We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #126 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed at the DoubleTree just 1 night in March and I would go there again. Central location, and easy to go to Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sopha, as well as taking tram to Spice Market. Rooms were very comfortable and modern. Breakfast was good. Good service at the lobby bar and top floor restaurant, however they were pretty quiet (it would have been nice if they were a but more lively). Friendly staff.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Small_world_USFIRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    611
    152
    41
    29
See reviews for
332
652
166
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Easy to locate. From airport take Metro to Zeytinburnu (6th stop), hen change to #1 Tram heading to Eminonu. Get off at Laleli Universite which is right outside hotel. Cost 2TL for Metro and 2TL for Tram. Buy token (Jeton) from Jetonmatik before getting on (has English option). Journey time approx 45 mins.
Checkin very easy and the warm chocolate cookie a nice touch. Our corner room was large with outdoor deck at rear of hotel with no view. Bathroom had spacious shower and very clean and modern. Quiet room except noise from doors opening/closing. When you tried to avoid this the door did not lock so they all seem to have a 'slam'.
Walking distance to Topkapi Palace (or take tram 3 stops to Sultanahmet). Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia here also. Grand Bazaar is opposite hotel 1 tram stop away.
Day trips can be arranged from the many travel agents in the Sultanahmet area. Full day trip to Gallipoli and ANZAC Cove 85 Euros with TJs was excellent.
Bosphorus cruises can be arranged direct from the local ferries under the Galata Bridge. 90 minute cruise 10TL.
Good eating places found along the street. Room had tea/coffee making facility.
Only thing missing was a pool as it was 32deg in July.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room to avoid street noise if this is a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was our first trip to Istanbul and we wanted a clean, safe location to explore the city. I looked at the picutres on the website which dont do the hotel justice , especially the pictire of the outside. It makes the hotel look like its in a sketchy area. Next i tried to email and fax the hotel with a few questions. The fax didnt work and there is no email addresslisted anywhere . I even called the Marriott reservations helpline and they said no email (please get one). But I read the reviews of this hotel and decide to stay. I was pleasantly surprised. The location is very convenient to the Bazaar and the tram to all of the sites. Also the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The two negatives are that the rooms are small and the coffee was outrageously expensive in the lounge.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

I suppose that there was a mistake in the web site because we have already an e-mail address which is "istanbuloldcity.sales@hilton.com". You can reach us from this address whenever you want.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband at this hotel about a year ago. The hotel was everything we needed! Clean and modern room, clean & recently renovated bathroom. Very good location close to all the touristic sites. The train stop was just in front of the hotel and it was only 1 stop to the Grand Bazaar and 2 stops to the rest of the sites. Very good service. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Nice room, clean, new but small. Stayed in terrace room, terrace was nice but no view.
Breakfast ok. Meals upstairs ok also. Location good for sight seeing around the city but propably better to stay near coast for better restaurant options etc. Not many decent places to eat arund there.
Staff nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel_Sam_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

This was my third time in Istanbul. This time I stayed here one night due to a 20 hour layover at IST. Easy public transport from IST via Metro and tram (total 4 Lira per person, about 40 min). The tram stop just outside the hotel makes it easy to get anywhere.
The room I had was a corner room on the third floor (used Hhonors points) with a great shower and HUGE deck with some chairs.
The best thing was the staff. They were helpful during the entire stay but were especially helpful after we left. My daughter discovered that she left a small stuffed horse in the room after we were through security at IST. I called the hotel and they went up to the room, found it and shipped it via DHL back to my home in the US.
Stay here and enjoy the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmwjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town.

We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Really great location walking distance to Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. Turkey is my 79th country so I stay in many different places. Hotel is new so everything looks effortlessly clean. Food good but expensive glass of wine £6 approx which is why the restaurant is ALWAYS empty except for management having long long lunches there, eating away their profits from the 'mugs' who pay these prices! 90 euros a night is good for a new hotel in this location, great spa, internet is £8 approx per 24 hours not really a drama as room rate reasonable. Stay for 3 days see all the historical sights then change hotel for one with a pool especially in the summer!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#127 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#121 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
#160 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Address: Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#95 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore nearby museums and Istanbul attractions from the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul – Old Town hotel. Located in Istanbul's central historical district, this Istanbul hotel is just 20 minutes east of Ataturk International Airport and a five minute walk from Istanbul's famous Grand Bazaar. Thoughtfully designed to blend into the Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing