We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #104 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here over a week during a trip. From the first step into the hotel, the experience was great. The staff is very attentive and eager to help in all things. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the bathrooms are large and the beds soft. The sound isolation is great allowing for a goods nights rest. The breakfast was excellent being of very wide variety hot and cold dishes of good quality. And the location is great as well with an easy walk to the grand bazaar and a tram station across the street where for cheap one can reach easily and quickly all parts of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ZvonimirSiljkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,851)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 1,851 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

great service and super staff. A lovely hotel,comfortable and very good for business. The WIF service was excellent and the printing facilities aid the work ethic. The rooms are large enough and the shower was brilliant, as was the cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandJulieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

the stay was awesome just that some of their staffs was not friendly. and there was one point their front office was no one there. and their staffs used the guest lift. however it was quite a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anonnymous83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay.

We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions.

I look forward to welcoming you soon and try to show you our improvement.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel located at nice location, room is nice and bed is good. But I think I got a room for people with disability as the toilet shower area doesn't have a door (only with plastic curtain) , which lead to the whole toilet is fill with water after my bath, which I really hate it. Luckily I only need to stay there for 1 day.

Anyway, the overall service is good, and would love to stay here again if I back to Istanbul (will definitely asked for a proper room)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samlee860407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel has a good atmosphere and the staff is very helpful. Good located and good priced. If you stay there try to get a room as high as possible this is for the view. All what you need is in the room. The restaurant is good but without atmosphere. Internet is fast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is in the heart of old town Istanbul, the area called Sultanahmet. From the hotel, it is easy walking distance or a convenient trolley ride to most major attractions including the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Harem, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, and the Grand Bazaar.

The internet speed was very good but breakfast was not included in the 108 Euros/night rate (we stayed there in July, 2014). We found the hotel food rates to be high compared to restaurants outside the hotel, so we did not eat any meals there. However, as the World Cup was going on during our stay, we did use the bar and received excellent service with reasonable prices for the alcohol.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel failed to meet my expectations since for the huge pile of money you expect something decent. The worst were the windows - dirty, as they would not have been cleaned for ages. As the room was looking to the main street, it was noisy for the window obviously provides very poor isolation. And the aircondition unit produced way to much noise.
What I liked were small reading lights, a most useful feature that you miss elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank agostino_sagredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mert_albututanan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay.

We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions.

I look forward to welcoming you soon and try to show you our improvement.

Sincerely,

Mert Albututanan
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#111 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,047 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#68 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Address: Beyazit Mahallesi, Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#79 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#101 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore nearby museums and Istanbul attractions from the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul – Old Town hotel. Located in Istanbul's central historical district, this Istanbul hotel is just 20 minutes east of Ataturk International Airport and a five minute walk from Istanbul's famous Grand Bazaar. Thoughtfully designed to blend into the Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing