We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to unwind in the middle of sightseeing”

Green Corner Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #336 of 13,539 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to unwind in the middle of sightseeing”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This place is nestled in Sultanahmet near all the main tourist attractions (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia). It is a nice place where you can sit inside or outside, enjoy a reasonably priced meal and some nargile. I would definitely recommend to anyone in the area!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    125
    47
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Diyarbakir, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff good location good coffee lavazza and tea recommended green corner cafe restaurant ..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yasargre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely recommend!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We went several times for dinner, coffee and a brilliant hot chocolate. The staff were extraordinarily welcoming and the food was delicious. They couldn't do enough to help us recommending other services and things to do. It's places like this that make a holiday outstanding!
A must do in Istanbul!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Calm place”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have been here twice, i really like it. It is a calm place between all the touristic sightseeing. The food is of a good quality and the shisha was nice as well, although I am not an expert with that. The food has a normal price and had good experiences with the service. So I can recommend it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolineTimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and shisha with great staff”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We discovered this restaurant when we were walking back to our hotel from the Hagia Sofia and liked it so much we went back every night!

The menu offers a wide range of tasty Turkish and Italian food at reasonable prices and they also have an extensive menu of water pipes (shisha), plus you can play backgammon and checkers.

However, what really made this place special was the staff - they were all incredibly friendly and made our evenings here memorable. Kadir always made sure our pipe was in perfect working order and helped me win at backgammon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kezzie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Corner Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Green Corner Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing