We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia
Ranked #163 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am an elite members of multiple chains (hilton, ihg, ic, marriott), and am treated extremely well at almost every hotel I stay with. I surely expected little from the CP Instanbul-Asia. was proved wrong. When arriving at the hotel around 11 p.m., the duty manager was waiting for me outside the hotel (only at the Grand Stanford HK it happened to me before), the luggage that I dropped at the hotel two days before (on my way to the Conrad, Instanbul) showed up instantly, and I surely received nothing less than a VIP reception. I was upgraded to their presidential, which is absolutely the best hotel room I have been to: better than the presidential of the Conrad Singapore, better than the oval suite of the Willard, DC, better than the vice-presidential of the Intercontinental Chicago, and better than a host of other great hotel rooms I was privileged to experience. Very special experience at a very unexpected location. Two thumbs up to Bilgin Gul who is largely the "culprit"

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badger456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Badger456,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia. First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your recent review on about your experience with us. It is a pleasure to note that our staff exceeded your expectations and you felt welcome as we strive for each of our guests. Thank you for mentioning Mr. Gul. I will definitely reach your pleasant comments to him and also our management team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia on your next journey.

Best Regards,

Tolga Kahraman

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Was at the hotel for four days. I must say that the distance from the airport is long but that how it is. The staff was really friendly and i got to my room in good fasion. The room is very nice with comfortable bed, free wifi. Only downside is the lack of english tv channels. The best parts of the hotel is the pool area, fitness center and location right next to a large outlet shopping mall. Great.
Breakfast is mediocre - nothing special.
I will definately stay here when I am back in Istanbul for business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Danny S,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia for your stay and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. I will talk to Head of Engineering Department regarding your comment for English TV channels. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the hotel's management and will be used to consider improvements.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Best Regards,

Tolga Kahraman

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very friendly and efficient check-in and check-out process. Had a room at the front of the hotel and there was some traffic noise at night but nothing serious. Having said that the room was very comfortable.
Buffet breakfast was of a very good standard with choices to suit all tastes. In the evening I ate at both the buffet and a la carte restaurants. Again all the staff were very - even the chef asked me if the food was OK.
Great choice of business hotel (admittedly my first visit to this area so cannot comment on other options) and there is the nearby shopping mall to while away some time in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike0046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Mike0046,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia and sharing your feedback. I am happy that you liked our location and the hospitality of our staff. Our aim is to continuously improve the service provided to our guests and we will keep training and coaching our staff and strive to do better in future.

Please should you decide to come back, do not hesitate to reach me directly via email info@cpistanbulasia.com. So, we might have a chance to increase our overall score from four to five in the next time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Kind Regards,


Tolga Kahraman

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Have stayed twice and enjoyed / appreciated both visits. Very high quality accommodations - quite, clean, comfortable. Food in restaurant and at breakfast really excellent and varied. But the STAFF MAKES THIS HOTEL SHINE! Everyone, from front desk to restaurant is pleasant, positive, and highly competent. The Concierge team are masters of support: They coordinated transportation for my team and made everything so easy for us, even on very short notice as our plans changed. And they followed up to ensure everything was going just as planned. Totally professional. Totally reliable. Totally pleasant. They've earned my return business. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the amusement park.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaggyparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Shaggyparis,


We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel restaurants and facilities, and appreciate the kind words about our team. We congratulated concierge team and shared your feedback with them. Such an amazing review brings us pride and satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Tolga Kahraman

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel for several months as I was working in the area.
During that period I also tried 2 other hotels as there are DIVAN Pendik and Green park Pendik , so I could make a reasonable comparison between the 3.
Overall my recommendation goes to Crowne Plaza Asia for several reasons:
Excellent working desk and office chairs in your room.(DIVAN has beautiful chairs and tables but not suitable to work on – not ergonomic)
100mb speed internet ( just use the cable)and reliable- it really works perfect.
Highly professional staff (Equal to DIVAN)
Huge and very well equipped Gym
VIA Port outlet center located next to the hotel, nice for shopping
Good restaurant, but is has to be said that the food and restaurant quality of DIVAN is of a higher standard in taste, cooking and presentation.
The Iftar buffet however is absolutely excellent and I have not seen this quality and variety elsewhere, therefore if you stay there during the Ramadhan period you really have to try this (without alcohol!)
Cleanness of rooms and quality of beds are excellent (Equal to DIVAN)
The planes for SAW airport do not Cross your hotel (likewise for DIVAN) so no noise. At Greenpark Pendik you are exactly in the length of the runway.
All together The Crowne Plaza Asia has my highest recommendation if you are looking for a excellent business/ pleasure hotel in the surroundings of SAW airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Jack V,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia. It was a great pleasure to read your overall positive post. We would like to thank you for the way you promoted our hotel which are the most important features for the world travellers.

Once again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia and for your feedback, we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.

Regards,

Tolga Kahraman

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Was staying in this hotel for a few days just recently and had a pretty good impression. Rooms are really well furnished, practical, comfortable and clean – at least in most of the cases. It may happen that you ask for a non-smoking room, but you get a room that was obviously filled with smoke just recently. Just have to insist and get a room changed…

Have tried a gym at the hotel and I’d not recommend that you go there after 17:00. The place is about the right size, rather well equipped (although a bit weak on free weights), but late afternoon and in the evening, the place is absolutely packed with locals. Not very friendly crowd, frankly speaking. Staff is trying to be helpful, but without any English language skills… Haven’t tried the pool and sauna, this is for the next time.

Room Tip: If non-smoker, insist to get a genuine non-smoking room: you might get a smoker's room, which wa...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stag_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Stag_01,

We appreciate you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay&our facilities and services were up to your expectations.

I will talk to our Spa Manager regarding your comment about weights. Spa center has also local members. And These members use this facility after 05:00 PM just a few hours because of work or fitness time frame.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia the next time you are in Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Tolga Kahraman

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for a week and the hotel is stunning, the bar man was more like a salesman trying to get you to buy expensive drinks. Good shops out the back with a large selection of eateries. Getting woke buy the alarm for prayer gave me a fright the first morning but never heard it after that

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screamqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share the feedback with us. Our aim is to always provide our guests with the finest service possible in order to ensure they have a memorable stay. I will definitely reach your comment to our F&B Manager about the barman.

Please do not hesitate to contact with us when you decide to come back. We will be delighted to assist you with any room preferences.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Kind Regards,


Tolga Kahraman

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
0.5 mi away
Miracle Istanbul Asia
Miracle Istanbul Asia
#898 of 1,159 in Istanbul
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Kurtkoy
5.5 mi away
Divan Istanbul Asia
Divan Istanbul Asia
#189 of 1,159 in Istanbul
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
ISG Airport Hotel
ISG Airport Hotel
#238 of 1,159 in Istanbul
458 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nearport Hotel
Nearport Hotel
#468 of 1,159 in Istanbul
23 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia

Address: Yenisehir Mah. Dede Pasa Cad. No:15 | Kurtkoy Pendik, Istanbul 34912, Turkey (Formerly Via Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#78 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#110 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#126 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#131 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £67 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Intercontinental Hotels Group hotel on the Anatolian side, the Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia opens the doors of a world of privileges to its guests. Situated within the World of Via Port complex, the hotel is next to Via Port, the largest and most popular outlet mall in Turkey, and is within walking distance of a few minutes to Via Port Houses & Suites project, which combines nature and architecture. With its comprehensive service mentality offering business, holiday, shopping and entertainment opportunities as a package, the Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia adds a brand new dimension to the urban hotel concept. Situated in the heart of Istanbul's new development axis, the Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia combines personalized service with the comfort of luxury. Located within just a few minutes of the ever-rising prestigious business centers, modern living areas, and Sabiha Gokcen Airport, the Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia has 336 rooms on eight floors. In addition to its accommodation services, the Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia combines luster, luxury, comfort, and quality in its ballrooms. Crowne Plaza has two ballrooms with capacities of 700 and 1,000. Promising an experience beyond your vision of your wedding, Crowne Plaza meets your wants and needs with a professional team. The Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia offers its guests the most cutting-edge comfort and technology at every chance, from the lobby to the rooms. Sparing no expense even in the tiniest details to comfort its guests, the hotel culminates in offering its guests privileges with the Executive Club level. In Belvedere Restaurant & Bar (a la carte) and Cesni Restaurant, the most delicious foods from the Turkish and world cuisines are served accompanied by exquisite cocktails. A total covered area of 73,000 square meters on eight floors A total of 336 rooms, including 114 Standard, 114 Deluxe, 66 Club, 24 Corner, 16 Junior Suite and two Presidental Suite rooms. Starting from 35 square meters, all rooms offer spacious luxury. With its two ballrooms and 28 high-tech conference rooms with access from within the hotel, the Via Port Convention have a total conference and party area of 9,840 square meters. The main restaurant has a capacity of 300 while A la Carte Restaurant can entertain 60. All guests in the Executive Club rooms on the seventh and eighth floor can enjoy the Executive Club Lounge privileges free of charge. In addition, club room guests enjoy various privileges including a velvet bathrobe, slippers, turndown service, a spirit or soft drink coupon for the lobby bar, and a 15 percent discount on food, drink and laundry services within the hotel. 24-Hour room service Dry cleaning Parking lot & garage Hairdresser Car rental and transfer Fitness and SPA Center on a 2,500 square meter area 5 minutes from International Sabiha Gokcen Airport A part of the Via Port complex, the largest and most-visited outlet mall in Turkey Green Star Certification Green Star Certification Our hotel has been certified with an "Environment- friendly Accommodation Facility Certificate" by the Repuclic of Turkey Ministry of Culture and Tourism. Club rooms with the free privileges Executive Club Level is privately designed for Club Lounge Level's distinguished guests. Your accommodation in Crowne Plaza Istanbul-Asia will be much enjoyable with the rich breakfast opportunities, delicious buffet lunch, afternoon tea and tasty offers of Club Lounge Level. Hours of Operation 07.00 - 23.00 Breakfast 07.00 - 11.00 (Weekday), 07.00 - 12.00 (Weekend and special days) Lunch time 12.00 - 14.30 (Weekday), 12.00 - 13.00 Or 14.30 (Weekend) Happy hour 18.00 - 20.00 (Only for Executive Club Level's guest) Tea Hours 15.00 - 17.30 20:30 - 23:00 (Only for Executive Club Level's guest) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing