We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Ranked #100 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Beautiful city break”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel is very good located,the sea view rooms are nice. good food,good personal and the permanent cleaning gives you a fresh feeling. The location is perfect for a week end city break ,you have easy acces to the both European and Asian sides.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bogdan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    411
    96
    36
    14
See reviews for
205
428
76
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I hosted there business meeting (3 days) for group of my employees from several countries in August 2013.

Location is excellent - nice view on see and Istanbul on the other side of Bosphorus, close to ferry to get to the European side bypassing bridge traffic, next to area with streets full of local restaurants, very convenient when you look for dinner with colleagues not far from hotel at reasonable prices (it's where the locals eat).

The staff was very friendly, and warm welcome cookie makes nice first impression.
Breakfasts and lunches with good choice of local cusine were very good.
Rooms are new and clean.

Transport from Airport IST took less than an hour (well, it was Sunday afternoon in August). Most affordable travel had those who took yellow taxi from airport (ca. 80 TRL), weakest negotiators picking the rent-a-car / executive type cars from the stands right after arrival have paid 350 TRL for car with air conditioning. On the way back to the airport - yellow city taxi with air condition booked by the hotel costed ca. 80 TRL.

I did not use Spa - no rating.
I know more affordable hotels run by Hilton but prices were reasonable for the quality.
Recommended location.

Room Tip: be careful about west side rooms - probably best view but also gets very hot in the afternoon on sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolishTheBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel Aug 31, 2013 for 4 nights on our holiday to Istanbul. We chose this hotel because there were none on the European side in our price range that we would feel comfortable staying at. You know the type of service you'll get at a DoubleTree Hilton, so that's why we did it. The 20 min long ferries are a few mins walking from the hotel and are easy to navigate and ride on. Once across the water, you are free to explore the European side of Istanbul. Great rooms, bigger than I thought, clean, good customer service, good bar service...and of course, good cookies! :) Don't be scared that it's on the Asian side because it provides great views of the water and mosques on the Euro side, we felt safe the entire time, and the Asian side is more local and not so touristy which was nice. Great pool area also!

Room Tip: Worth staying in a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I just spent 4 days in this hotel for a business trip and this is one of the best hotels I've been in a long time.

PRO:
- clean
- super professional, warm, gentle staff
- quite
- location is amazing, if you have the luck of getting a see view room, it's spectacular.
- food. Good choice of cusines.
- free internet

CONS:
- the internet is a bit slow when trying to stream video but ok for anything else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowmirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

its not our first stay in this hotel. love the location,the view from the hotel of bosphorus. everytime when we are here we feel really like home. dt moda has a very good service team and the front desk team (especially ms büke) is really friendly and always smiling.
love to be here.
ordered three times from room service during all our stays and we never waited longer then 30min.
the housekeeping team members are also really kind and they greet every time with a warmth smile when they see us.
our rooms were always clean and we dont want to go home :)
hope to come back again soon.
thanks to dt moda for all the new experiences we get at new.
and we love the dt cookies :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasakYucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrived on a Saturday, we had no booking whatsoever and we were looking to go around and see where the most convenient stay is.

Double Tree by Hilton is by far the best Hotel in Kadikoy. It is 5 minuets away walking to the Ferry stations. There is a metro station just outside of it, and is close to Bagdat Caddesi which has everything you need actually.

The hotel was very nice, the roof pool is small, but its OK, the spa is great, and we happened to stay with the Red Bull Salzburg Team in the same hotel before their champions league qualifier against Feberbahce. The hotel was very professional, if it was not for the team bus parked outside the hotel, we would never have known they were staying there, which I believe every player would want, unfortunately for them, they lost 3-1 in a very entertaining match, the stadium was a 15-20 minuet walk from out hotel.


All in all, great trip, great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKarmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadikoy, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Room Service was not good. Service was poor. Ordered a meal at 10:30pm and it was served at 12:15am. Food was served cold and wine was served warm. Front Desk kept mentioning food was on the way and werent honest that the kitchen forgot my meal

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula MS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#130 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#84 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#123 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Address: Caferaga Mah. Albay Faik Sozdener Cad. No: 31 | Kadikoy, Istanbul 34710, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Kadıköy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#72 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#74 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#78 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Moda is a contemporary hotel with a prime coastal location on the Marmara seashore in the cosmopolitan Moda - Kadikoy districts. Explore the Asian side of Istanbul, an area of traditional bazaars, tea gardens, Ottoman architecture, historic churches, and shopping. The modern tower features floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Old City Peninsula. If you are visiting Istanbul for business or vacation, enjoy proximity to the Kadikoy Ferry Docks, with continuous service to Istanbul's European side. Take the underground, just blocks from the hotel, for convenient access to the eastern parts of the Asian side. Experience the first Hilton Worldwide five-star hotel on the Asian side of the Bosphorus. You'll be greeted with our signature warm Chocolate Chip Cookie as you arrive in the sleek lobby. Convenience, elegance and adventure await you. Enjoy views of Bosphorus Strait and Old Town from our guest rooms and suites. Plan an event in one of twelve meeting rooms with views of the Bosphorus. Choose from a variety of dining options, from rooftop dining with Mediterranean specialties at 360 Istanbul East Restaurant Café & Bar to international favorites at The Doubles Restaurant. La Gazetta Café and Bar serves light meals, cocktails and spirits, wine, coffee and tea. Relax with a cocktail or cold drink at the rooftop pool and bar. Experience hammam, 'the traditional Turkish steam bath,' or indulge in a revitalizing treatment at the spa. Highlights • 245 rooms on 10 floors, consisting of 70 guest rooms, 101 deluxe rooms, 36 executive deluxe rooms, 10 corner rooms, 24 junior suites, 3 suites and 1 presidential suite, most of them has spectacular sea views with connecting, non-smoking and accessible rooms. • Free Wifi in rooms and public areas • Easy access to the European side by Marmaray Tube tunnel, walking distance to ferry port • In the heart of the Kadikoy district on the Asian coast of Istanbul • 30 minutes from Istanbul's airports • Near underground station to the Eastern parts of Istanbul • Rooftop pool and sparkling seasonal indoor pool and spa with Turkish hammam • Executive Lounge for executive rooms with complimentary breakfast, light snacks, hors d'oevres and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Moda Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing