We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #114 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Konya, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Consistent Excellence”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Doubletree Hilton is always a great stay! The value of this hotel is that the staff are superb, service and accomodations great and the location is amazing for seeing the highlights of Istanbul. The Grand Bazar, Haghia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Cisterns are all within an easy walk. I stay here on business and leisure travel and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    629
    154
    41
    31
See reviews for
346
666
176
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

They have very good service, we can ask anything and the staffs are really nice and were willing to help, the location is perfect, can walk to the attractions in 15-20 min, the room is clean and air condition worked well, love the experience, about the wifi, there's no free wifi but we got it for free for 1 night as a gift, so it was quite nice

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gladys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed 4 days in the HDT in early July. Hotel is ok and as you would expect from a HDT and in a good location. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with all you would expect.
The roof terrace is nice for a pre-meal drink but view a little limited, food and drinks are a little expensive and charge you in Euros but then convert to Lira ! confusing !!

The one thing that struck me was how unhappy the staff were with the exception of the guys in the roof terrace, all the people seems really down and unhappy especially the reception guys ! .. to really higlight this the lady who runs the little necklace , bangles, earrings shop just outside the door could not be more lovely and accommodating , one night when going out she was having some food and offered us some just in passing along with a cheery hello and smile ( this lady should be employed to do some training for the HDT )
Due to last point i would not return to this hotel, which is a shame as we spend a lot of time in Istanbul.... HDT you need to up your game !

Room Tip: go to Starbuck for free wifi... joke you have to pay these days !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noodledoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay.

We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions.

I look forward to welcoming you soon and try to show you our improvement.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was on a business trip and took a layover in Istanbul for a couple of days for siteseeing. First of all, the location of this hotel can't be matched because it is in the walking distance of all the popular attractions in the old town. Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque are less than half a mile and Topkapi Palace is about a mile. Anyway, as I soon as I checked in, they served me warm cookies which was a nice gesture. A few minutes later they sent some nuts (turkish tradition I guess), which was again, nice. The hotel amenities are all amazing and given the location, it was even better. The breakfast buffet was good, not extraordinary, but that was fine by me because I ate the local cuisine for the most part and wasn't particularly fascinated by the continental fare they serve.

The biggest accolade I can give them is about how they handled my iPhone situation. You see, I took a cab in front of the hotel to go to the airport and forgot my phone when I was getting down. While I tried to reach the cabbie by calling my phone repeatedly, he didn't respond and I have all but given up any hope of seeing it ever again. As a last ditch attempt, I contacted the hotel staff and told them about the cab I picked up in front of the hotel. Lo and behold, a couple of hours later the hotel calls me and tells me that they have the phone in their possession and they can send it to me. They send me quotes from both FedEx and DHL. I asked them to ship to my US home which they promptly did. By the time I got back home, my phone was home safe and fully charged. Now, that's what you call great service.

TL;DR: Great hotel. In the heart of old town. Go stay there. Pricey, but what the heck. Quality has a price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vansrikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town.

We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location for tourism - using the tram is easy and right out the front door. After two weeks of ok accommodations, it was just a lovely splurge to stay at this luxurious place. Every interaction with staff at this hotel was fabulous - friendly, helpful and accurate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KJBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Doubletree for 3 nts. We were greeted outside by a very polite young man. Check in was easy, gave us cookies and green apples. Room temperature was perfect, and beds were fantastic. No noise from outside, did not even hear the call for prayer. After spending the day walking and visiting the sites a good shower is very much appreciated and their shower did not dissapoint. Hotel and room were clean. There is a business center with pcs where you can go online, and it is free. No free wifi for regular guests. Laleli tram stop is accross the street. Grand bazaar is a short walk away. You can walk to other sites too. Cannot comment on their food since we never ate there. There are a few small restaurants nearby and a Burger King :). Check out around 5am. Check out was fast and the agent called us a taxi that came inmediately. They took us to the taxi and gave driver info. Taxi fare was 55tl and it took about 20 minutes.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The location is fantastic--just down the street from the Grand Bazaar and about a mile from the main sites in the center of the old town (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, etc.). There is also a tram stop right outside the front door on the main line that connects the big tourist sites if you'd rather not walk. The rooms were somewhat basic, but very clean and modern and incredibly sound-insulated--we barely heard any noise from the street and didn't hear a peep from our neighbors or the hallway. The value you get for your money (especially compared to other similar hotels in Istanbul) makes this hotel hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#115 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#78 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Address: Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore nearby museums and Istanbul attractions from the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul – Old Town hotel. Located in Istanbul's central historical district, this Istanbul hotel is just 20 minutes east of Ataturk International Airport and a five minute walk from Istanbul's famous Grand Bazaar. Thoughtfully designed to blend into the Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing