We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hush Hostel Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hush Hostel Lounge
Ranked #7 of 1,172 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ludbreg, Croatia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

It is a nice hostel, very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and tasty. Very close to the ferry. There is a nice hammam close to the hostel. We went there and it was just perfect. We had a great time on the Asian side and it was nice to stay in Hush hostel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    83
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
90
91
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We rented a double room for two nights and were very happy with our experience. The room was quite small but very clean and well heated (which was good because it was cold). The bathroom was equally clean but a little bit cold, but there was plenty of hot water. Our room had a small balcony with a lovely view. It was very quite the whole time we were there and even though we had a shared bathroom we had lots of privacy. It was also very safe, there is a code to the front door. The staff was extremely helpful, answered all our questions cheerfully, thoroughly, and correctly, gave us several maps, and spoke perfect English. The breakfast was good and included. It was a little pricey but well worth it and a pretty good deal for Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

i did stay difference hostels or hotels but WHY HUSH ? hush hostel lounge very near to piers and bus stations with by walk 1 and half minute and They have a BIG TV room , BIG kitchen , many BIG and very Clean bathrooms , BIG RESTAURANT chairs and tables room and one more !!! BIG Garden , BIG Teras , Laundry is perfect!!! breakfast is perfect and open buffet unlimited coffee and tea Rooms are very good ultra clean…. Hostel manager Mr.Hikmet is very helpfull person. I did stay hush march 2 weeks . November again 1 more week and december also 2 more weeks.. if you stay this hostel or visiting you never want to go other hostels, hotels or your friends private home :)

Room Tip: all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayjay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at this hostel, everything was great.
I came there right after my flight, exhausted, all I needed was a good sleep and I was totally satisfied.
The breakfast was tasty, I liked it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had to stay on the Anatolian side of Istanbul due to some recent business activities here and chose a "budget" way of accommodation as I wasn't expecting a lot. The fact is, I really enjoyed to stay in Hush Hostel, or so to say they made me enjoy my time here. The staff was very friendly from the moment I have arrived and the total experience was great. I loved to see many new people, enjoyed to have a drink upstairs on the terrace, not the mention that the facility was more than ok.

As a result I really got much more than what I was expecting from a "Hostel Lounge" in Kadikoy and surely will be back when I need to stay again in the region...

Room Tip: I stayed in a room (not the dorm) and it was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel indeed is very nice, great breakfast, nice place... but its very far from the main turistic atractions, so you'll have to pay everyday for the ferry to get to Europe.

Also, the wi fi is VERY slow...

I was in a private single room, can say its ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Hush Hostel was a great base for our stay in Istanbul (very near the port and bus station) and extremely reasonably priced, especially for a major city. Staff were helpful, rooms were really clean. On our first night we were on the top floor which has a roof terrace so it was a little noisy until around midnight (when the roof terrace is locked) but this was OK. If you want to sleep before 12 then I would recommend staying on a lower floor. Breakfast was OK, but not great and you can find better cheap snacks nearby - simit sellers and bakeries are everywhere.

Even if you don't stay at Hush Hostel (or its sister hostel, Hush Moda) then please at least stay in Kadikoy! It's an incredible part of the city, it is on the Asian side (whereas the main tourist attractions like Hagia Sophia are on the European side) however there are very regular, reliable and cheap (less than £1) ferries which cross the water all day (around 6am - 11pm I think). We loved crossing the water each day (it means you save on doing a Bosphorus cruise as you can see all the sites every day from the ferry!) and we found everything in Kadikoy to be much better and more reasonably priced the the main tourist areas on the other side - eating out, souvenirs etc. (Hush provided a good map of Kadikoy which marked on the main restaurant and shopping areas)

The Havas bus departs from just down the road from Hush Hostel to Sabiha Gokcen airport (for domestic flights). We arrived at Ataturk Airport (international flights) quite late at night so got a taxi from the airport to Kadikoy which was around 80 TL (about £30) but if your flight arrives during the day you could get the metro and then a ferry. If you get a taxi (and don't have a great Turkish accent) then I would recommend writing down the address to show the driver - not many tourists seem to stay in Kadikoy so the taxi driver was convinced we were asking to go to the wrong place and kept trying to drive us to Karakoy (on the other side of the water)!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ane2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hush Hostel Moda
#63 of 1,172 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Sultanahmet
Cheers Hostel
Cheers Hostel
#3 of 1,172 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Juliet Rooms & Kitchen
#18 of 1,172 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hush Hostel Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hush Hostel Lounge

Property: Hush Hostel Lounge
Address: Rasimpasa Mah. Rihtim Cad. Iskele Sok. 46 Kadikoy, Istanbul 34716, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,172 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hush Hostel Lounge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hush Hostel Lounge is the ideal place for travelers seeking the true spirit of Istanbul. We are proud to be able to offer you fun, clean and affordable accommodations in a newly renovated historical and stylish building in the heart of Kadikoy, a vibrant (and safe) entertainment district full of indoor-outdoor bars, live music venues, shops, restaurants and cafes. Located on the Asian Side of the city, Hush is in close proximity to a transportation hub that services the whole city, including the ferry which takes you to the European side. The common area on the main floor consists of a guest kitchen and a cozy lounge area where guests can watch TV/DVDs, play musical instruments or attend to live performances. The hostel also boasts a spacious garden area for full relaxation and a terrace with a panoramic view of the city. With its high ceilings and new furnishings, your experience at the Hush Hostel Lounge will surely be unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hush Hostel Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing