We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Ranked #502 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This great hotel is located near to all the main and important sights in istanbul. Which gave us the opportunity to discover such a magnificent city. It is certainly a lifetime experience that will be always a beautiful memory.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turki01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We loved our top floor room with a view on the mosque and quaint balcony. Good service, excellent breakfast. Restaurant overpriced. Still: a good choice on to location. Clean, helpful staff. We liked being close to the old city, and made a wonderful walk each evening.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GeorginaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This Hotel is perfectly fine- it is well-located (near enough to the Metro) clean, comfortable and inexpensive.The young staff was pleasant and helpful, the owner was good enough to start your day with a smile. Our room was located at the fourth floor with an amazing atmosphere, but it was a little bit small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srcesrce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is perfectly fine- it is well-located (near enough to the Metro) clean, comfortable and inexpensive.The young staff was pleasant and helpful, the owner was good enough to start your day with a smile. Our room was located at the fourth floor with an amazing atmosphere, but it was a little bit small. Really it was a great experience and for sure that I will book in the same hotel if I've visited Istanbul again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Hani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My partner and I had the pleasure of spending 4 nights here whilst travelling through Turkey. We arrived late in the evening by shuttle and were very pleased to be greeted at the door by a very polite and enthusiastic receptionist. We were escorted inside to a comfortable couch, offered coffee and were assisted with mapping out and planning our entire stay. The rooms, although quite small... Or some might say cosy, were very stylish, clean and comfortable. The shower offered fast hot water, which I feel is important. Already feeling quite happy about our choice we then open our curtains and behold our view! Directly in front of us is the Blue Mosque in all its glory and to our left is the Hagia Sofia, beyond both of these you can also view the Boshphorous. As for the location, easy walking distance to all major attractions, including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Grand Bazaar, also mentionable is that it is also a stone throw away from dozens of excellent restaurants. I have no doubt that you will enjoy your stay at the Sultanahmet Park Hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank THE_M4D_HA77ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed three days in this hotel.The hotel is very close to the historical areas ( Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultan Ahmet Mosque and Topkapi Museum .......etc ).The hotel room was clean and comfortable and there is free wi-fi in the room. Breakfast could be better. Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull.I would recommended this hotel.Thank you Mr.Cumali for your help ( owner of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aspenAntalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

What I wanted: A moderate-price hotel with in-room free WiFi, an elevator (back problems), and location near visitor center.

What I got: Exactly what I wanted. This pleasant, moderate price hotel is within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi My room was comfortable, and the front desk was extremely helpful. I found good restaurants nearby, and the hotel is an easy walk to the light rail system.

Suggestion for access to the popular Sultanahmet area: Take the airport metro M1 to the Zeytinburnu station, transfer there to the T1 light rail line, which takes you to Sultanahmet as well as to the popular Taksim area on the other side of the Golden Horn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GeezerEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#330 of 1,163 in Istanbul
131 reviews
Express Inci Hotel
#593 of 1,163 in Istanbul
16 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasofya Hotel
Ayasofya Hotel
#182 of 1,163 in Istanbul
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#443 of 1,163 in Istanbul
424 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#215 of 1,163 in Istanbul
502 reviews
Sultanahmet
Santa Sophia Hotel
Santa Sophia Hotel
#597 of 1,163 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultanahmet Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultanahmet Park Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klotfarer Cad. No:31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £19 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sultanahmet Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Park Hotel welcomes you with modern, clean and comfortable 14 rooms, Located at the heart of Istanbul's historical peninsula once was named as; Byzantium, Nova Rome, Constantinople, "Konstantinopolis, Dersaadet and Istanbul and with views of two of the most magnificent masterpieces of world architecture, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet Park Hotel offers a unique experience to the guests. It is in the center of the Old City, within walking distance of most of the major sites such as Topkapi Palace, Archaeology Museum, St. Irene Church, Sultanahmet Square, Grand Bazaar, Egyptian Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Sultanahmet Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing