We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$550
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveller rating
977
457
119
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
457
119
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean siderooftop pooldouble treekadikoy areaferry portold townsea viewgreat hotelcorner roombusiness tripeasy accessrestaurants and shopsbreakfast buffetpublic transportationtop floorexcellent locationmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at the Double Tree Moda for a week, for business and an additional 2 days of sightseeing afterwards.
This hotels is perfectly suited for both business and vacation travelers.
Very modern and quiet. Rooms are clean modern with good wifi.
I love the location on the Asian side. You are away from the hustle and bustle of the old town and a very short ferry ride away to it on the Bospherus.
You have plenty of restaurants around to go out at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Didierv1,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed in Double Tree for 6 nights during my business trip to Istanbul, it was a good hotel ,very friendly staff, nice location. The only problem in my room was the WIFI service it was slow and i need to go next to the door to get signal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Mohammed M.,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

I wish to apologize once more to you for the inconvenience regarding Wifi connection I have already shared your comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed a week in the hotel. As the original room was too small for two, changed to a Corner View room that has great views. If you don't shut the cartains, you can wake up with a great view and good feelings. (see attached photos) The gym is also good. They have everything I can say as a gymgoer. Asian Side has more local atmosphere than European Side and Old City and just takes approximately 15 minutes to the sides by ferries. As Istanbul has always bad car trafics, I recommend you take ferries to anywhere.
All the staff are professional and nice.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_Sabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear La_Sabia ,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The service was excellent and a good breakfast and evening meal. A minor problem with the chair in the room was resolved quickly and without a fuss. The room was very well appointed and comfortable, ideal for the business traveler and tourist alike.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Antony M Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Antony M Mr S ,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I spent 3 nights here in April. Rooms were spacious and spotless, with amazing views across the Bosphorous Strait to Sultanahmet. Food was excellent, staff attentive. I didn't use the fitness facilities; weather was great and there was easy access to a waterside path. Just a short walk across the road to the ferry to the European side, and a couple blocks walk to the main street for restaurants and outdoor dining. A really nice place to stay, for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadagain1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Ontheroadagain1434,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews