We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
Review of Sevila Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sevila Hotel
Ranked #557 of 1,038 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Tiny rooms, which I think are typical of hotels in most old cities in Europe, but not so much an issue since we were out all day anyway. 2 minute walk to tramline to airport, Galata, Taksim. Max ten minute walk to Sultanahmet attractions - Blue Mosque, Topkapi, Hagia Sofiya, Grand Bazaar. Very friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    16
    7
    17
See reviews for
7
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Worst hotel experience I've ever had! DO NOT GO THERE!! Booked in Jan for stay in May 2013. When we got to the hotel, they had given our reservation to someone else. We were told we could go elsewhere if we wished, but after a long flight, tired and hungry, we settled for a basement room with a double bed and 1 of us slept on a mattress on the floor for 2 nights. Water in shower cubicle didn't flow quickly. Aircon remote had no batteries, no t.v. reception. We were "upgraded" to the top floor for 2 further nights. Toilet didn't work properly, Gap between door and tiles in bathroom, Door handle came off, smelt of sewerage, no english channels on t.v. Breakfast was a challenge....... cereals left open overnight, so didn't eat any. Eggs were sometimes freshly boiled, otherwise leftover from previous day. Milk dodgy..Sour on 1 morning. Better and nicer hotels across the street and in the local vacinity!! Location excellent with views of blue mosque and situated closely to all "must see" places.

Room Tip: GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!! Rooms on top floor have good uninterrupted views of Blue Mosque and close to hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnysMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The staffs are excellent. Are not very fluent in English but are extremely friendly and helpful.
We arrived before check in time and were able to get to our room and also to have breakfast.

The wi-fi works great. Very close to places of interest and yet the price is very good. The view from the terrace to the Hagia Sofia is also very beautiful.

Our room was on the 4th floor and the elevator only goes up to 3rd floor. It seems that the hotel is under renovation so the room is full of small details but not enough to influence negatively. The room is small and can be uncomfortable for most people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Hello, everyone! We've spend 4 days in Istanbul at may 2013. We booked this hotel. Before we came I read some bookmarks. That time I understand that hotel is great for its price. Very small rooms, small breakfast. But great location. It's only 3-5 min to all seesights. If you're in Istanbul and want to spend time in the city (not at the hotel), this places is for you. Be aware of the friendly man outside, he wants to sell you carpets.
I'm really ok with this place, for that price and location it's probably the best;) also you can use the six floor balcony all day long. Thanks for 2 reception boys.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank zubkovaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Hotel Sevila is a short walk from the main attractions in the old town of Istanbul. The complimentary breakfast is good with a couple of cereals, eggs, tea, coffee, bread and cheese. The basement room was cute and nice but the walls are paper thin, we didn't mind that it was small, and stayed there for 5 nights. The staff were friendly and gave us a map and told us how to get everywhere and what to do. Free wifi in rooms was good. Beware of the neighbor (he is friendly) but will take you into his shop and try and sell you carpets and lamps. Only downfall for me personally was the power cut the day I was leaving so couldn't have a warm shower or do one last charge of things.

Room Tip: if you want a cheaper deal take the basement suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I stayed with my friend for a few days in Aug 2012. Good overall, just be prepared to get what you pay for - then yo're guaranteed to have no regrets on this one. Absolutely perfect location, pretty nice breakfast and room. We saw a bit of renovation works taking place however that was not an issue at any level/ time of day or night. The owner is very nice and friendly. What we absolutely loved is the hospitality service! The guy on reception named Önder Köse is perfectly helpful, knowledgeable and professional - so passing on the special Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana_Feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horná Streda, Trencin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Walking distance from main attractions is a big advantage. View from the terrace during breakfast is beautiful and rooms are nice and clean. Staff and owner are very friendly, helpful and talkative. Hotel provides airport shuttle which is good especially if you fly from Asian airport. I would highly recommend this hotel and if we decide to go back to Istanbul I wouldnt consider any other but this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#235 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#155 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#348 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevila Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevila Hotel

Property: Sevila Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah Klodfarer Cad 25 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #557 of 1,038 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Hotel Class:3 star — Sevila Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sevila Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing