We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE LUXX HOTEL IN ISTANBUL”
Review of The Luxx

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Luxx
Ranked #1,049 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived at the airport after traveling from Bodrum we pre arranged for them to come and pick us up from the airport .They were not there .The Hotel its self is in a appalling state the Manager /Owner was not helpful and was rude when Booking .com phoned them to cancel our booking .The two rooms that I had a choice of was not what the picture shows .I felt I could not stay there for 5 days .Another guest walked in after going to a cafe to buy something to spray in the room as he was been bitten alive .We still had to pay our deposit and for one night .I strongly do not recommend this Luxx Hotel .Photos on the net are far more glamours than what you see on arrival. Diann Croudace Cape Town South Africa .

Room Tip: I would not stay there at all .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 264Diann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This our second stay at this nice hotel. Our second stay was only because of the Staff of the hotel Especially Davut. Hotel is bit old & have few problems in the wash rooms. It's time for the to change the sanitary fitings & sound proof windows. Staff is exellant. Cleanliness exellant. Exellant breakfast. & we feel just like home in hotel Luxx. Thank you Dauvt to be very nice with us. Love you brother.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mansoorahmedabbasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The room was very small but so comfortable and an amazing view! The staff is kind and the location is just perfect. You can walk a short distance to the bosphorus and some great places for fish sandwiches, Topkapi palace, Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. (I recommend going at sunset for the lighted water fountain) Just one block away, around a corner next to a mosque is a delicious restaurant I ate at 3 times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chels015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel about 10 days and i quite like it. In my opinion it's very good hotel for this price. Location is ideal,about 5 minutes by foot to Blue mosque, eminonue or tram station. Standart turkish breakfest.I liked breakfest and i even missed it. But in our room always somethingng needed repair. Here is very good matresses. We had problems with wifi,water and airconditioner. If i went to Istanbul again i would stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alyona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed he last week it's is disgusting. Revolting. Take my advice and doo not stay here
I'll explain from the beginning they gave us a room for two without a modern toilet just a hole to do your business in. No closet or cupboard for clothes and no room to move in what so ever.. We complained they gave us a room to stay in to accommodate for 5 people with two rooms .. We walked into the main bedroom and it stuck of urine the floor was about 2m squared wet.. Which is what smelt. We didn't want to put in another complaint so closed the door slept in the other single beds. Complained the next morning and staff told us they were sorry and would take it off the price paid at the end. Changed our room again ..everyday we had issues with cleanliness .. Our rooms weren't cleaned most days shampoos and towels weren't changed most days. We'd have to ask for clean towels and shampoos etc. no luxuries included in this hotel not even necessities

Room Tip: My tip do not stay here. It's not a hotel where it's extremely cheap so you don't mind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rukiye1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

this hotel is in a ideal location with excellent service the staff are very helpful and gave me and my mates good advice to local places to visit and how to get there highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Extremely poor. The location was the only good thing about that hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magdali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Santa Sophia Hotel
Santa Sophia Hotel
#542 of 1,163 in Istanbul
232 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#371 of 1,163 in Istanbul
133 reviews
Fener & Balat
Grand Temel Hotel
Grand Temel Hotel
#715 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#430 of 1,163 in Istanbul
425 reviews
Sim Hotel
#888 of 1,163 in Istanbul
9 reviews
Reyyan Hotel
#223 of 1,163 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxx

Address: Hocapasa Mahallesi Hudavendigar Caddesi No: 42, Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,049 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £16 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Luxx 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Luxx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxx Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing