We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hush Hostel Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hush Hostel Lounge
Ranked #6 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had booked this thinking it was more of a hotel kind of a hotel, if you catch my drift. When I arrived late at night and realised it was a hostel with both dorm and private rooms I was filled with dread at the thought of being kept up all night by people partying.

This was not the case, and spent the night in a wonderful tasteful room with a lovely bed and slept soundly result! Also love the neighbourhood a slice of Istanbul away from the very touristy areas and their high prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinoudelondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

It is a nice hostel, very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and tasty. Very close to the ferry. There is a nice hammam close to the hostel. We went there and it was just perfect. We had a great time on the Asian side and it was nice to stay in Hush hostel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We rented a double room for two nights and were very happy with our experience. The room was quite small but very clean and well heated (which was good because it was cold). The bathroom was equally clean but a little bit cold, but there was plenty of hot water. Our room had a small balcony with a lovely view. It was very quite the whole time we were there and even though we had a shared bathroom we had lots of privacy. It was also very safe, there is a code to the front door. The staff was extremely helpful, answered all our questions cheerfully, thoroughly, and correctly, gave us several maps, and spoke perfect English. The breakfast was good and included. It was a little pricey but well worth it and a pretty good deal for Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

i did stay difference hostels or hotels but WHY HUSH ? hush hostel lounge very near to piers and bus stations with by walk 1 and half minute and They have a BIG TV room , BIG kitchen , many BIG and very Clean bathrooms , BIG RESTAURANT chairs and tables room and one more !!! BIG Garden , BIG Teras , Laundry is perfect!!! breakfast is perfect and open buffet unlimited coffee and tea Rooms are very good ultra clean…. Hostel manager Mr.Hikmet is very helpfull person. I did stay hush march 2 weeks . November again 1 more week and december also 2 more weeks.. if you stay this hostel or visiting you never want to go other hostels, hotels or your friends private home :)

Room Tip: all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at this hostel, everything was great.
I came there right after my flight, exhausted, all I needed was a good sleep and I was totally satisfied.
The breakfast was tasty, I liked it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had to stay on the Anatolian side of Istanbul due to some recent business activities here and chose a "budget" way of accommodation as I wasn't expecting a lot. The fact is, I really enjoyed to stay in Hush Hostel, or so to say they made me enjoy my time here. The staff was very friendly from the moment I have arrived and the total experience was great. I loved to see many new people, enjoyed to have a drink upstairs on the terrace, not the mention that the facility was more than ok.

As a result I really got much more than what I was expecting from a "Hostel Lounge" in Kadikoy and surely will be back when I need to stay again in the region...

Room Tip: I stayed in a room (not the dorm) and it was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel indeed is very nice, great breakfast, nice place... but its very far from the main turistic atractions, so you'll have to pay everyday for the ferry to get to Europe.

Also, the wi fi is VERY slow...

I was in a private single room, can say its ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#502 of 1,159 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Istanbul - Kadikoy
#251 of 1,159 in Istanbul
71 reviews
My Dora Hotel
#344 of 1,159 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Zirve Hotel
#292 of 1,159 in Istanbul
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hush Hostel Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hush Hostel Lounge

Address: Rasimpasa Mah. Rihtim Cad. Iskele Sok. 46 Kadikoy, Istanbul 34716, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £8 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hush Hostel Lounge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hush Hostel Lounge is the ideal place for travelers seeking the true spirit of Istanbul. We are proud to be able to offer you fun, clean and affordable accommodations in a newly renovated historical and stylish building in the heart of Kadikoy, a vibrant (and safe) entertainment district full of indoor-outdoor bars, live music venues, shops, restaurants and cafes. Located on the Asian Side of the city, Hush is in close proximity to a transportation hub that services the whole city, including the ferry which takes you to the European side. The common area on the main floor consists of a guest kitchen and a cozy lounge area where guests can watch TV/DVDs, play musical instruments or attend to live performances. The hostel also boasts a spacious garden area for full relaxation and a terrace with a panoramic view of the city. With its high ceilings and new furnishings, your experience at the Hush Hostel Lounge will surely be unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hush Hostel Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing