We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MyKent Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aden Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bella Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parkhouse Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dila Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eysan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Zirve Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
My Dora Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
966
455
117
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
455
117
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean siderooftop pooldouble treekadikoy areaferry portold townsea viewgreat hotelcorner roombusiness tripeasy accessrestaurants and shopsbreakfast buffetpublic transportationtop floorexcellent locationmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Modern hotel with clean, spacious rooms, great facilities (eg wifi) and very helpful staff. Location is ideal to get to both sides of the city, thanks to the regular ferry and metro close by. The buffet breakfast and bar food were fine and there are great views from the rooftop pool. Would definitely recommend this for business travellers and tourists. I used standard taxis as well for meetings in different locations and that worked out fine and a lot cheaper than the prices for transfers quoted by the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Paul E.,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Do not let the Asian side location deter you. The location is great and is a 10 minute ferry ride for $1.50 each way to the heart of the city. This hotel is modern in every way with an excellent staff and facilitates. Easy walk to fine restaurants and night life as well as shopping. One of the best hotels I have stayed overseas.

Room Tip: no bad rooms from what I coluld see. We were on the 3 floor and still had a fine view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileyinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear rileyinut,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Perfect location on the Asian coast of the Bosphorus - very close to the ferry and the metro, in the heart of nice area full of shops and restaurants. Warm welcome, decent service, and clean rooms; well equipped bathroom. Very good option for business and family stay but not so good location for clubbers (all clubs are on EU shore)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Krasimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear KrasimirZ.,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Double Tree Hilton is an ideal destination whether the trip is for business or leisure. Situated on the Asian side of Istanbul, just the drive over the Bosphoros bridge to get there is an experience. Then the facilities and setting of the hotel hits you and it all makes fora great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nagieb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear NagiebM.,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

the hotel is very clean the staff wonderful and accomodating. view of lakeside wonderful. the ease of commuting via the ferry port just next to the hotel makes it a wonderful location. dont forget to take advice from their very helpful staff abt the places worth visiting. thanks for making our trip an unforgetable one.ps.loved the tasty cookies on our arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nausheen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Nausheen A.,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews