We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service , but a bit noisy”
Review of Sevila Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sevila Hotel
Ranked #568 of 1,071 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is close to the Blue Mosque, and 1 min walk away from the Tram stations.
The staff is nice and helpful. My wife's flight was delayed till 2am. Onder helped to arrange airport pickup, which is a big plus for a girl enters into a new country.
Also, Olgo helped us to call Safra Busline to make a reservation on the bus from Istanbul to Safranbolu, and no commission fee is charged. That saved us both time and money on the trip arrangement.

The room is small, but consider the price of the hotel -- I'm satisfied with the value it offers.

One complain I have for the hotel is the noise level. I think the wall between the rooms are thin. You can easily hear the next door's movement and chat. If you are a light sleeper, you should be aware of this.

Anyhow, this is a good hotel to crash for 1 or 2 nights in Istanbul to visit the old city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junxuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Sevila Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location is all there is to it. Plus the friendly guys at reception who love to joke and have some fun, something you won't find in the more formal receptions of the more expensive hotels of sultanahmed.
Negative, everything else, it isn't clean! I didn't dare to enter the bathroom on bare feet. I spread my towels on the ground. Seems they didn't like that, because they placed a small bathroom carpet of dubious cleanliness that was still in the same place 4 days later. I kept on layering towels on the floor. It was a plus that the linnen-room was next to mine and never closed, I could take clean towels anytime. But the people are ever so nice and I was in the middle of sultanahmed. Still I payed less for 4 stars on the same trip, in Anatolia.
Breakfast on the roof. Nice view. Very basic breakfast. The water cooker hasn't been cleaned in centuries. Black corroded stuff in your cuppa. No thanks, outside plenty of places to buy good breakfast (when traveling it is the most important meal of my day).
Price compared to quality overrated. But no regrets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Booked it for 1 night. From outside, we didn't know how it will looks like. The hotel was pretty descent. The room might be small or tight to some people, but because of us were small, so we did not feel much of anything. We booked 2 rooms. 1 of it was ok but the other room, the doorknob of the toilet was broken and need to be fixed. The TV's channel was ok but there was no English language channel. But, we don't care much cause we came to Turkey for sight seeing, not for watching TV. Heater was good. Shower with hot water was good. Bed are comfy. Love the breakfast view. It was on rooftop. You get to see Hagia Sophia from the rooftop breakfast place. Pretty cool. Really love the view. And the location really near to most of the attractions. Just a walking distance. No need to take a metro/tram/taxi or what so ever. Your budget is nicely controlled.

But the best of all, the receptionist, Tolga. VERY VERY FRIENDLY. Like we already made a friend there on our first day. He helped us planning our backpacking trip in Istanbul. Recommending us places to visit, and places need to be avoided.

Overall, the prices shown are great value for money. And if i ever need to come back to Istanbul, i will surely love to rent a room in this hotel. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Choose room at the most top to get good view of surrounding or the mosque, plus it is near to the br...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mukhlis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Lovely friendly staff really made our trip. Sevila hotel is walking Distance to all main attractions. Hotel is cleaned daily. Terrace offers views of the blue mosque. Free wifi and tv. Open to guests from all over the world. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Sevila Hotel is perfectly located, it's within 2 mins walk from Sultanahmed.
Pluses of the hotel:
+ location
+ good view
+ price
+ friendly staff
+ comfortable beds

Minuses of the hotel:
- small rooms
- room service
- cleaning
- breakfast
- thin walls

A good choice if you just plan to sleep in the room. For me the level of comfort was below expectations. Photos on the internet are better than reality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ekaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Very good location, staff is friendly but the room is small, not that clean and moist.. The breakfast is quit simple, but not that bad.. The hotel offer airport shuttle, the cheapest we found in town.....................................................

1  Thank Viviën T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

First of all can I just say this is a budget hotel and charges budget prices in a very central city location. We stayed here in September as part of our tour of turkey. We booked the room from the UK and had read all the reviews so we did not expect the four seasons. The hotel location was perfect for visiting the city’s many attractions on foot and the staff could not have been friendlier. As other people have said the view from the terrace is amazing, especially at night and for the price I don’t think you could do better. On the down side the rooms do need updating, but if like us you only use your hotel to sleep and shower then this budget hotel is perfect for seeing Istanbul!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,052 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#676 of 1,159 in Istanbul
618 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#84 of 1,159 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#147 of 1,159 in Istanbul
782 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,159 in Istanbul
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevila Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevila Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah Klodfarer Cad 25 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #568 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Hotel Class:3 star — Sevila Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sevila Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing