies of the higher up rooms were more impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swedishtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

one of my best stays in istanbul,feels like home .the balcony is a unique feature in the rooms we had,the design was amazing,very comfy beds.as per food you get what ever you ask for .the only thing is that thier are couple of stairs so its not suitable for wheelchair thats all.
definitely i would come back and would like to thanks the lovely staff for their help

Room Tip: the rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fawziah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#121 of 1,163 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Constantine Hotel
The Constantine Hotel
#193 of 1,163 in Istanbul
470 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#44 of 1,163 in Istanbul
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#84 of 1,163 in Istanbul
745 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,347 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#39 of 1,163 in Istanbul
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hypnos Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hypnos Design Hotel

Address: Ebusuud Str. No:10, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £30 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hypnos Design Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hypnos Design Hotel has been family owned, designed and managed since 2010, as a family we believe in our Turkish heritage of hospitality and we are happy to welcome your our boutique hotel, and welcome any questions or comments. Hypnos guests have the opportunity for an unique experience depending on the room of their choice. Each of our rooms are individually designed to its own theme, Ottoman-style patterns and details, arabesque visions, walls covered with nostalgic poetry, vintage movie posters, a gypsy ambiance of dancing colour, glamorous and sexy, modern and outstanding. "At the Hypnos Design Hotel the only common thread is a warm welcome, quality and comfort." Travel in time starting with the 6th century; the historic sites such as Topkapi Palace, the Hagia Sophia Museum, Basilica Cistern, the Sultan Ahmet Mosque, Museum of Archaelogy, the Grand Bazaar and the Spice Bazaar are only a few steps away from Hypnos. Apart from the attractions, enrich your experience with the nearby shopping centres, the hub of the city's famous nightlife and fascinating Bosphorus cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hypnos Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing