We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Tilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tilia
Ranked #1,005 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 7 May 2014

tilia hotel is verry nice . hotel staff is friedly , hotel location is old city . historical area,sehzadebası mosque opposite the hotel .clean room, good breakfast and very good location .reception information is the best .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatihtit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel in April .. very nice hotel my room was very nice lobby bar are all beautiful .. Bazaar in Sultanahmet very close .. I would recommend a very nice hotel .. Hope to see you hello boris

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

ı have been ın thıs hottel each year sınce 2011 ,,ı really lıke hıs hottel good servıce ,,clean and soo lovely team,,also ıts near from metro statıon and shops ,,,nıce hottel .nıce place. nıce team
ı would lıke to thanks one guy there too for hıs kındly hıs name barıce,,and also room servıce ıts really clean rooms,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustafa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I'm not one to give bad reviews of hotels but I feel this hotel was definately not functional. Aesthically everything was nice to look at but when you are actually staying there its not so comfortable.
+ its a great location to the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar etc
+ staff are friendly
+ nice and modern
+ nice little toiletries in the room
+ comfortable enough bed

-our t.v had to be constantly switched off manually and restarted in order to use the remote for some reason - this was shown by a member of staff
-there was coffee but not tea in our room and the second night it wasn't refilled. when we asked for tea they said that we had to pay for it but in the morning it was free.. this didn't make sense to us!
-the walls are paper thin, we could hear people coming in and out of there rooms at all hours and we could hear our neighbours argueing for a considerable amount of time!
-room was tiny
-shower had so much mould in the ribbed tiles - housekeeping hadn't cleaned these in a long time, very disgusting!
-room smelled of smoke.. I didn't think to ask for a non-smoking room so we didn't say anything

We stayed in a 4* hotel in Cappadocia and is no comparison. I would be prepared to bring some earplugs and expect a maximum of 3* standards if you are to stay here. I would say the only thing that makes it 4* is that fact it also has a spa but we didn't venture there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel has very good location near to Fatih mosque and bazar, it has a calm situation, but the staff of hotel were not helpful, when you ask about transportation, they had no idea or they didn't give you explain...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Abdulnaser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel was recommended to us and we got a good deal on the rates through the online bookings. The rooms could be slightly larger, but the plus points are the cleanliness, prompt service and extremely helpful staff. Centrally located in the old city, within walking distance of the tramway and metro station. Safe neighbourhood. A convenience store just opposite, if you need something. One thing that I would have wished for is that more persons on duty spoke English and erasing of the pervasive smell of cigarette smoke that seems to hang around every Turkish building.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the street have better ventilation, but the azan call from the mosque and noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel has a convinient position, well located in the old part of the city (Sultanhamet). The rooms, even if they're not too big, are confortable and clean, as well as the bathrooms. The breakfast is very good. Each time when I come to Istanbul, I stay here. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPGlobetrotter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#410 of 1,163 in Istanbul
85 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#150 of 1,163 in Istanbul
874 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Hamidiye
Hotel Hamidiye
#862 of 1,163 in Istanbul
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
#394 of 1,163 in Istanbul
286 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Bulvar Palas
Hotel Bulvar Palas
#534 of 1,163 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#883 of 1,163 in Istanbul
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tilia

Address: Kemalpasa Mah. Mahmudiye Cesmesi Cad. No: 3 | Laleli-Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,005 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tilia 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing