We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #103 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The location of the hotel was the biggest advantage. The tram station is right outside the entrance plus taxis are waiting in lines. It's walking distance from all tourist attractions. The neighborhood is safe and friendly. Lively throughout the day.The staff of the hotel at the front desk is excellent. They actually helped me plan my entire trip. I would specially like to thank nilgun n dilara at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was nice but had the same menu everyday. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amrita241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found all of our team members to be very helpful. Comments such as yours are shared with all of our Team Members as an initiative to encourage them to continue their efforts in making our guests feel welcome and ensuring them a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,371 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

My partner and I recently stayed 4 nights at the Double Tree. I concur with other reviewers that the location was great and in easy reach either by walking or on the tram of the many key attractions. However at a rate of 175 euros per night this is very expensive against the local currency and we did expect very good service and assistance from the staff. However we did not find this the case in regard to requests relating to room service requirements and at the rooftop bar. We came to the conclusion there was either insufficent staff or they had not been trained well enough in customer service skills. It was not until we had stayed in other hotels in Turkey that we realised the Doubletree has a lot of catching up to do in respect to value for money and quality customer service across the organisation.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the front of the hotel as it faces the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay.

We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions.

I look forward to welcoming you soon and try to show you our improvement.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This may not be the cheapest place to stay but it is worth it for the amenities. It is in the heart of the old historic part of town, right on a tram line that takes you to the Blue Mosque and Tokapi and the Grand Bazaar (which is only about 3 blocks up the street). Behind the hotel are dozens of clothing shops. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom very modern with slate floors, rainfall showers and fluffy towels. The beds are extremely comfortable with lots of pillows and high thread count sheets. Their staff really make you feel pampered. They made reservations for my friends and I at several restaurants during our week long stay and even give hot chocolate chip cookies at check in.

Room Tip: Higher floors more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trailing-Spouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found all of our team members to be very helpful. Comments such as yours are shared with all of our Team Members as an initiative to encourage them to continue their efforts in making our guests feel welcome and ensuring them a pleasant stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul very soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed here for one night post cruise. This place is awesome. The front staff is definitely one of the nicest, most helpful I have ever encountered. From the minute you walk into this hotel you get the "wow" factor. Very clean and modern. Loved our huge room with fabulous bath as well. It was a corner room and looked out onto a side street. I just sat in the window and watched the local activity. What a treat! So different from anything you would see at home. You will get some street noise at lower levels (we were on second floor) so if you are a light sleeper ask for a higher room. Did not bother us as we were so exhausted from exploring this fabulous city we slept with no problem on the heavenly beds. The locations is perfect! Tram right across the street, can walk to the bazaar in about 5 minutes. Really, it is just perfect. Oh, you must go up to the roof top terrace for drinks or dinner. Yes, it is expensive (gin and tonic about $12) but the view is incredible. You can see the harbor in the distance with close to 100 ships anchored, a sight to behold. The blue mosque is also in the background on the other side. Jaw dropping gorgeous. Front desk got us an early morning taxi to the airport and it was only $35. Try getting that without some help in Istanbul as the taxi drivers will rip you off in a hurry. Look no further, just book this place if going to Istanbul. It is perfect in every way. Oh, almost forgot, I left my Kindle in the room and guess what? Housekeeping turned it in! Just one more reason to compliment not only this hotel but it's management as they sure are good at finding outstanding employees and obviously have a great training program in customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for high level room is street noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Great location and nice, new and modern american style hotel. Large rooms. Tram right outside which can take you to many attractions including waterfront and spice bazaar. Walking distance to Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar.

Room Tip: We did delux King - a bit higher priced than standard but outside window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvcalcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed three days. We picked it because of the location in Old Town. Best decision of the trip. Almost everything was within walking distance. The room was outstanding and the service was excellent with one insignificant slip up. The restaurant was just "okay" for dinner. However, the service was excellent. My wife didn't like the entrees she ordered both nights...the fish smelled too fishy for her and the next night's dish was too salty. Without our asking, the wait staff offered a replacement, no questions asked, when they saw that she had not touched the food. We were traveling with four other couples, two stayed at the Conrad, one at the Ritz Carlton, and two at Double Tree. After comparing notes, no question we were at the best hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaialaeNui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

we had a problem with the 1st floor street facing room we were staying in and were promptly moved to a corner room with a lovely terrace. we appreciated the good service and the desire to protect the hotel's reputation. We also found other staff, including the maids, to be courteous and helpful. the rooms were clean.

negatives - internet connection slow, and required payment.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank fadfd f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

First of all, I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about our hotel and your stay.
I would like to say the reason the internet is charged is because the Hilton Hotels have an agreement with an internet server called ‘’Swisscom’’ for your safety. This agreement applies to all the hotels. On the First Floor, we have a business centre which is open 24 hours for our guests and free of charge.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town in the near future.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#62 of 1,171 in Istanbul
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,171 in Istanbul
2,721 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#157 of 1,171 in Istanbul
889 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Address: Beyazit Mahallesi, Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#78 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and homelike surroundings at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Old Town hotel. Our friendly and attentive staff will even greet you with our delicious chocolate chip cookie. Set in the heart of Istanbul's old town on the Historical Peninsula of Turkey, the contemporary DoubleTree Old Town Istanbul hotel is only 30 minutes east of the airport and is the nearest hotel to the famous covered Grand Bazaar. Visit attractions such as the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace near the hotel or discover this exciting city by foot. Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at this Istanbul hotel. All rooms are stylishly decorated and are fully equipped with modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space, including a separate living area and beautiful terrace, ideal for relaxing on sunny days. Host a meeting or celebrate a special event at the DoubleTree Old Town Istanbul hotel and choose between five flexible meeting rooms or the stunning top-floor ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing