We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #114 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
hhhhhhhh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

It has good location in the old town near to attractions like grand bazaar and the old mosques near by the hotel.
Good breakfast
Nice restaurant for dinner in the top fifth floor easy walks to the heritage old town Istanbul
Crowded district

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawaf555427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    633
    156
    41
    33
See reviews for
351
671
180
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The room was fairly simple but clean and in good condition. It was the service that impressed me. The entire staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The whirlpool and steam room were very nice with a wonderful area to relax. The location of the hotel was excellent; within walking distance to many sites. Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susantnqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

First of all, I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found all of our team members to be very helpful. Comments such as yours are shared with all of our Team Members as an initiative to encourage them to continue their efforts in making our guests feel welcome and ensuring them a pleasant stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town very soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Double Tree Old Town and found the location to be ideal. It is right there where the action is: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, The Grand Bazaar. We also walked to the Topkapi Palace, the Spice Bazaar, and more. The walk to and from the hotel puts in you with some of the local vibe rather than just tourist sites. The street from the sites to the hotel was as interesting as anything we saw. Furthermore, the street car is located right outside the door.

The only this I would say is that breakfast was very, very expensive. So we hooked a right outside the hotel doors and went down a block to a little café. We were so close to the hotel, we could go back to the hotel and finish getting ready for the day.

Staff is really nice. The rooms are very clean. Very American. You will want for nothing.

Room Tip: We were right on the street. It was a little loud, but after 12 hours of walking and a couple of gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay.

We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions.

I look forward to welcoming you soon and try to show you our improvement.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We arrived at the Doubletree after traveling from the USA at about 4:00 PM. They took our luggage and checked us in promptly. With all apologies that our room needed another ten minutes to be ready we were invited to enjoy a beverage on the house.

The room is adequate but nothing special, but the location is very central. The concierge had the six pre-ordered museum passes so they were obtained for our touring with friends starting tomorrow morning.

We walked around and explored the neighborhood, finally returning to the Doubletree at about 7:00. After a very long day, a short night, and another long day, it was time to shower and relax, and call it a day. A pleasant surprise awaited us in our room from the Doubletree! They left us a plate of sweets and a plate of fresh fruit. This sure helped round out our “Dinner” for the evening.

Our first morning traveling friends arrived and were surprised their rooms were ready before 8:00 AM. Kudos to the Doubletree for getting them situated so quickly! Due to our Hilton status, our breakfast was complementary. I wanted our friends to join us but was quite taken aback when I learned that for those who are paying, the breakfast is 47 Turkish Lira per person. That was nearly $25 US. This was a nice breakfast, but it's not near a $25 breakfast!

Our second evening the Doubletree left us some parting treats in our room. Again, very appreciated. All the staff we interacted with seemed very pleasant. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank startraindd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was my first Double Tree experience.I would go back. The food was great, I loved the welcome cookie! Comfortable beds and a nice rooftop, lovely staff. Don't bother with breakfast - it's not bad but poor value and you can eat amazing stuff in local cafes. The location is perfect, no matter what you want to do in Istanbul.
I think that the staff should put guests directly in taxis as it's not outside the front door and I saw some taxi drivers trying to overcharge tourists and arguing with them. If the staff put them in and tell them to switch on the meter this wouldn't happen.
I usually refuse to stay in hotels without free wifi, that is my only complaint. It's not acceptable in this day and age.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remarkable_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about our hotel and your stay.

I would like to say the reason the internet is charged is because the Hilton Hotels have an agreement with an internet server called ‘’Swisscom’’ for your safety. This agreement applies to all the hotels. On the First Floor, we have a business centre which is open 24 hours for our guests and free of charge.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town in the near future.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was clean, modern, and reasonably prices, service was also good. Much better experience then what I sometimes get in Istanbul and I would not hesitate to go there again any time. Did not like their Wifi policy though, paying first of all + paying for each device.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telly2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about our hotel and your stay.

I would like to say the reason the internet is charged is because the Hilton Hotels have an agreement with an internet server called ‘’Swisscom’’ for your safety. This agreement applies to all the hotels. On the First Floor, we have a business centre which is open 24 hours for our guests and free of charge.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town in the near future.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

on arrival reception staff were very friendly & efficient and we were in room within 5 minutes.
Room was clean & comfortable with all the necessary extras.
Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of choice(cooked,cold meats & cheeses,fruit etc) and again staff very courteous and efficient.
Only slight complaint , the alcohol costs

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhillranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,155 in Istanbul
3,006 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#75 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,197 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Address: Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore nearby museums and Istanbul attractions from the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul – Old Town hotel. Located in Istanbul's central historical district, this Istanbul hotel is just 20 minutes east of Ataturk International Airport and a five minute walk from Istanbul's famous Grand Bazaar. Thoughtfully designed to blend into the Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing