We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and incredible views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Ranked #100 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service and incredible views”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Brilliant hotel in an extremely busy city, extremely comfortable and loved the bed! The food in the 360 restaurant is of high quality and very tasty. I would highly recommend the hotel whether on business or pleasure. Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tendayi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Tendayi G.,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    411
    96
    36
    14
See reviews for
205
428
76
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week. We loved every minute of it. Super friendly helpful staff, no language barrier, clean environment, quality food, etc. The location is quite convenient, next to a variety of mode of transport. Top notch in everything

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed Saleh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ahmed Salehm,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

we loved this hotel...staff were really helpful. had a wonderful time there. will not forget forever..specially cookies on arrival. ferry is just 5 mins away to go to European side..that was really good experience as well. kids loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mbrmaini30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear mbrmaini30,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moda, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a birthday surprise, but we are also health club members. The location of this hotel is great...you are across the street from multiple transport choices to all points of the city. Moda is one of the best neighborhoods in Istanbul...known for its sizable Armenian, Greek, And overall liberal population. Hotel staff will go out of their way for you so you may enjoy your time at the hotel to the fullest. Great value for the city. Sushi and drinks are recommended at the restaurant, though bear in mind it is Istanbul so if you are expecting sophisticated Sushi offerings, don't. ;-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zusa313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear zusa313,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredensborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Doubletree Hilton, Modada is a really nice hotel with an excellent location very close to the ferry terminal and the subway station. Nice rooms, very nice rooftop pool, excellent breakfast and not to forget, a very nice and helpfull staff.
Next time in Istanbul we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear PhilipM.,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Having stayed somewhere before I am always reluctant to revisit in case it has changed for the worse. This was my second visit to this Hotel, it was superb last time and we weren't disappointed this time. Every bit as good as before. Staff, food, accommodation all excellent.
The Hotel is situated in a really good location. Five minutes walk and you are in the streets full of restaurants, where proper Turkish food is sold. Every evening the place is buzzing with people.
Five minutes walk in the other direction and you have the ferry boat taxis to take you to Karakoy, on the otherside of the Bosphrus, to experience some of the tourist sites the City has to offer.
Would definetely recommend Istanbul for a city break, and make it even better by staying at the Doubletree in Moda.

Room Tip: We were on the seventh floor. There is a nightclub on the top floor [11th or 12th] so whether the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Rayoz.

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

With excellent connections by boat or by Metro to the European side and to the airport, this hotel gives you an opportunity to leave in a very live and charming neighborhood but with very little tourists.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HulyaAkgun, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Yann G.,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#130 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#84 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#123 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Address: Caferaga Mah. Albay Faik Sozdener Cad. No: 31 | Kadikoy, Istanbul 34710, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Kadıköy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#72 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#74 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#78 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Moda is a contemporary hotel with a prime coastal location on the Marmara seashore in the cosmopolitan Moda - Kadikoy districts. Explore the Asian side of Istanbul, an area of traditional bazaars, tea gardens, Ottoman architecture, historic churches, and shopping. The modern tower features floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Old City Peninsula. If you are visiting Istanbul for business or vacation, enjoy proximity to the Kadikoy Ferry Docks, with continuous service to Istanbul's European side. Take the underground, just blocks from the hotel, for convenient access to the eastern parts of the Asian side. Experience the first Hilton Worldwide five-star hotel on the Asian side of the Bosphorus. You'll be greeted with our signature warm Chocolate Chip Cookie as you arrive in the sleek lobby. Convenience, elegance and adventure await you. Enjoy views of Bosphorus Strait and Old Town from our guest rooms and suites. Plan an event in one of twelve meeting rooms with views of the Bosphorus. Choose from a variety of dining options, from rooftop dining with Mediterranean specialties at 360 Istanbul East Restaurant Café & Bar to international favorites at The Doubles Restaurant. La Gazetta Café and Bar serves light meals, cocktails and spirits, wine, coffee and tea. Relax with a cocktail or cold drink at the rooftop pool and bar. Experience hammam, 'the traditional Turkish steam bath,' or indulge in a revitalizing treatment at the spa. Highlights • 245 rooms on 10 floors, consisting of 70 guest rooms, 101 deluxe rooms, 36 executive deluxe rooms, 10 corner rooms, 24 junior suites, 3 suites and 1 presidential suite, most of them has spectacular sea views with connecting, non-smoking and accessible rooms. • Free Wifi in rooms and public areas • Easy access to the European side by Marmaray Tube tunnel, walking distance to ferry port • In the heart of the Kadikoy district on the Asian coast of Istanbul • 30 minutes from Istanbul's airports • Near underground station to the Eastern parts of Istanbul • Rooftop pool and sparkling seasonal indoor pool and spa with Turkish hammam • Executive Lounge for executive rooms with complimentary breakfast, light snacks, hors d'oevres and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Moda Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing